We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Maryland
Post
Inbox
Search
Review Highlights
DOLCE VIDA HOME-Near all the best restaurants in the area. Good food. Place for serenity and relax

Expectacular Island and the best host ever at this home. Large capacity of 12. Pool towels, all you... read more

Reviewed June 2, 2018
Rosa M
via mobile
An hour trip from D.C.

Kent Island is the biggest Island in the Chesapeake Bay and is considered the gate way to Maryland... read more

Reviewed February 19, 2018
Prawet J
,
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Read all 16 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Maryland
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveler rating
10
5
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
10
5
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Expectacular Island and the best host ever at this home. Large capacity of 12. Pool towels, all you need in the house to feel at home

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Kent Island is the biggest Island in the Chesapeake Bay and is considered the gate way to Maryland and Delaware beaches. The majority of beach goers have to go through Kent Island via the Bay Bridge and the Kent Narrow bridge. Many beach goers may overlook what Kent Island has to offer because the focus is far at the beach or get home from the beach. Rt. 8 is the major North and South Rd. It will take you to very interesting attractions such as small bay beaches and small park. Kent Island also offers two major bike and hike trails; Kent Island South Trail and Cross Island Trail to the North. the Terrapin Beach Park is one of a few much less develop land and swamp area on the bay. Stevensville is ah historic town with much charms on the Island. The main highway is Rt. 50 with plenty of different kinds of accommodations and places to eat. Schedule your visit to take advantages of this small charming Island with variety of things to offer.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Prawet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

If you live near by I highly suggest making a weekend trip to this place. Toll is $4 but other than that, the view while driving on the bridge is simply amazing. Go on a nice sunny day. If possible visit the Trepan Nature Park, there is a secret beach not many people visit and the view from that spot is great. If an over night stay isn't possible, just give yourself at least 4 hours to enjoy the place and you can go back home. It has all sorts of stuff going on and is laid back. I made this trip for the heck of it, had a few free hours and figured why not make a quick detour to check out this place. I was happy I found this island. Being in Maryland all these years it was a real surprise that I had never visited this place. Definitely coming back another time.

Date of experience: October 2015
2  Thank jaianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

We often travel to this area for a quick overnight stay that is on the water without having to drive 5 hours to the beach. We normally stay at one of the local hotels that are within walking distance to great food and great entertainment. One of our date night favs.

Date of experience: April 2015
7  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015 via mobile

We visited for a weekend getaway from the snow of Pa. We were looking at a boat to buy and were pleasantly surprised how nice and helpful people were here. Really everyone we ran into was friendly, it makes a difference and you quickly pick up a vibe of a place. We enjoyed the pretty scenery and even saw a bald eagle flying not far from our hotel .
A cool shop down the road to check out is Wye River designs and herbery. Neat dried teas, herbs , aromatherapy and crafts if you like that kind of stuff.
We enjoyed our stay even being winter , thank- you nice people of Kent Island !

7  Thank MaryJanetravles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews