We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience The National Archives Museum
from $94.34
More Info
from $94.34
More Info
from $99.00
More Info
from $120.00
More Info
Reviews (3,505)
Filter reviews
3,505 results
Traveler rating
2,272
873
278
57
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,272
873
278
57
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews magna carta declaration of independence important documents original documents public vaults founding fathers on display timed entry american history rights rotunda faded security amendments exhibits foundation citizens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 3,505 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2019

You have to stand in line to go in with a group to look at the famous documents but then some people stand orderly waiting to move along the documents and others go the opposite direction or just push in. There was no order at all. It you were tall you might be able to see but if you're not.....not good. The rooms did not seem very well organized. We were disappointed. The security people were really crabby and rude too when you come into the building.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank VAmotorcyclecouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2019

At the entrance there is a nice museum that illustrates the archives and their collections. The main room instead holds the most important documents of American history: the Declaration of Independence, Constitution, Bill of Rights.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Francesco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

What a great experience my family and I had on Father’s Day when my two daughters and I took my husband/dad to see the Declaration of Independence, Constitution, and the Bill of Rights. It was so amazing due to Officer Walton offering to give us a free guided tour. He wasn’t looking for tips. Just something Officer Walton enjoys doing while jumping away to stop a visitor for whatever reason and then returning to the group. Our group grew as we all enjoyed the wealth of information he shared. So, when you visit and viewing the Declaration of Independence to ask for Officer Walton!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank RoblynTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

We enjoyed seeing the Declaration of Independence, Constitution, & Bill of Rights. The docents were very helpful and the crowds were well managed. The suffragette display was fantastic also!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank compgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019

This is worth the visit to see the original Bill of Rights, Constitution and Declaration of Independence! Over 200 years old and highly guarded, so many people looking to view these precious documents. No photos are allowed and we learned it’s because in the past it was allowed but flash photography was destroying them and making the letters fade. Long lines and the museum is huge and so much to see. This is a historians dream to walk through this place. Information galore and almost overwhelming bc you are seeing so much history in one location. Worth going and spending time!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank LewisandVivian13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews