We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DC bike tour by night”
Review of Bike and Roll DC

Bike and Roll DC
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bike tours & rentals and SEGWAY tours! We offer the best value for sightseeing. Take a professionally led tour and let our fun and knowledgeable guides share historical and unique facts about the monuments and memorials on the National Mall OR rent a bike and explore the Capital City on your own-we have options to fit the whole the whole family. Free with every rental: helmet, lock, and map. Bike and Roll offers day and evening bike and Segway tours from mid March-mid December. Don't take our word for it - check out what travelers are saying about us in our reviews!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Stroller parking, Activities for older children
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DC bike tour by night”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

A great way to start of the DC holiday with our family. We got to see a lot of memorials and learned where to go for the next few days. Kids (12, 11 & 8) fit comfortably on the bikes. Great guide!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaz1569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,054 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,715
    257
    50
    22
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great bike rental”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

The employees were super-friendly and helpful and the bike we got was in good shape and a decent bike. it made visiting the more far-flung attractions of the Capital possible. The price we paid for an all-day rental of a kids' bike seemed quite fair. it might have been cheaper to go with the DC bike-share (certainly would have been if we'd wanted it for more than one day), but the quality of this (Trek) bike made it an easier day for my 13-year old, it was sized correctly, and it was well worth every penny we spent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had a great time!”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Segway tour was one of the most fun things we've ever done. Sofia was our guide and she was excellent...very polite, considerate and patient. We'd never been on a Segway before so we were a little nervous about riding one. Sofia was an excellent teacher and we all completed the tour without a scratch! We went on the tour in the morning. I highly recommend it.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank pupperdog14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good bikes, helpful staff- highly recommended”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I rented a bike from Bike and Roll at their Union Station site, and biked down the Mall and got on the Mt. Vernon trail and rode to the end, 40 miles total. The staff were personable and knowledgeable. I am 6 ft., 2 inches tall and usually rental bikes are too small, but they found one that it me, which was a pleasant surprise. The ride was excellent.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank drtroppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac
1 review
“A great way to see DC”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Although we have been in DC many times, this was our first experience on a Segway. Our tour guide Sofia was geally great. She was very patient in explaining the tour fundamentals and the operation of the Segways. This tour was the most fun tour I have had in a while. We had great weather, the others on the tour were fun and Sophia was not only knowledgeable but had a great sense of humor and general personality. Riding the Segway was a hoot. I'm thinking of buying one if I can find one at the right price. Altogether a great time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank ILFNorthPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike and Roll DC also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Bike and Roll DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing