We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good alternative to Starbucks”

Soho Tea and Coffee
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Dupont Circle
Description: A local, eclectic, independent coffeehouse. Serving breakfast, lunch and snacks. Espresso drinks, desserts, wine and beer.
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A good alternative to Starbucks”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Seems to be a a hipster type of place. Good espresso. Fast internet. Has sandwiches and some pastry.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank roboird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    25
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slow but good”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great breakfast sandwiches and specialty coffees, but made to order, so be patient. This cafe is a good option for those staying at nearby hotels, but the service is slow.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank KKF219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tasty, homey food and beverages made and served with love and great personality ;)”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a light version of the gorgeous caramel coffee so good! And an egg white omelette with spinach and tomatoe! It came with wheat toast. It tasted like if I had made it at home but better! So good! And I took a vegan protein bar thing for later - OMG recommend! So good! He was really sweet and nice to me and everyone. I took it to go.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daisy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty treats and friendly service”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The service was excellent here -- so nice & funny! I enjoyed my large tea to go and my large blueberry muffin.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank allenej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Cute little place with great sandwiches and great service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This little place is great for a cheap pit stop. The sandwiches are fabulous and the coffee is wonderful. Best Americano I've had in a while. We ate there while both our kids were asleep in the stroller and the staff were really friendly. They brought the food out to us on the patio so we wouldn't have to leave the kids. Will go there again next time we're in DC.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho Tea and Coffee also viewed

Washington DC, DC
 
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Soho Tea and Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing