We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of DuPont circle”

Soho Tea and Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: Your very own local cafe serving the community since 1994. We pride ourselves on being a community cafe. We work with local suppliers and bakeries to source the freshest and highest quality offerings.
Reviewed November 3, 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a drink on random. Extremely lucky I did. Best food followed by even better people. Great sandwiches, coffee and smoothies. I can only imagine what else is good I haven’t been able to try yet. After our family trip to DC, our daughter can’t stop talking about her friends at their cafe. My wife and I agree, best experience we had on our vacation. Liana and Sami have something going on extremely special in that cafe, one you shouldn’t miss.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank matthewu25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 102 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018

I stopped in for a quick coffee and breakfast (bagel with egg and cheese). It was a decent price and the breakfast sandwich was HUGE! Very friendly customer service and I would recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana B, Owner at Soho Tea and Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Hello Jennifer,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and reviewing our cafe! We will look forward to Welcoming you again!
Liana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

We went for breakfast twice and enjoyed the food. The staff was very friendly. Seating was not a problem inside or out.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nels C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana B, Manager at Soho Tea and Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hello Nels, Thank you for sharing your experience at Soho Tea and Coffee. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast with us. Hope we get a chance to serve lunch or drinks. We offer a selection of salads and sandwiches and our happy hours are from 4:00 to 7:00 pm. Looking forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely breakfast made all the better by such friendly attentive staff. We had over easy eggs and scrambled egg bagels.

We returned later that day for happy hour drinks and used their board games and were recommended lovely beers and a cherry and peach smoothie....wow what an amazing drink!

A very relaxed place, good value and topped by delightful staff.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank antenna5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana B, Manager at Soho Tea and Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hello Antenna5, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Soho Tea and Coffee. We are so happy that we could get you to a happy start of the day. What makes us happier is that you enjoyed our happy hours.
At SoHo, customer satisfaction and expericence is our top most priority. We will look forward to cater to your expectations on your each visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This cafe has some good food and espresso drinks. The hospitality and staff is great! My favorite place for breakfast and lunch in DC.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Anushavan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liana B, Manager at Soho Tea and Coffee, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Hello Anushavan,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Soho Tea and Coffee. We are glad that you enjoyed our hospitality. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho Tea and Coffee also viewed

 

Been to Soho Tea and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing