We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vietnam Veterans Memorial”

Vietnam Veterans Memorial
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.00*
and up
DC After Dark
More Info
$55.00*
and up
Morning DC Small-Group Bus Tour
More Info
$75.00*
and up
DC Monuments and Memorials Pedicab Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Emotionally stirring memorial pays tribute to the men and women who served in one of America's most controversial wars.
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vietnam Veterans Memorial”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Very well done and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dean422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6,792
    1,755
    418
    43
    11
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Creal Springs, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Moving”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Very Moving Do not forget to bring paper & pencil if you want to take names from wall.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank LittleMiss99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Genevieve, Missouri, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Very touching, and moving. Hard to appreciate at night.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaglemom219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Powerful”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

My wife and I walked the monuments during our trip to DC, and the Vietnam Memorial was one she especially want to see, as her father is a Vietnam Vet. When you see this from a distance, it looks like a marble wall, when you look from up close, the loss we incurred resonates.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank BrandonA33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just amazing”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I am a daughter of a Vietnam Vet and proud of it. When I was in high school I saw the wall and it made an impression on me. When I had the chance to travel there again, I grab it!

The wall shows all the names of all ages that gave all for our freedom. It is amazing that all the people on it came for one cause,, that of freedom. What an amazing display of honor that was created for those who gave all... very moving.. a must see!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank L2ADVENTURES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnam Veterans Memorial also viewed

 

Been to Vietnam Veterans Memorial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing