We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food, great service.”

1910 Restaurante & Bar
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Holguin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Welcome to our 1910 Restaurante & Bar if you want a ¨Gourmet¨ style full meal you´ll want to remember. We also have a small but well-stocked Bar and a staff of great experience serving visitors from around the world. You may also do and pay bookings from abroad for friends or relatives in Cuba.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, great service.”
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I visited this restaurant for lunch with a Cuban friend while I was in Cuba on holiday. The food (we both had the shrimp) was delicious, and very filling! All washed down with beer, and finished with a kicking cuban coffee, (makes Costa coffee taste like tap water...). Although expensive for Cuba, we had two large meals, 3 beers and a coffee for about £19 sterling, there is nowhere in the UK you would get a meal of this quality, with such good service. The restaurant itself has a lovely ambience, and is a bit of a hidden gem in Holguin...I hope to return someday soon!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheppy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio D, Propietario at 1910 Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It s a pleasure to welcome you in the restaurant anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    74
    17
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“1910 restaurant”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Was there with my Cuba girlfriend and her family , they live on the same street as 1910 .was excellent , food was amazing and great value for the money .Soup I had was great , I will be back when in Holguin in September can't wait

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio D, Propietario at 1910 Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your review, Its always valuable for us to have opinions. Thank you and welcome you anytime in here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent management!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

I was there for an entire week and the experience was the same on the first day as the last. I had the filet mignon on my first visit, perfectly cooked, truly a great meal. I was more so impressed when I went back near the end of my week and was not only remembered by the manager, but he took the time to chat with me. He sat me at the bar while we waited for a table to open up, I was there less than ten minutes and had a table ready. He brought me there and sat me himself. The service was just as good the second time around, everything and I mean everything about this restaurant was incredible. They made me feel at home and I recommend a visit for anyone planning on going down. You will feel welcomed by the staffs warm smiles and by them taking care of every one of your needs. I will definitely be back!

Chino From Canada

Helpful?
3 Thank Chino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio D, Propietario at 1910 Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
We really appreciate your opinion. Thank you very much and we hope to have you anytime visiting Holguin. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holguin, Cuba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Colonial Style”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I love that place because you can feel that you are travelling across the time while you are enjoying a delicious food with a very professional services. I didn´t like the delay of getting the bill.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio D, Propietario at 1910 Restaurante & Bar, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
thanks for liking our colonial style house - restaurant. we really appreciate your nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place, just a few recomendations”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I was there with my family, there was 8 of us.
The place is very beautiful and very clean, the only place needs a bit upgrade and change are the washrooms
The food was excellent the only thing I would suggest to everyone is to let the servers know and tell them several times, again and again about your diet restrictions or alergies so you dont end up throwing up the good food like I did
as soon as I sat the first thing I did was to let the server know I suffer from a very severy gastritis and therefore my food could not be overly seasoned and told her about I could not have dairy also, my meat was very heavy seasoned with cummin and had to turn it away and order something else,there were many different servers coming to our table and every time a new one came I told her about my problem before ordering anything
I ordered virgin pina colada, since this is a drink people make differently not everyone puts milk in it and since they all already new about my dairy intolerance I figure they would let me know they put milk in it at the time I ordered it
anyways this is why I ended up burfing all the food I just had
so just that recomendation I have since someone could get a really bad allergy reaction from something they cant have, lucky for me that is not my problem but I do get pain and vomiting
so it is important to listen and consider when a customer is telling about their diet restrictions
other than that everything else was wonderfull and next time I go I would time permiting visit again.
Cuba needs more places like this
thank you

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lauraz_glez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1910 Restaurante & Bar also viewed

Holguin, Holguin Province
Holguin, Holguin Province
 
Holguin, Holguin Province
Holguin, Holguin Province
 
Holguin, Holguin Province
Holguin, Holguin Province
 

Been to 1910 Restaurante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing