We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it good?”
Review of Burrito Brothers

Burrito Brothers
Ranked #794 of 3,216 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $9
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Capitol Hill
Description: DC FRESH MEX TAQUERIA since 1991. Breakfast burritos on Capitol Hill. Fish tacos, barbacoa, a la pastor. Vegan and Vegetarian delights
1 review
“Is it good?”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I just moved to Lynchburg and l hope it's ok there because we like to eat out and me and my dad jog at Randolph college. So I would like to know if they have good burritos .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blasbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
802 reviews
531 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Average burrito if you're from California”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've eaten here for years, and the burritos are made to order with good ingredients. Nothing fancy, just order at the counter. there are a few stools to eat there, but most people take the food out. Lots of Hill staffers at lunch, when this place gets a crowd. Friendly staff, and very helpful manager. Not worth a trip to eat here, but okay if you are nearby. Anyway, there are Burrito Bros. all over town. Cheap too. Don't take the three star rating too seriously. How many stars can an East Coast burrito get?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jxx9595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is situated in union station - we had the burrito bowl which was lovely and good value, good service

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alimhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average mexican in DC”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

A Mexican fast food just behind the Capitol.Good for a swift lunch or dinner after have visited the Mall but do not expect awesome food there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic burrito”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Fantastic burrito! Beef was well seasoned, burrito held together, and pico was very fresh and tasty.

This is a tiny joint just behind the Library of Congress. It's a counter to order food, food which comes on styrofoam wrapped in tin foil. There are a few bar stools around, but good luck catching these open at meal times.

We ordered the big daddy burrito for two of us and split it. The burrito came without chips or sides which made it completely easy to take it and go. When we got there the only people there were all locals and friendly.

I cannot think of any place within such easy walking distance of the Capital (two blocks) to get such good food at such a reasonable price. I will never eat in the Visitor's Center again.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank harriet_deborah_vane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burrito Brothers also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Burrito Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing