We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well worth a visit, and say hello to Leo at the pool bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Holguin
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit, and say hello to Leo at the pool bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Having read the mixed reviews before we set off we were not sure what we were going to find on arrival. We had read several reviews referring to the 'Plus' but could not find much info about it, it was not an option when we booked with Thomas Cook. We stepped off the plane at Holguin into a tropical paradise and 32C (I was really glad I changed into my shorts before we landed). The misery of 3 months continuous rain in the UK was quickly evaporated and the holiday began.

Collecting our bags was the first tip nobody had mentioned. I stood for ages watching for our cases to appear, my wife in a convenient spot caring for our hand luggage and waiting for me to pass her the bags after I took them off the carousel. Little did I realise that the extremely helpful airport workers were taking cases off the carousel and putting them in little groups to make it easier for the passengers to collect them. I spotted my first case and as I pulled it off the carousel and turned around to head to my wife I spotted our other case. I had been stood in front of it for 10 minutes watching the carousel! Had I only had one case I could have been the last person to collect their luggage. So there it is, tip number one (number 2 actually as the first tip would be to change into summer wear before getting off the plane), check the groups of cases stacked around the carousel, yours may be with them and you may not need to stare at the carousel for 30 minutes plus. You could be on the bus for around an hour so if you had a bottle of water on the plane try and get them to fill it up before you get off. Failing that, vendors outside the airport will accept pound coins or notes if you don't have time to change money at the airport. I never changed any money at the airport so I cannot comment on any rate comparison with the hotel. After 10 hours on the plane sightseeing on the way to the hotel was impeded by several catnaps, not to worry, plenty of opportunities to sight see later. Arrival at the hotel went without any problems, we did notice whilst we were there that most arrivals were greated with a fruit punch (non-alchoholic), a nice touch, perhaps Thomas Cook should take note. A few people immediately upgraded to 'Plus' at 10 CUC per head per day (a CUC is a convertable Peso and the exchange rate for sterling is about the same as the US dollar). We decided to see what the normal accomodation was like before deciding about the upgrade. At this point it is a good idea to change some money if you did not change any at the airport. It is also a good idea to get some smaller notes and coins, ideal for tipping. The bellboy will deliver your luggage to you if you are in the main hotel. If you are in the Plus section they have electric vehicles similar to thos at UK airports and they will take you and your luggage to the block where your room is. This is not a regular shuttle service, just for arrival and departure. One or two CUC tip for the bellboy/driver is a nice gesture considering they saved you from struggling with your luggage. You do not need to tip and some would say the service you get is the same either way. The difference is that if you tip occasionally the staff tend to converse with you more and you quickly get to know them and they you. Once they know you they start to anticipate your needs, if they are not busy, your drink will be on the table/bar by the time you get there.
Our room was in the older part of the hotel, but clean and comfortable, around a similar standard to a travelodge with a bit more storage and hanging space. The room safe was very easy to use. We had a view overlooking the swimming pool and bar area with sun on the balcony all afternoon. It was noisy when the animation team were in action and until about 1030 in the evening but we were usually out of the room at that time so it did not affect us. Some reviewers have said that there was music and revelry throughout the night and it kept them awake. We did not experience this, as we said earlier it was pretty quiet from 10:30pm onwards. If you want a quiet holiday you may want to upgrade to the Plus but make sure it is not one close to the beach as the disco is on from just after 11 pm until 2 am and it is down near the beach. We were close to all the amenities (directly above the entrance to the buffet) and never felt a need to upgrade, some people did, but most we spoke to were quite happy being in the older part. We didn't have a kettle in the room though, you get a coffee machine in the Plus, some people said they didn't use it as it took to long. If we had known we would have taken a travel kettle with us. You can also get coffee 24 hours a day from the main bar. The voltage is 220V AC around the same as the UK but using flat pins so you will need an adapter. The hair drier in the bathroom is reasonably powerful and it has a normal 2 pin round shaver socket as well.
Staff overall were friendly although sometimes slow to serve (mainly in the foyer bar unless a pretty young woman wanted serving), they did run out of fries for a few days and the buffet food wasn't always as hot as it should have been, but there was a good selection and the lunchtime pizzas at the Italian were a favourite with most people. The a la cartes were ok but nothing special but did give variety to the buffet. Overall we really enjoyed ourselves, pool and sea temperature were perfect, great service from Leo at the aqua bar and Olga in the buffet restaurant at breakfast and lunch. We definitely recommend leaving the resort to meet the locals. Most Cubans are really friendly and are happy to talk to you and they lead such different lives to us its a real education.
If you want to go to Havana, best to book before you go, as we couldn't do this once we were there (no more availability). Definitely worth doing trips out - plenty of jeeps, katamarans etc to islands, other towns etc. If you do any trips that include seeing a school, you could take some colouring pens/paper for the kids as they are quite poorly resourced and really appreciate this, also soft toys, the doctors at the hospital are very short of pens! So if you have a bit of spare luggage allowance take some with you.
Remember this when you go there and you will be prepared for things like the fact that the internet is almost non-existent and wifi - what's that? If you're worried about back home, take a cheap pay as you go phone, text messages cost us 49p and getting a signal was no problem.
We did have our towels taken from the loungers, and there is a 15 peso charge per towel if you don't return them, so you may want to take your own beach towels if you want to be sure you don't incure this cost. It is a bit daft that you have to get a lounger quite early if you want to be close to the shore and in the shade, but if you are patient, things change quickly and you can move to a better spot usually quite soon. If you want to book watercraft (kayaks, pedaloes etc) you do need to start queuing by 9am otherwise they will all be booked for the day. Take some bread and bananas into the sea with you and you can feed the fish by hand. You are surrounded by fish as soon as you step into the sea, and the varieties change as you go deeper. If you don't like putting your head under water or snorkelling it doesn't matter, you can see really clearly from the surface. After you've done that you can do an aqua gym session in the sea! There are some rocks in the sea, so advisable to take water shoes/jellies, but plenty of sand as well.
Souvenirs are fairly limited, when you've been to one market you've been to them all, but the crocheted beach dresses are a must for ladies and if you buy a Che Guevara hat you will be saluted wherever you go!! Plenty of rum (£5 a litre) and cigars (hand made and expensive). Throughout our 2 week stay I didn't see any insects of any kind in our room and the land crabs that I have seen mentioned are rarely seen and about the size of a 5 pence piece. There are plenty of people working to ensure you have a wonderful holiday, the ones that are generally taken for granted are the security staff on the way to the beach and patrolling the grounds. It suddenly dawned on me so I gave one of the guards a 3 CUC tip and his genuine gratitude almost knocked me over! Judging by the reaction they obviously are normally taken for granted.
I wouldn't bother upgrading to VIP at the airport. There are enough shops to keep you occupied, a cafe and plenty of seating. As Holguin is such a small airport it didn't take long to for us all to board. Don't forget though to set aside 25 pesos per person to leave the country (everyone has to do this including Cubans) and if you have forgotten they do take credit cards (Mastercard) but not anything USA related such as American Express or Visa.
Overall a very relaxing holiday with plenty of sunshine and friendly people (staff and guests) in and out of the hotel. Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are a bit dated but all are kept clean. If you take the view that you only use th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Ged M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    1,307
    454
    157
    80
See reviews for
748
1,126
172
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (631)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Beware of the Plus…

… as not all pluses are created equal. Apparently there are two pluses; the NoliPlus and the Blau Plus. We had booked the NoliPlus through our agent believing it was the Plus everyone raves about here but that was not the case. The next morning I spoke to Yanelkis the Sunwing rep and told her that this plus business was very deceiving on Nolitour’s part and that they should call theirs” NoliMinus”. While they are at it they should also remove the falsely advertised separate check in – no such thing exists. She agreed.

Honestly if you go to this resort book the Blau Plus otherwise skip it. The rooms in the older section are old, worn down and downright grungy, reminiscent of a 70s cheap motel. We know this because we arrived late at night and were shown to our NoliPlus room – Yuk! They are also close to all the congestion and noise, and furthest from the beach. After 5 minutes in the room we asked to upgrade to the real plus; the Blau Plus for an extra 10 CUC/person/day. We were stripped of our purple bands and given nice golden ones. Upon seeing our frustration the receptionist was nice enough to let us choose between a room in block 18 or 26, we chose the latter on the 3rd floor and to our surprise it was an ocean view. Now this was nice! The room was modern, clean, spacious, had a big securely mounted safe that worked the entire week, and a shower that was a pleasure to jump into. Plenty of towels, flat screen TV and lots of closet space. My only complaint was the half ply recycled toilet paper. We usually bring our own only to end up not needing it, but this time we didn’t and regretted it.

The food at this resort was better than what we had in Varadero (4.5 star) and pretty good for Cuba. If you like good hard liquor and liqueurs, The Blau Plus will allow you to have these in the VIP lounge and at the VIP pool. As for pop, it’s all flat. So is the beer and bitter to boot. The house wine tastes water down and stinks. We had 4 ala carts and one lobster dinner, none fantastic but in order from okay to tolerable; Italian, Spanish, French, Cuban, Lobster dinner. At lunch they have a pizza bar at the Italian restaurant; it’s more like pita bread with toppings. There’s usually a line up and if you don’t get there by 2pm they run out of pizzas even though they advertise being open till 2:30 – not cool.

The best place for us was the snack bar where they served up some really tasty cheeseburgers with fries at anytime of the day. Bring your own Ketchup and you’ll be in heaven. Sure there were a couple of days they ran out of fries but….

I ran 10 Km early every morning and was able to get a front row hut on the beach but if you don’t get there by 8 – 8:30 you may be out of luck for shade. LMK if you want my running route. The beach was pretty nice, calm, and clear with tons of fish to look at if you have goggles. The sand was a bit rough at the edge but once inside it was soft.

The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. I found that they were rotated a lot from day to day so it was hard to form a bond with any of them for the week. There are a few that stand out though. They are passionate about their job and it shows. For example one of the servers - Eduardo. When I told him he was a Tripadvisor celebrity, smiled and said he been told that before but didn’t really believe it till he heard it again from me. This man is so nice; he will take the time to talk and listen to you and will serve you quickly, efficiently and with a genuine smile. Say hi for me, I’m the guy that gave him a black Ford cap.

Overall a very nice resort but only if you go with the Blau Plus and stay in the new section.

Room Tip: Blocks 16 to18 are closest to the beach but also close to the nightclub Block 26 is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sunshine77782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife & I have just come back after a 2 week break at the Blau costa Verde hotel in Cuba, we stayed between 7th to 21st march, this is our review.
We arrived at Holguin airport & I must say they need to sort the way you enter the country, it took us 90 minutes to get from plane to coach, why on earth you need to get your bags x rayed and yourself scanned entering the country, very time consuming & unnecessary.
We arrived at our hotel & was shown to our room, we had a standard room, the room was very large, but was in need of serious modernisation, but it served it purpose, after all you only sleep & wash in there, on the plus side we were only 60 seconds away from the main building, with all bars restaurants, & reception, we were in block 2, room 2111, we could have upgraded to a plus room but couldn't justify the extra cost & the fact its such a long way from all the amenities.
the hotel is clean & tidy, there are plenty of bars in & around the complex, so no need to queue for drinks, the restaurant is very large & clean, we thought the food was excellent, and plenty of it, we were there for 2 weeks & yes some of the food was repeated over that period, so you will not starve, the 24 snack bar served lovely cheese burgers & fries, & the coffee 1st class, the pool area was large & had plenty of loungers, although you need to be up early to get one, towels placed on beds..... and you can't blame the Germans either, its the same on the beach, people reserving beds & not even using them till after lunch.
as for the beach, beautiful white sand, the sea is clear & blue, & warm.
we met some great people here & had a great holiday, don't be frightened to go out and about, the locals are very friendly, & will not pester you one bit, get out and see how the Cubans really live.
so to sum this holiday up.. we would definitely go back...nearly forgot to mention the entertainment was excellent

Room Tip: we were in block 2, room 2111 so close to everything, but if you go to bed early, this rooms not for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were at the resort the week of March 15-22. Canjet flight was great, on time departure and arrival. Booked the Blau plus beforehand and upon check-in everything was as arranged. Check-in was quick and easy; check-in and to our rooms in about 20 minutes.
If your planning on upgrading to the Blau Plus don’t waste your money and book the Nolitours plus
The Plus rooms are certainly newer but we found them to be lacking sound proofing (probably didn’t help with the door for the adjoining room. Overall the room was very clean and kept that way during the stay. The little bar was always stocked with beer, water and soft drinks. Tipped both the room person and the bar person (2 separate people responsible for this). Room was in block 26, great location for the Plus pool, VIP bar and the main buffet. However as noted by previous reviewers some of the Plus Blocks can be away from the pool and main buffet and would pose a challenge for people with mobility issues
Food at the buffet wasn’t bad, pretty good selection with fresh chicken, fish always available for grilling; hot dogs, hamburgers, Roast chicken and turkey; selection of pastas. Good selection of vegs for salads and yes people you can have a great salad without lettuce (ask the Greeks)
The only 2 resort people that actually stood out were Miguel at the Plus swim up bar and Luis in the main lobby bar.
Actual Bar staff was great but overall Servers in the lobby/snack bar and the buffet were slow and staff didn’t seem to be interested. Tabled were cleaned pretty quick but often or not it was quicker for us to get our own utensils from another table rather than wait. Several times the servers at the lobby bar and the VIP bar would ignore you regardless if you tipped or not

Lots of smoking, non smoking areas rare and people ignore them anyway
Would recommend VIP access for the airport on the return; exclusive check-in line, customs and immigration, access to VIP lounge and priority boarding. This can be booked with the tour operator at the resort for 25 CUC
So overall it was a good trip no real big complaints and would recommend it if you wanted something on the cheaper side but still wanted something reasonable. Great deal if less than 900, no so much if over 1100

Room Tip: Book plus rooms in sections 16, 17,18,19,26,27,28 Get non adjoining rooms, it would elimininate the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ralphhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiarton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed March 4 to 11. 2014. The first thing Nolitours Plus is NOT Blau Plus.... Make sure you book Blau Plus. The new part is alot of walking (but I like that) It's worth it!!!
The accommodations are good, rooms are new, clean, beds are good. Pillows nice, blankets. Bathrooms have just showers no tub. Everythings clean, nicely layed out, just no face cloths. Fridge is stocked with beer (mayabe- I didnt like it) 1 lg water and 2 pop.
The FOOD is GOOD!! Yep, its good. I have been to cuba 4 times...and this place has good food. The pizza is AMAZING. the Lobster dinner- WOW. The buffet has lots of variety, lots of food and it tastes good. The al carts, really good we did Italian, spanish, gourmet, lobster dinner, and Nolitour plus BBQ- the BBQ was just like the buffet. We couldn't do the Cuban, it wasnt open on the only day we had open. ( We got to do them, because we upgraded after we got there)
The VIP Bar has the BEST drinks!!! BUT was FULL of kids... we called it the day care!! They shouldnt be aloud in the bar!!! Most of the time more kids then adults.
The Plus pool is very nice, lots of people without the gold band.
We are BEACH people... you may want water shoes. The beach is very nice, a little rocky, AMAZING snorkeling!! Take your own gear...so worth it!! And an underwater camera. The sand fine, clean...lots of shade. Lots of chairs, and the beach is clean...beautiful walk from end to end.
We did 2 tours- Island Paradise and Inside Cuba...Both are worth the money, relaxing and beautiful. I really enjoyed inside cuba. That was were we had our best meal!! The picture from that trip- the old train ride, the top of the hotel in town, lots of information on the area, the people, we saw 2 cigar factories, one we could take pics ...really nice!
The Blau Costa Verta is very nice, relaxing, clean... We are happy with our vacation. I wouldnt use Noliturs... because we thought we had the plus, and the meal that come with it was nothing special... but I WOULD recommene this place! Its very good! You will have a great holiday!

Room Tip: We were in building 37, its alot of walking, but quiet until someone lets there kids play mini stick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krieger31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

Just returned on the 21March14 and this was my 2nd stay at the Blau Costa Verde hotel, but this time I stayed in the newly added ''Plus'' area that you pay more and that you book almost as if it's a separate hotel with a new name.
The new accommodation is nice and there are quiet areas, but they are far from the hotels main eating, entertainment and other services. I would not recommend this hotel for anyone that is elderly or with mobility issues. It would be very difficult for an elderly person to walk many of the distances now required from the ''new'' areas.
Another problem is that the hotel's resources are now stretched to the limit. By resources I am speaking about their staff, the public areas, the pool area, the restaurants, and the beach facilities. There is double the amount of people at this dual hotel, and now there are constant lineups in the eating areas and it's very difficult to get a decent place on the beach or pool areas unless you get up at 7am and head out to pick up your beach chair and place it in the area you want and then ''reserve'' it by leaving a personal article on the chair until you finish breakfast and make your way to the pool or beach.
The beach area is now way too crowded and the coral and sea life is dying in areas that used to be so good for snorkelling.
At the Pool area that is designated for the ''Plus'' guests, there are signs when entering the pool area to say that only guest of Blau Costa Verde Plus are allowed to use the pool, but there is absolutely no one that prevents other guests from the non-plus section, and so the very few umbrellas and beach chairs are taken by the non-plus people! So this exclusive pool use is really only a lie.
The old pool area of the main hotel area is looking very very tired and in badly need of upgrading. The pool chairs are made of some type of canvas material and are disgustingly stained from years of use and your fearful of catching something when using them.
The staff are overall very good, but they are now serving double the amount of people and still trying to smile and treat people well. They are overworked and I heard their complaints.
It is unlikely that I will stay at this resort again. It is now too crowded in my opinion.

Room Tip: Rooms in the ''Plus'' section are new and quiet, but a long ways from eating and ent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PaulMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

Stayed for a week from March 9 - 16. Travelled with Hola Tours - they had much better flight times than anyone else (and included free Catamaran tour). Everything went smoothly from beginning to end. Drive from airport was about an hour but was a comfy bus and was very scenic. We didn't get an upgraded room and were glad we didn't. Our room was just fine. We were in building 6 looking out back with a beautiful view of the ocean and it was very quiet. Could hear people in the halls in the morning but not too early. Yes we had older amenities but no big deal. The older TV and tub didn't affect our fun. Beds were hard though. I didn't mind but hubby did. Depends on your liking. 2 3/4s put together. Room size was the same as the Plus room we saw. Some Plus rooms are a LONG way from everything. We had it all at the bottom of the stairs. There was construction near some Plus rooms too. Plus rooms had extra A La Cartes but we just asked at the restaurants in the afternoon and got in. Beautiful grounds, pool and beach. Saw lots of fish snorkeling. Unlike Veradero, you don't see hotel after hotel. Very lush hilly landscape with Royal Palms everywhere. Food was OK, always managed to find something. Italian A La Carte was very good. Disco was very fun every night. Evening entertainment was quite good - talented dancers. Small on-site market and Guadalavaca(?) market is about 10 min. drive. Good for an hour or so and nice beach. Service at the bars could be slow with some servers, to the point of feeling ignored but it was very busy and didn't happen too often. Jeep tour was a lot of fun. Holguin City was very busy with lots of twisty, turny, narrow streets. Some shopping but didn't spend much time there. Met lots of fun, easy going people. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Our non-Plus room was in building 6 looking out back, not over pool so was quiet. Great location nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JanWayne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holguin
867.8 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
884.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
368.7 mi away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort

Property: Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort
Address: Playa Pesquero, Holguin 0000, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Holguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort is located on the seafront next to the fine white sandy beach of Playa Pesquero in eastern Cuba. Our Holguin resort is surrounded by luscious tropical vegetation. At Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort the natural environment is fully incorporated into the resort. Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort offers spectacular views from our rooms over 36 000 m2 of gardens and natural vegetation. Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort offers (with extra charge): Souvenir shops. Car and moped rental. Taxi service. Parking. Laundry service. Medical services: nursing service in the hotel and medical visits on request. Bureau de change in reception. Massage services. Hairdressers. Special dinner. Weddings. Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort ALL INCLUSIVE: Breakfast, lunch and buffet dinner. 2 á la carte restaurants per week, reservations are required. *Dress code long trousers. Local beverages and select international brands. Non-motor water sports. Sporting activities: volleyball, basketball, tennis, aerobics and snorkelling, daytime and evening entertainment programme including Spanish lessons, dance classes, and nightly shows. Minibar. Teatime. Discotheque. Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blau Costa Verde Beach Hotel Holguin
Blau Costa Verde Cuba
Blau Costa Verde Beach Resort Cuba/Holguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing