We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bike and Roll DC

Bike and Roll DC
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bike tours & rentals and SEGWAY tours! We offer the best value for sightseeing. Take a professionally led tour and let our fun and knowledgeable guides share historical and unique facts about the monuments and memorials on the National Mall OR rent a bike and explore the Capital City on your own-we have options to fit the whole the whole family. Free with every rental: helmet, lock, and map. Bike and Roll offers day and evening bike and Segway tours from mid March-mid December. Don't take our word for it - check out what travelers are saying about us in our reviews!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
STL, MO
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Our group of 8, with 4 kids (9-14) took the Monuments at Night tour with Emily. It was a great way to see the monuments and the narration added excellent context to the experience. This was so much better than if we had dragged the kids around on foot, reading from a book. Emily and the other staff were friendly and helpful. I do think that the groups can be a bit too large. Make sure the kids stay up front with the guide or that an adult or two stays behind them as the traffic crossings can be problematic.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank SLS006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,902 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,579
    249
    45
    19
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seems Pricey but the sights are worth it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We were a little skeptical about the price but after reading the other reviews here on trip advisor we gave it a shot.

two words: "Worth It"

The Monuments at night tour was great. our tour guide was full of great info. The ride was relaxing and easy. everything was great but the 8 million 8th graders all over the place(not Bike The Sites Fault). which were not that bad considering we were on bikes and they were on foot. Only advise, go when the school trips are least.

Helpful?
Thank Votenetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see the sites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

WE were only in DC for a short period of time so we thought with kids using a bike tour would be the best way to see as much as we could. Our tour guide Jas was informative and fun he knew the answers to almost all of our questions he kept our 9 and 10 year olds interested the entire time ( a tough task.) It was safe reasonably priced and paced appropriately. I can say that we saw everything we wanted to see. Our family would strongly recommend this tour to get yourself oriented among the sites of Washington.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank charFergus-Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, FL
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

Wow! This bike tour was so much better than I expected! We did the monuments at night tour...not only were the monuments absolutely beautiful in the night lights, the weather was cooler, the route we took on the bikes to get from one place to another was a sight to see on it's own. Our boys are 10 & 12 and at no time was I worried about their safety. The tour guide knew his stuff and was very personable. The bikes are great and they even provided us with water! You must do this!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanbrzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best Activity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

We did the Monuments tour at night on bikes. The most favorite activity of the whole family. Our guide was very informative and knew her history and fun facts. Doing the tour at night when it was cooler than the daytime made the ride such fun.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Viccorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike and Roll DC also viewed

 

Been to Bike and Roll DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing