We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Columbia River Gorge National Scenic Area
from $65.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $100.00
More Info
from $115.00
More Info
Reviews (4,602)
Filter reviews
4,602 results
Traveler rating
3,996
544
41
15
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,996
544
41
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vista house columbia river crown point beautiful drive historic highway day trip bridal veil falls beautiful scenery natural beauty hiking trails cascade locks fish hatchery short hike both sides take your time gift shop salmon
Filter
Updating list...
1,353 - 1,358 of 4,602 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015

Breathtaking views. The waterfalls are so beautiful. The mist was spraying so much when we visited that it was amazing. I enjoyed walking up to the varying levels of viewing-points. Be prepared to take a light sweater at cooler times of the year, and also be prepared for a lot of people. It may take you a couple tries when it comes to finding a parking spot. But it is worth it - especially Multnomah Falls!

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank Migimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

We love going to Multnomah Falls when we are in Oregon. It's beautiful here and I really recommend going. Not just that, but you can also hike up the mountain for all of the outdoor enthusiasts. Not to mention it's free to see! Enjoy!

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank B406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2015

This is the most dramatic of the several beautiful waterfalls to be found in the Columbia River Gorge. The walking distance is short without a challenging walk. Parking is generally adequate. The power of the waterfall is compelling. Well worth your time. I highly recommend this lovely sight.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank DHawk455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Beautiful drive along the old highway 30. We decided to go throughout this area in one day. This was a good pace for our kids and our parents who were also with us. We were planning short hikes of 2-3 miles at a time. We started driving out from Portland at 8:30am and took our time to the Hood River area where we stayed one night. Our kids (Age 10 and 7)had a great time hiking up/down Multnomah falls as well as a few of the other falls. They also enjoyed the Bonneville Dam and the Bonneville Dam fish Hatchery (e.g. beautiful place to walk around and take a look the sturgeon and rainbow trout). All tourist sites were well marked. Don't miss this drive.

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank doradiegoboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2015

We visited during middle of July. Portland was 90 degree. But temperature here is much cooler conformable. We drove along the Historic Columbia River Highway, a very beautiful byway.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank YQLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews