We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weather ... More Bang for Your Buck !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Holguin
Reviewed May 2, 2010

We arrived at the Resort 4:30 am..due to being delayed in Halifax and a Snow Storm. Can Jet was the air Lines. The Resort is Small but for sure has everything a person could want in a Cuba Vacation. We were not to impressed with the Front Desk people, not as friendly as we had imagined. The Rest of the Staff on the Resort and that would include everyone working there were truly amazing, very friendly and helpful. The Manager Jose his clearly visiable every day and u will see him through out the Resort at some point. Introduce your self to him, nice man and he would appreciate what you have to say. The Buffet is just simply amazing, has everything that a person could want to eat, their is something there for sure that anyone would enjoy. Second time to Cuba for me, 5th for my partner and we both agree this has to be the best yet as far as food, quanity, quality and service. Fresh Fruit daily, along with Jucices of differnt flavors, lots of yogort drinks as well, Tea. Coffee which is great. Their specialy sections are awesome, as in pasta, fish if u desire, and of course things such as fried bannans with a beautiful sauce, Eggs cooked the way you want etc. Then the buffet has it all also, french toast, pan cakes, cereral of different kinds, fried potatoes, bacon, sauceage just on and on. Yes toast different jams, and plenty of derserts. I can not praise this buffet enough you really have to see it to beleive it. If you can't find something you truly enjoy to eat at this Resort you should not go to Cuba. The beach bar and grill also has great food .salad's of ur choice, grilled foods such as hamburgers, pork chops. fries , hot dogs and much more. Bar and grill by day disco by night. The la carte's well we only did the Italian and it was great, service was extremely nice. The pool bar and grill was also great , Club House Sandwiches was my choice and they certainly taste every bit as good as they do in Canada, hey they even had Heinz Ketchup until they ran out lol. Good idea to take small packages with u should you want to have ketchup. The Bartender's and waitress's there go out of there way to make you feel Happy, one person that comes to mind would be lewis, he is a very friendly man and will chat and make u feel welcome. Yes he makes great drinks also such as a Bahama Moma, I would say all lady;s should try this drink. There is a book with a list of drinks they serve at the bar, We did not notice this until nearing the end of our vacation. I would have liked to see the selection posted on signs etc. but no bigie we managed lol. The games Room which has a ping-pong table, pool table, and Dart Board is very well kept as far as being clean. They desperately need a New Dart Board and Darts as what they have is very old, worn out not to mention a child's kind of Dart board with plastic darts, If anyone enjoys playing Darts and would have a Dart Board at home which they are not useing, plus old darts .. These people at the Games Room would be so grateful to Receive this for the Room. Kids can also enjoy lots of activities, such as face painting, kids pool and play house. A great place for a family to vacation at. Yes their is a massage parlor, beauty salon, gym and a store to shop etc. in the Resort lobby. Also you can purchase local made items such as jewerly, clothing, purses, sandles, wood work items etc. Sections are set up in the lobby to browse. Lots of excursions available through the hotel or travel agency, as in day trips etc. We booked a taxi, out side of the Resort with a driver by the name of Ernesto, did this through the door man at the Resort. To make a long story short I would recommend this driver to anyone who wants to see the city of Holguin with a driver who is above and behond friendly, will tell jokes and commuicate with u the whole time. Great person to have a conversation with as well as being a super tour guide. Speaks English very well which was a plus for us. He took us to every tourist spot that the actual tour bus's on the Resort would take you, difference being we could stop where ever and when ever we wanted too. There were four of us on this day trip with Ernesto, and beleive me it was very very reasonable price wise. Left at 10am back to the Resort at 5:30 pm. Had a super time, even had coffee at his home, met his wife, mother in law who was extremly kind to all of us. We went to his wifes place of Employment library and met her, it was very interesting. Had luch in Holguin with him and he really made our day. I just can't thank him enough, or recommend him enough. So keep his name in mind should u decide to take a Taxi for a tour for the day. He has two children a girl 14 who wants to be a Doctor, and I think his son is 4 years old. Ernesto so appreciated the little tokens we gave such a pens, they are hard to come by, and also candy for the kids, scribllers, pencils, and erasers, sharpeners etc. Also for the teenagers in Cuba tampons u can't buy so that too is a great little gift, should you want to bring something. The beach is nice a little rocky, but nothing water shoes can't handle, or for that matter once u get past tht bit of coral etc. it is Sandy and very nice. Lots of tropical fish, so snorkeling or scuba diving is quite popular. I must say I did see a few fish go by me while just in the water, lol they were so very pretty. The catermaran is free, and I took part in the ride, it was awesome. Also the paddle boats are very nice and yes also free to use. They have many other water fun things such as wind surfing, etc. The staff at the beach who look after the catermarna etc. well lets just say a nice gesture to get them a cold beverage once in awhile. That would be your own choice of course. The Sand is white and soft, the color of the water is truly beautiful. Small beach but yet nice. You will meet lots of people from all over Canada etc. many are return vacationers, as in the past six years same Resort, they met a crowd of people years ago and to this day, they all come back to this Resort each April how nice is this? Another couple we met have been comming now since the last twelve years, I found this truly amazing, They told us that the Resort has changed names and managers several times, and this time seems to be the best as far as updated etc. go to the Resort. We had a camelon Romm # 2114 which gave us a very good view of the games room, the out side stage, and pool it ws ground floor. Had a fridge which ws replenished daily with large bottle of Cold water, 2 soft drinks and 2 beer. The room had a free in room safe another plus. Fresh towels, shampoo etc. daily, Our housekeeper was great. No face cloths but no worry we took our own. Oh we also received a welcome letter and a Bottle of Rum with this room. lol. Nice gesture on the Resorts behalf. Thanks !!! Each and every day there is something to take part in, could be dance lessons, bingo, spanish lessons, volley ball, many many others for all to enjoy. Then u can swim up to the swim up bar, and have a cold one. I would say keep in mind the grounds keepers, they work in very hot conditon's and truely are kind people . The hotel does offer day trips by tour bus, rent a car, scotters, bikecycle etc. Double decker bus for 5$ return to Guardalavaca every two hours, or a regular bus, or Taxi. We went on the double decker bus and stayed longer than planned, it is a small town , the market is small but hey prices are great compared to Varedero, or Havana. Then we took a horse and buggie ride with a man by the name of Juan Carlos now this man was truly so very kind, English again spoken very well another plus for us. He took us for an hour around the town , showed us alot of the agriculture, such as banna farms, mango and corn. Also where he lived, the school etc. Well worth the 10 convertable pecos. Also he would stop for pictures etc. if we wanted. Told us all about how Hurrican Ike destroyed so much in Cuba. Great day and Thanks Juan Carlos. Now I kinda over spent at the market lol, we only did take so much money and we decided to take a cab back to the Resort. All we had left lol was 10 pecos, the cab driver said yes but normal price would be 12 pecos, then his boss came over and rudley said take the bus ahhahahaha, not a problem but this man was just rude. All in all we had another great day. It is very hard to take in all that is offered in one week, and not miss the sun if ur like us and so enjoy the sun,beach and pool. Oh yes they do have a train ride also not sure of the price. The night entertainment is nothing but the best, you will truly enjoy it, something different pretty much each evening outside if no rain, and in side stage if rain. So not to worry u will never miss out on the fun. The great thing about our room was zero bugs etc. in the bathroom or sleeping area, also hot water all the time, big tub with shower, seperate large sink with mirror area and hair dryer. plus of cours ur toilet and always kept extremely clean. keep in mind u are in Cuba not The Ritz. Carlton. You can get ur money exchanged in the lobby which is also great, plenty of people around to help u if u have questions or problems. This resort has it all, and more !!! . I would love to go there again but we like to try different places out, maybe and I am sure we will in time will return to this same place, just like many many of the others. I likely forgot several things to write about but I certainly hope this will be of use to anyone who is thinking about going to this Resort. One more thing I would like to mention .. A wedding on the beach just beautiful two Canadians were married, the bride brought down in Decorated Horse and Buggie to the beach, all decorations done by the Resort staff on the beach and it truly was beautiful. Also what house keeping can do with towels or blankets to make a design or animal is just a work of art.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blueskiesnovascotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,653 - 1,659 of 3,062 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2010

My wife and I travelled to Holguin with nolitours on April 7 for a week. Ait Transit service was very good (on time, free hot meal on both legsof trip and friendly staff) . Blau was approximately one hour and bus transfers were clean, modern a/c coaches. Bear stand just outside airport for $1.00 each. Note no washroom on our bus transfers. Let the party start. We meet fellow Maritimes on the bus over a beer and ended up socializing with 8 of them thought out the week.
Hotel complex is more than adequate and compact however some rooms and areas are in need of some spucing up. Nothing serious but this is not a high end resort. (Some furniture and ceiling areas in need of repair/painting/upgrading.) Yes beds are hard and pillows not very good but after a busy day of swimming drinking etc we had no problems sleeping. This resort/beach inside and out is very clean (spotless) and the staff -from waiters bartenders, cleaning staff etc are top notch, pleasant and very obliging. When we had any issues they were handled very quickly and with a smile. While we tipped all staff there was no expectation of tipping and no one ever put out there hand or hinted for one, other than tour guides on transfer or excursions. Staff are genuine friendly and service oriented. You will not find any better other than at a Sandals which is comparing Chev verus Cadillac and not really fair.
Food is very good- fresh custom pasta at night, salads, custom omelettes, roast turkey, craved roast beef, great pork, fish and the usual buffet fair. Pig roast and beach party were nice additions. Never line ups for food or drink. Premium liquiors were in short supply but liquior basics and beer were fine and plentiful.
Hotel grounds were very clean and well kept. Pool is large and clean -never had any problems getting a chair at the pool or at the beach however many guests reserve these very early in the morning with towels and some go unoccuoied. There was never a shortage of clean towels and you could changed them at the beach hut as often as needed.
Beach was well kept and offered some great snorling. We found the best area to be 40-60 yrds out from the dive shop. Saw baracuda, moray eel, loin fish and many other colorful fish. Hobbie cats were alot of fun. The beach is on a protective cove however once you get outside the cove the waves and wind created alot fun.The water at this beach is beautiful. Yes there is some coral for the first 5 -10 steps to get in the water but after that beautiful sandy bottom. My wire took water shoes but they never made it to the beach! warning Some of our friends lost a few things on the beach. Some locals came to the beach on a Sunday and we suspect they stole from guests. I would not worry about the hotel staff and this was an unforunate isolated incident but you need to be careful.
If you are looking for a cheap holiday with snorkling right at the resort, are willing to turn a blind eye to some phiscial blemishes, and want staff who are friendly and very accomodating I would recommend this resort. This is cuba so standards are lower than our standards of living but the food is good and service was exceptional. Thanks to Harvey(for the volleyball lessons) and Cathy; Tom and Debbie; Elizabeth and Tony(newf);Allan and Emily and Ken and Kayrl, for the fun times and drinks. Please feel to free to contact me if you have specific question on this resort.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HalifaxCozumelbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

This is my second time to Cuba and both times i have stayed in Holgiun. We stayed at Blau Costa Verde April 14th-21st, 2010 with 15 members of my family for a relatives wedding. i will break this review up into categories so you can read whichever sections you want.

Resort: Very nice and clean. There is never garbage lying around. The grounds were very well kept and beautiful. We were all very impressed with its cleanliness. For the most part everything is close to everything else; however the beach is maybe a 2-3 minute walk away from everything which is not bad at all.

Rooms: Our rooms were great. There were some glitches and bugs now and again but definitely nothing that ruined my vacation. Our entire floors air conditioning did not work the last day or two, which made it very warm for the people on the ocean side but the pool side always had a nice breeze blowing through. The air conditioner in our room was never cold, it was always warmer than what we would expect but it was not a big deal at all.

Pool: There is a very large pool in the middle of the resort. It is very nice, big and kid friendly. There is also a hot tub in the gym area free for use any time you would like during the day or eve.

Food: I have to say that i am a very picky eater and i was very impressed with the food at this resort. At the resort we stayed at last year the food was horrible and i always heard from friends and travel agents that cuba's food is horrible no matter where you go. Well i can tell you i was very surprised at how good the food was. The 24hr snack bar and bar was great, there club sandwiches were amazing and my fiance loved the hamburgers (every different type they offered). The pasta in the buffet was awesome, you make your own. We had four a la cartes, but only attended three. They were all very good. The night after the cuban a la carte almost all 15 of us were sick with diarrhea and some people had vomiting but we got over it the next day. I mean these things can happen at home so it did not put a damper on our trip we got over it and continued on our way. Breakfast omelets were awesome too and so was the bacon. But again there was always something suitable to eat and the ice cream was very good.

Beach: The beach is great and is shared with two other resorts and the public; however we always found seats when we decided to go. The beach was beautiful. Clear water and white sand and a lot of activities to do on the beach. Like everyone says, if you plan to swim in the beach a lot or snorkel a lot take water shoes but if you aren't a huge beach fan i personally don't think it is necessary. There were paths to get you on to the beach without a bunch of rock.

Bars: The bars served a variety of drinks. The thing we all enjoyed the most was there slush. It was fantastic. We drank so much of them we are now sick of slush. The other drinks were not to bad either. I never found anywhere were they made fresh drinks or anything like but the slush was awesome. I believe there are 3-4 bars maybe but two are very close to the pool area and the other is on the beach. That is all i can think of at the moment for bars.

Wedding: The wedding was fantastic. They picked the bride and maid of honor us in a horse and carriage that took us to the beach for the wedding. They got married in the massage hut overlooking the beach, which was absolutely beautiful and amazingly decorated. I would highly recommend this area for a wedding because we saw many of the ones on the beach and we sounds the set ups kind of tacky or cheesy, but that was just our opinion. The ceremony was beautiful. We had taken our own photographer; however they provide you with one who gives you 10-12 pictures for free and you can get the whole CD of pictures for 10 cuc. Be sure to see if the disc is inside the case before you take it home because our wedding couple got home and did not have the disc just the case. Anyway the area for pictures was unbelievably beautiful. After the wedding we are taken to the lobby with chairs all around and there is someone to take the drink orders. We sat there until the reception was ready and then we had a 7 course meal, which was very good as well in the italian a la carte. The bride and groom get to choose the menu which is nice. They were very accommodating for vegetarians and children. The day went very smoothly and the wedding planners at the resort were wonderful. We checked in really early because we were with the wedding party and the bride and groom get late check out, but the morning of your departure talk to your wedding planner to get late check out, not the main desk. All in all, great wedding.

Excursion: We did the trip in to guardalavaca, where there were a bunch of vendors set up. It was 5 cuc per person there and back. great place to get souvenirs. There are also vendors set up monday to friday at the resort near the buffet. We also did the Island Paradise excursion which was roughly 70 dollars and was amazing. It down pored the entire day and we still had an amazing time. You take a catameran for 11/2hrs to snorkel and then to a private island, which was the most beautiful beach i have ever seen. Then on the island for 9 cuc you can go for a jeep safari ride, which was terrifying. The man drives very fast and it was really wet that day and we were fish tailing and everything in the mud which scared me very much. We did get to see ostriches, camels, water buffalo, deer, antelope, voltures, and more. Great history as well to this island that our tour guide Ernie informed us of. Ernie was great and he helped to make our excursion a very good one. Wherever i go next in cuba i intend to do this excursion again. We all absolutely loved it. A wonderful day.

Gifts for Staff: Be sure to bring things for them, they really like mugs (ones we get from the travel agents or any water bottles at all) they like clothes and hats and everything else. Don't forget about other workers, such as the gardeners, maintenance, and resort staff like that who do not get anything and get paid the least amount of money. We gave a maintenance worker a hat my fiance bought on sale at AE for a few dollars and this gentleman almost cried when we gave it to him. His hands were full of stuff and he tried to hug him, he thought we were joking with him at first because he said he never receives anything like that. I honestly started to tear up.

The trip was great. No matter where you go you will have glitches here and there but do not let them room the trip. I also have to say the staff are AMAZING. I have never dealt with such great staff on any trip to DR, Cuba, or Cruises. I could not believe how wonderful they all were.

I hope this helps everyone who is planning on going there. Feel free to message me any questions you may have. P.S. The beds were not that horrible, we all slept fine.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank krista23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2010

We stayed at the Blau from April 14th to the 21st with a group of 22, including our 15 year old son. The rooms are in need of updating, but quite fine for how much time we spent in there. The beach was very nice for sunbathing but not so nice for swimming, way too difficult to get out past the coral so that you could enjoy the ocean. You definitely need water shoes to go in the ocean. Nothing to do at this beach, no para sailing or banana boats or anything like that. Pool was very nice. The snack bar and buffet were good. The restaurants were fabulous, food there was fantastic. The evening shows were nothing compared to what we've seen at other resorts in Cuba and the DR. There was very little for our son to do on this resort with the exception of the pool table and table tennis, but the kids could never get the paddles and ball after 5 pm which is when they preferred to play. No activities during the day or evening to suit the teenagers. Overall we had a good time, but I enjoy the ocean and this area is not good for that and there is nothing here to keep the kids busy. It's a nice place to go if you just want to sunbath all day, eat good and go to bed early. Would I recommend this hotel, depending on what you are looking for - maybe -- but next time I will go back to Varadero, much, much nicer beach.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunnykim67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

We spent the week of April 11-18, at the Blau, two adults and two teens. We enjoyed our week very much. We had two connecting rooms in building six. The Blau is very compact so everything is close by. We found the staff to be wonderful, and very helpful. We found the food to be very good. The pool was nice, the swim up bar was handy too. There was a pool table, ping pong table, archery , and volly ball. So we were never bored. The beach is beautiful. It is rocky, but once you get in, it is so clear, and the colors of the water are amazing. We had no complaints at all , we were very happy to spend the week at this resort. Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel_mom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2010

We went to the Blau Coste Verde for a wedding and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The rooms are old but very,very clean. The staff was great, especially Deni. This was our 4th All Inclusive and the best food yet. The snorkeling was good. (take water shoes for the little stones on the beach edge) They had a pig roast one day. Tasted great. Lots of stuff for kids to do. We had fun playing water polo and volleyball in the pool. We will go back!

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sugs68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Just got back yesterday from our trip from the 7th to 14th April and had an amazing time.

This was our 1st trip to Cuba so we went with an open mind and expecting to have a good time and were not dissapointed. From arrival to departure, everything was as good or better than expected. I had sent a request to Julicet, who is a Sales Assistant at the Blau and we were accomodated above and beyond. I asked for a room on an upper floor with an ocean view if possible. We had room 6314 which looks out over the bay. Te view was beautiful. This trip was for our 35th anniversary. We received a lovely card and fruit basket on the first night in our room. We were also treated to a Romantic Dinner at the beach restaurant.
Our room was wonderful. Beds a little hard but just remember you are not at home, take the foam art, put it under your mattress and the comfort is much better. No peeling paint as some people complained of in past reviews. We asked for and received extra pillows right away from our maid, who was great throughout our stay. I don't know if it was because we were in the Nolitours Cameleon Section or not, but it appears they had gicen the room a paint spruce-up recently. If you find your room is warm, leave one of your room cards in the slot that operates your power and your room will always be cool.
The food at the buffet, the al a cartes and anywhere we ate was excellent. Especially enjoyed the breakfast omelets, the lunch time pasta bar in the buffet. We had 2 pre confirmed reservations at the Italian and 1 at the Cuban al a Carte. Great food, well flavoured and plentiful. Anyone who says Cuban food is bland has no taste buds, it may not be as spicy as they eat at home, but it is CUBA and their way of cooking. I have been a chef for 35 years and had no complaints about anything I had while I was there.
They did run out of ketchup during our stay which was not a problem for us but for those of you who need you NEWFY GRAVY, bring some with you.
There was a Cuban celebration on the beach and they had two roasted pigs, mojito making demos and dancers. I watched the guys sit for about 6 hours in the heat of the day roasting the pigs "THE CUBAN WAY", only to watch someone shove a bottle of BBQ sauce at the guy and demand he put some on his. That was a total insult to the people that spend a day doing something special for us. He could of added his own sauce to his pork on a bun without insulting them, or better still, stayed home and cooked it "HIS WAY". On a good note, myself and a few other kind souls kept the guys well hydrated with beer while they roasted the pigs and they well appreciated it as did we their efforts for our benifit.
The snorkeling off the beach was the best I have ever done anywhere. I always made a point of getting out early to see the best fish before those who feel the need to feed them show up. Once people start feeding the fish, all you see are the scavengers.
The beach itself was great. Always had a shaded area. On our first day, I took and EARLY morning walk on the beach without my insect repellant and got over100 bites on my lower legs. My own fault but I saved everyone else from any bites as I got them all. They itched but Lysol disinfectant wipes seemed to work really well, as did the tequila Katia from the snack bar told me to rub on the bites. It killed the itch and I did not let the bites affect my great time at this wonderful resort.

We will be going back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jimbo1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holguin
0.2 mi away
Blau Costa Verde Plus Beach Resort
6.3 mi away
Hotel Club Amigo Atlantico Guardalavaca
78.4 mi away
Hotel Roc Santa Lucia (Ex Gran Club)
Hotel Roc Santa Lucia (Ex Gran C...
#1 of 4 in Playa Santa Lucia
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 mi away
Villa Pinares de Mayari
Villa Pinares de Mayari
#8 of 11 in Holguin
57 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playa Costa Verde
Hotel Playa Costa Verde
#2 of 4 in Rafael Freyre
4,453 reviews
4.4 mi away
Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort

Address: Playa Pesquero, Holguin 82700, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Holguin
Price Range: $114 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort is located on the seafront next to the fine white sandy beach of Playa Pesquero in eastern Cuba. Our Holguin resort is surrounded by luscious tropical vegetation. At Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort the natural environment is fully incorporated into the resort. Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort offers spectacular views from our rooms over 36 000 m2 of gardens and natural vegetation. Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort offers (with extra charge): Souvenir shops. Car and moped rental. Taxi service. Parking. Laundry service. Medical services: nursing service in the hotel and medical visits on request. Bureau de change in reception. Massage services. Hairdressers. Special dinner. Weddings. Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort ALL INCLUSIVE: Breakfast, lunch and buffet dinner. 2 á la carte restaurants per week, reservations are required. *Dress code long trousers. Local beverages and select international brands. Non-motor water sports. Sporting activities: volleyball, basketball, tennis, aerobics and snorkelling, daytime and evening entertainment programme including Spanish lessons, dance classes, and nightly shows. Minibar. Teatime. Discotheque. Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blau Costa Verde Beach Hotel Holguin
Blau Costa Verde Cuba
Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort Cuba/Holguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing