We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The National Archives Museum
from $94.34
More Info
from $94.34
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (3,505)
Filter reviews
3,505 results
Traveler rating
2,272
873
278
57
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,272
873
278
57
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magna carta declaration of independence important documents original documents public vaults founding fathers on display timed entry american history rights rotunda faded security amendments exhibits foundation citizens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 3,505 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2019

What a cool place to visit! (Even if you have not seen the movie “National Treasure.”) We went mainly to see the Declaration of Independence, Constitution, and Bill of Rights, but we went through all the rest of the exhibits as well. Hint – you can avoid the entrance lines if you are a Veteran by going around to the “Events” entrance door and showing them your ID…it gets you right in!

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Like a lot of visitors, we had a quick visit to see the Declaration of Independence. i was disappointed to not take a photo but 100% understand why you cannot. It is very busy and it can be hard to see the papers. there is a good/controlled queue into the area.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank susan2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019

We purchased "time entry tickets" and avoided the line of 300 people, highly recommended. The main document room with the Declaration of Independence is bucket list experience. USA

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

On 4th of July, it took hours to get inside (of course). But, it was an awesome experience to watch the main important documents in the Rotunda.Worth the long waiting time.

Date of experience: July 2019
2  Thank Tamás K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

A lot of history here aside from the main documents (Constitution, Declaration, Bill of Rights). Really interesting to be able to see these hand written documents from our nation's history. I love the fact they have a voice recording of Teddy Roosevelt. Too many people crowded in to see the Declaration and what not though.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank MrBrazil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews