We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff were just fantastic”

Duffy's Irish Restaurant and Pub
Reserve with OpenTable
Duffy's Irish Restaurant and Pub is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,183 of 3,200 Restaurants in Washington DC
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Irish, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Duffy's is an independently owned, friendly neighborhood Pub serving the best wings in DC along with a full menu of high quality pub fare. We also have a delicious pint of Guinness and many other beers on Tap. 18 Flat Screen TVs with most Sports Packages for your viewing pleasure. We are now serving a Celtic Brunch Saturday & Sunday from 11 am to 3 pm.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The staff were just fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I arrived here after a long delayed flight and needed some where to relax and have a pint and not be bothered on a Friday evening, and i came to just the right place.

The decor is cliché Irish pub but the welcome is authentic

I didn't eat here so can't comment on the food but if it's a friendly, neighbourhood pub to have a nice drink you can't find a better place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Beach, Maryland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pre gig drinks”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Dropped in here to have a couple of drinks before taking in a gig at the 9.30 club across the street. The staff seem to be in their own world. Service is simply WAY TOO SLOW. The Guinness could be a LOT better, you'd think the time they take would make the 'perfect pint' but you'd be DEAD WRONG.
Didn't try the food, wasn't sure I had time after waiting so long for ONE beer. Suffice to say they have NO competition in the area and they KNOW it.
Sadly,it could be sooooo much better, but maybe I hit it on a bad day.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dube C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level Contributor
295 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Badarsery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very good pub. Not a bad place to pregame at if you're going to a show at the 9:30 club either. And there's Schlitz, which is always kind of amazing to see. Haha.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank CaptainAwethume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“irish stew was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

nice cozy pub the waiter was absent and rude when he never came back for check so we left money on table he thought we were running out on bill before checking table.. other than that food was good!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank V M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Football Sundays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stopped in for Sunday Football because I heard this place was a Green Bay Packer bar. It definitely was, If you're a Packers fan and in the area, DO IT! They had some pretty good beer specials and the service was pretty good for how crowded it was. The food is definitely pub fare and nothing special. We did order the wings before I even saw the other reviews and I thought they were pretty good. I noticed they were bigger then what you usually get at a pub. We ordered the spicey bbq and they tasted good.

I would give it the 3.5 rating because the experience was good and the sunday football beer specials were very good. 16$ buckets of Leine's honey wiess/oktoberfest along with cheap pitchers of MLite. It's a great spot for gameday, even better if you're a packers fan.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Duffy's Irish Restaurant and Pub also viewed

 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Duffy's Irish Restaurant and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing