We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
October and November by Lake Wallenpaupack

October by Lake Wallenpaupack means Harvest Fest Hoedown in Hawley bringing folk music and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
randyorso
,
Hawley, Pennsylvania
Very serene

Very beautiful lake - full of amenities and fun things to do! Pontoon boats, beaches, swimming, etc.

Reviewed 1 week ago
Laurie W
,
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey, United States
Read all 96 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pennsylvania
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
69
21
3
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
21
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big dog boat tour pottery factory great sandwiches high school indian rocks log cabin arts and crafts bald eagles hiking trails party cove rental options other attractions visitor's center gift shop fishing boats
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

October by Lake Wallenpaupack means Harvest Fest Hoedown in Hawley bringing folk music and bluegrass to the historic Ritz Theatre and the Halloween Decor at the Newfoundland Hotel(restaurant), always noted for their costume party. Also there was Lobster fest at the Silver Birches/The Dock restaurant. Spring Garden China Buffet in Hamlin has closed. The China House in Hawley, PA is being run by the chef as a new owner, providing continuity of quality Chinese Take-Out in the Lake Region. Also Yo Po II in Hamlin and China Castle in Honesdale are good options as well. Holley Ross Pottery provided some deep discounts on Fiesta Dinnerware and nice decor items for Halloween. Local Dollar General in Greentown, PA had Day of the Dead/Halloween Items and Harvest Decor. Thanksgiving is being held for reservations at various locales and you should inquire about pricing and available options. We always like Silver Birches/The Dock for their buffet or dinner options on Thanksgiving. Halloween parades were held and trunk or treats in various community associations.

Thank randyorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very beautiful lake - full of amenities and fun things to do! Pontoon boats, beaches, swimming, etc.

Thank Laurie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

We had a very relaxing and fun time. We were there off season, so it was not busy but the scenery was spectacular. It was also nice to be able to get into any restaurant with minimal wait.

Thank Jessyea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

went so many times to wallenpaupack lake and every time seems the 1st encounter. the place is magic.took a shot right now with the lake under fire. 5 stars

Thank joseph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We rented a house on the lake for one week in the summer August 2018 what a wonderful and pleasant experience! The lake is extremely clean enjoyable for swimming fishing boating etc. We even took a tour first day and got to see the entire lake on the pontoon boat with a wonderful tour guide. It was about 50 minutes long and perfect for the family. The next day we rented the pontoon boat from the same company and had a half day of relaxation by ourselves fishing and jumping off the boat into the lake!

Thank icurokruok2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We camp every year for the week of Wally Fest and what an amazing time we have. The lake is lovely and boasts a variety of different activities from young to old. A huge must do!

Thank saaraacee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

My parents and I went to the Audubon Arts and Crafts Fair at the Wallenpaupack Regional High School. It was great! A friend and my Father and I went to see a play at the Ritz Theatre in Hawley, "The Second Lady" it was very good, a political farce. We sat at the Tafton Dike and watched the sunset and had some Dunkin Donuts. We visited the Visitor's Center and got all our fliers prior to the visit. The wifi there is free and we had another iced coffee from Dunkin Donuts. The Shortline bus brought us our visitor to the Sunoco gas station in Hawley, PA. We grabbed some snacks and has Samosas from the place and some soda. We swam at my parents' neighborhood association beach, which was lovely. We had a sub at the 84 Country Store. Delicious!

Thank randyorso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

On our first day without rain in a long time we decided to set sail on beautiful Lake Wallenpaupack.
Reservations were made and a discount is offered for seniors and kids.
We had a short wait before boarding our pontoon style of boat. The tour covered about a third of the second largest lake in PA. It was a relaxing 45 minutes with a knowledgable captain who had a quirky sense of humor. I especially appreciated that the boat had a canvas covering to keep us out of the sun.

Thank HemlockMOMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The huge, man-made lake is a beautiful scene! My husband and I travel with our 3 children, we have done a “beach day” as well as spent the day Boating. It’s a fabulous lake that even offers boat rentals for those who aren’t equipped! Definitely a relaxing day trip with the family, pack a lunch and head out!

1  Thank davis-stephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018 via mobile

Sunny and breezy. Gorgeous views. Boating activities, jet skis, delicious restaurants, yummy ice cream parlor.

Thank donrapu729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews