We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful landscapes”
Review of Rocky Mountains

Rocky Mountains
Book In Advance
More Info
$99.99*
and up
Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure
Ranked #36 of 2,265 things to do in Colorado
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic Colorado mountain range.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful landscapes”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I expected more stunning scenery and spectacular from this area. In Colorado there are places so beautiful this site is a bit disappointing. BEAR LAKE area was the most beautiful!
Strolled in late August 2012 maybe during this period less amazing sights. The way from Denver to the Rockies was amazing,Peak to Peak, and the way from the Rockies to FORT COLLINS Highway 34.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tzvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    27
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
489 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Good, we did the Trail Ridge road but we had been to Yellowstone!!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We were on a road trip and we had done Yellowstone and the the Beartooth pass and this was a little bit disappointing. Glad we did it as it is the highest paved road and a tick in the box

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TheScubaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place to Visit”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

ON our twenty sixth wedding anniversary we decided to go to Rocky Mountain National Park, Colorado. This was the most amazing and beautiful trip we had this year. Hwy-34 from city of Estes Park was a beautiful drive to the national park. We took the beautiful but nerve racking eleven miles of unpaved road instead of Hwy-34 but it was worth it. Love to go back again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrUniqueBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“12,000 Feet up and slightly dizzy!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Visiting the Denver area, specifically Erie, Colorado and took a day trip to the Rocky Mt. National Park. They have a couple of routes, or more, that one can use to visit the area. The one way roads are for the adventure travelers. These are unpaved but well marked. We visited Trail Ridge welcoming center. The initial trip started at Estes Park and we traveled the one lane road to the Alpine visitor center. (about 9 miles) They have are great seasonal center with food and other purchases available. This road is also accessible from Estes Park but is a modern version two way paved facility. So we went up the old road and came down the new one. This area is the top part of the accessible ridge. Saw some Elk, birds etc. Took some great photos and enjoyed the cool temperatures. $20 per car access fee but well worth it. Other access pass prices are available for purchase if one plans to come back for other visits. Great for walking, hiking, photos, picnics etc. We figured it was about 20 degree difference in temperature from the bottom to the top, so plan ahead. Enjoy the views!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chasman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Breathtaking in every sense”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Daily sunrise and sunsets were stellar. Overnight just enjoyed natural breeze, no a/c needed. Areas visited front range, Centennial, Ft. Collins, Longmont, all great towns. Familirs, groups, couples, singles, something for everyone.

Helpful?
Thank janehparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountains also viewed

 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Rocky Mountains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing