We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great happy hour”

La Loma Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #1,468 of 3,237 Restaurants in Washington DC
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“great happy hour”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This is a great place to enjoy a happy hour with friends/family - a few drinks and some good food - it's a nice find. We were there during a low volume afternoon - so the service was great. It's far from fancy which is part of it's charm. I recommend !!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtravelJunkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    17
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“La la liked it a lot”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Wow, I'm surprised this restaurant got negative reviews. My wife and I are very picky, and I'd say it was at least a 3 1/2 star restaurant. It's romantic, the wine is cheap and both the food and service are good. I really thought it was a little, hidden gem--especially if you're tired of Americanized Mexican restaurants.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank givemeabr8k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, NJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“yuk”
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My wife and I found this by chance on a Sunday afternoon bike ride around Washington DC. We waited for a glass of water for 22 minutes. Then they brought out the food and our drinks with the water. But IF you go...do not...do not order the
Chile Relleno...YUK. Watery, tasteless mess...and tasteless is being kind. I did not say anything, but we will not be back.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naturequest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“good Mexican is impossible to find in DC and this is no exception. Hill-staffer's paradise, bad margaritas close to...”
Reviewed June 2, 2009

good Mexican is impossible to find in DC and this is no exception. Hill-staffer's paradise, bad margaritas close to the Capitol. The patio is decent sized but will be very crowded in nice weather and/or happy hour while congress is in

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great service and good margaritas”
Reviewed November 4, 2008

Great service and good margaritas

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Loma Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to La Loma Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing