We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect way to see the sites”
Review of Bike and Roll DC

Bike and Roll DC
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bike tours & rentals and SEGWAY tours! We offer the best value for sightseeing. Take a professionally led tour and let our fun and knowledgeable guides share historical and unique facts about the monuments and memorials on the National Mall OR rent a bike and explore the Capital City on your own-we have options to fit the whole the whole family. Free with every rental: helmet, lock, and map. Bike and Roll offers day and evening bike and Segway tours from mid March-mid December. Don't take our word for it - check out what travelers are saying about us in our reviews!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Stroller parking
Fergus, Ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect way to see the sites”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

WE were only in DC for a short period of time so we thought with kids using a bike tour would be the best way to see as much as we could. Our tour guide Jas was informative and fun he knew the answers to almost all of our questions he kept our 9 and 10 year olds interested the entire time ( a tough task.) It was safe reasonably priced and paced appropriately. I can say that we saw everything we wanted to see. Our family would strongly recommend this tour to get yourself oriented among the sites of Washington.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank charFergus-Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,042 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,707
    256
    48
    21
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, FL
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best tour ever!”
Reviewed May 31, 2011

Wow! This bike tour was so much better than I expected! We did the monuments at night tour...not only were the monuments absolutely beautiful in the night lights, the weather was cooler, the route we took on the bikes to get from one place to another was a sight to see on it's own. Our boys are 10 & 12 and at no time was I worried about their safety. The tour guide knew his stuff and was very personable. The bikes are great and they even provided us with water! You must do this!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanbrzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldspring, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The Best Activity”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

We did the Monuments tour at night on bikes. The most favorite activity of the whole family. Our guide was very informative and knew her history and fun facts. Doing the tour at night when it was cooler than the daytime made the ride such fun.

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Viccorbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best way to see the DC monuments!”
Reviewed May 16, 2011

My 18 yr old daughter and I did the Monuments at Night tour in mid-May 2011. It was welcome relief for our tired feet and so much fun! It saved a lot of time and walking and the guide was informative. The Trek bikes are light weight and it was an easy ride. Would definitely recommend this tour especially if you are in DC on limited time!!!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank midlandmom05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great way to spend your first day in D.C.”
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We had only one day to play tourist in D.C. So, instead of picking just a couple of particular attractions to see, we decided to do Bike N Roll and see as much as we could from the outside. Luckily, it was great weather, and we had a fabulous time. The rental includes a lock and helmet for each biker, as well a patch kit. You just need to bring a sense of adventure and direction, and, of course, some pedal power. (A large part of D.C. is very flat, so you don't have to be in particularly good shape to go a lot of places.) There are a few places where you have to be careful to avoid pedestrians, and a few others (e.g., the Vietnam Memorial) where you'll have to dismount and lock up to see the attraction up close. But except for the very old or the very young, I can't think of a better way to see as much as possible of this city in a short time. Start your week-long visit to D.C. doing this -- you won't regret it!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank linkomatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bike and Roll DC also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Bike and Roll DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing