We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“#1 Finger Lake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keuka Lake

Keuka Lake
Book In Advance
More Info
$117.18*
and up
Keuka Lake Winery Tour
Ranked #982 of 4,516 things to do in New York
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the Finger Lakes in Upstate New York.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“#1 Finger Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Have been vacationing here since the mid-70s. It is still a hidden gem for those looking for a slower pace of life in the summer. Lake fun and great wineries. I recommend renting a cottage on the east side for one week or two!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank d19832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    5
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Favorite of the Finger Lakes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We have been to three of the finger lakes a few times and Keuka is always our favorite. It's not as busy as Seneca but has great wineries and is small enough to go around the whole lake in a day. Take the time to stop at some of the wineries not on the wine trail, they had better wines. Bully Hill is a must, great wine, great food, nice view, nice people.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank roadtrippers29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, quiet place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

We went to the Keuka Lake state park spending about 3-4 hrs by the lake. Nice, beautiful, quiet place. we did this mid October, so not sure whether it would be this quiet in the summer & spring.
There's a small 'pier' about 10 ft that you can walk out into. A neat children's playground & a picnic area where you can sit back, soak in some sun, see the water lapping at the shore....very laid back.
we did not do the rest of the park. There are camp grounds , boating etc

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MyMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to visit and stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful location for just a day trip or to stay. There is just the scenery of Keuka Lake and the Bluff, visiting the Windmill, or many of the wineries. You can't go wrong visiting the Finger Lakes and this beautiful lake!

Helpful?
2 Thank Loose Moose Lod... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Keuka Lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Highly recommend Keuka Lake. It was beautiful and would gladly go again sometime. We drove from Ohio and even the drive there was pretty.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank srapp9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keuka Lake also viewed

Keuka Park, Finger Lakes
 
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Keuka Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing