We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what a beautiful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Snow Canyon State Park

Snow Canyon State Park
Ranked #50 of 1,020 things to do in Utah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“what a beautiful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Try and get there early before the masses for the best photos (and it's cooler). One of the most beautiful places we have visited in the US.

Just a short drive from St George.

Well worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    71
    15
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A surprise on my way back to LA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

After we visited Page town, we stayed at St.George for one night. The next morning before went back to LA, we visited snow canyon based on a local guide.

This really was a surprise for us. We just driven through pass the canyon, but i found several trail pass in the this park. There are must more beautiful...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wenhui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
145 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Another UTAH WINNER”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Wonderful hiking,walking and biking trails.Gorgeous rock coloring.Many trails have beautiful views.Wonderful place if you children.A very short ride northwest of St. George.Many picnic area's
so pack a lunch.Entrance fee very reasonable.Over all this state park is a great value.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank O2BeTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great for pictures”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Have visited many times. Great photo opportunities and a fantastic place for kids to explore. There are picnic benches as well if you want to take a lunch. The rock coloring is just phenomenal

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenzey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Snow Canyon State Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

great state park, with walking, biking and hiking trails. undiscovered gem northwest of St George, Utah. Geology and small section of red sand dunes are of prime interest. Be sure to stop and picnic or roll down the dunes to reminisce about childhood memories. The 7-day pass or year pass are great values.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank kjh2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snow Canyon State Park also viewed

 

Been to Snow Canyon State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing