We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Holguin
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great holiday again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We don't write many reviews, but I feel we have to just to say go to this hotel it is fantastic don't worry about the review from the couple from chile, it is complete rubbish it sounds as if they are jealous, we have had three excellent holidays at the paradisus, everyone is so friendly the food is great and for the staff to remember you after 12 months says something for all the people who work there. The beaches are always as clean as possible, yes sometimes there is some weed but it is always cleaned away quickly. Unfortunately Thomsons aren't going to Cuba any more but as soon as we find a way we will be going back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
20 Thank andy1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRO_Managment, Director General at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Andy1066,

Thank you so much for your comments it is great to know that you loved your holiday with us and our staff is very grateful for your satisfaction with the service. It will be a pleasure for if you decide to come with us again. Please contact us before your next coming and we will arrange everything for give you an unforgettable experience.

Best regards from Paradisus Rio de Oro,

Lorenzo Rubió
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,077 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,706
    937
    303
    95
    36
See reviews for
363
3,626
133
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

will keep this short, Because I will end just saying what most on here do, but first in all honesty I do think some must have taken a wrong turn and ended up at the wrong Hotel. ignore the nay sayers, and if your thinking about it ,, go, we returned to the RS for our second visit and once again, glad we did. From quick check in to Our beautiful clean room, to the food, be it Buffet or la cartes, all worth it,, patio was our favorite top notch from beginning to end. Hopes our new friends that made our evenings that much more enjoyable, enjoyed it as well. hates to mention names for fear of offending some I might forget, but have to send out a special thanks to Norma, and hector,, and Our dear Manuel the gardener what a beautiful person he is,, looking forward to our next visit,,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank TonyMMississauga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRO_Managment, Director General at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear TonyMMississauga,

We are very grateful for your comments, thank you for give us the possibility of make your holiday special. It will be a pleasure for us if you decide to come again to our wonderful Royal Service, if that is the case, please don’t doubt in write us before and let us know.
With best regards,

Lorenzo Rubió
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing time at this hotel. Our junior deluxe suite was beautiful and we had no complaints whatsoever. Our maid Gretel left us lovely towel displays every day. The mini bar was always stocked up as were the bathroom goodies.
The resort was incredibly peaceful and the beach was an unspoilt paradise. Walk up a nit further from the beach bar area and you will feel you are in a secluded paradise. The grounds of the resort were immaculate and were tended each and every day we were there. There are some beautiful plants and wildlife in the resort. We found the little lizards and crabs so charming and watched the little guinea pig type mammals - Jutia- in the woodlands each evening.
The pool area and jacuzzis are great. We never had trouble finding a seat and didnt have problems with people putting their towels out early in the morning.
The staff were very attentive and topped up your drinks constantly. You will feel utterly spoilt.
The breakfast buffet was first class. The evening buffet was not quite as good but there is still plenty of choice. We loved the a la carte experiences. I had an amazing steak in the French restaurant and the show table at the Japanese was an excellent evening.
I would thoroughly recommend this resort to anyone. We couldnt believe how much we got or our money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Marooned1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRO_Managment, Director General at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Flick79,

Thank you so much for your comments, we are really grateful for you satisfaction with our resort and our service. We hope to have you back here again and if you let us know before your coming with pleasure we will arrange everything for make your holiday special one more time.

Warm regards,

Lorenzo Rubió
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

What can I say. This is the first time in Cuba and this hotel was amazing. I always read trip advisor before we set off and this had some mixed reviews. I can say it did live up to my expectations and we met some amazing people. Staff would go out of their wasy to help and accomodate as best they could.
Food was really good we tried all the resturants but the El Patio was the best for us
If I went back to Cuba I would go here again but we never go back to the same place twice.
Some reviews on here are appaling and I think they were in a different resort to me

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bevcardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRO_Managment, Director General at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Bevcardiff,

We are honored with your comments, it is a great for us to know that your spend a wonderful time in Paradisus Rio de Oro. I will be a pleasure for us if you broke your rules and come again with us, if you do it, please don’t hesitate in contact us before for make your stay unforgettable. Now you are part of our Paradisus family.
With warm regards,

Lorenzo Rubió
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Our May 2013 stay at this "Resort & Spa" was utterly terrible, the worst thing we could have planned for our much awaited vacation with my hubbie. I must mention that we have experience working in Tourism, own and manage a Luxury Lodge in Chile, by luxury i dont mean crystal chandeliers and old world lux stuff but quality facilities, personalized service and a custom designed experience. Even the "Royal Service" of Paradisus Rio de Oro has no clue of what this means and i do not blame the staff for this, it astonishes me how grossly over-rated this place is in tripadvisor. What people who rate this place with 5 stars are accustomed to receive for their money is a mystery for me, i say overpriced and a great disappointment.

When you read about this place and go through the web-site you get a completely different impression of what it is in reality; we were under the impression that you could do all kinds of activities, we are very active and not big fans of resorts but did not find many alternative options in Cuba. When we went to ask for kayaks for doing some birdwatching in the wetlands, this was forbidden. We asked for the kayaks to do a half day outing along the coastline, this was also forbidden since you can only use them for 40 minute periods and straight ahead within their sight. We thought the catamaran would be super fun, same thing, a little circular circuit right in front in the bay. We were drawn to shooting and archery, we practice both and wanted to see what it would be like in Cuba; one shared toy bow for everyone taking turns with 2 arrows.....similar story with the shooting. By the way the same two people juggle all the activities and this would be of no importance if they actually knew what they were doing but everything feels improvised. Same with the Yoga or Pilates sessions, they were more like relaxation or stretching. Wine tasting?, i believe you would call it "2 buck chuck", taste the worst wines of Spain, Chile and Italy in plastic cups so you know what never to buy. These are the same wine options served together with dinner and lunch (free of extra charge), and guess what, these are the same wines included in the Royal Service!!!! yep you will pay double and still be drinking 2 dollar wines, do you think this is fair?. I am Chilean, the Chilean wine they serve in the specialty restaurants and if they like you in the buffet, as the top wine included, in Chile is considered better fit for cooking or used for blending with soda if you are not a wine drinker and happen to be partying without a "drinking budget".

Everything this Resort promises to be, it falls short of or downright is NOT & doubtfully ever was. It is all about deceitful advertising, eco-freindly? just take a quick peek in the vegetation behind the beach chairs to find hundreds of disposable plastic cups and garbage gathering in the coastal shrubbery, the service in charge of cleaning the beach only skimms through the surface of the sand around the beach chairs...during our stay of 10 days, from day 1 i waited until day 8 with a growing curiosity of when they would venture beyond the chair area and clean up all the plastic cups that gathered day after day on the borders of this beach bubble area, we are environmentally conscientious and truth be told by day 8 i got fed up of lounging by all the garbage and cigarrette buds deciding to do an experiment; i went and got a big black garbage bag and a pair of gloves and my husband timed and video-recorded how much garbage i gathered from the PRDO beach vegetation, in 15 minutes i filled the giant black bag half-way mostly with disposable plastic cups and other random pieces of garbage from new to weather beaten and breaking into bits. With this bag in hand i went to speak to the hotel manager who did his best to pronounce his mortification about the situation, but the following days new plastic cups gathered and everything remained the same. I had also been psyched that they had a botanical garden!, but we were not able to enjoy it after we met the giant Cuban Monitor type lizard they kept, i would like to say locked up, but the tiny cage (not even double her own length) was actually built around her, yep it did not even have a trap door or any door system to take the reptile out for cleaning the cage...the rain did this job while the lizard hid under a curved tile all day long clearly depressed, underweight and in very sad conditions, the scraps of food are thrown in through the little openings in the wiring of this prison.

About the food, its bearable and i have had worse. There were ways to bear only finding lettuce, spinach or green salads 2 days out of our 10 day stay, with other vegetables and surprise content salads composed of unidentifiable small chopped mysterious possibly leftover items. There were safe bets in the buffet like options of fresh fish and shrimp, chicken and pork you could have grilled right there, fresh fruit that you could bring to the bar and beg be made into a REAL JUICE since there is none that you may order. Dessert; an Ice Cream cart with eternally melted ice creams in it, and a large assortment of pastries that tasted all the same probably due to the lack of much taste whatsoever. If you already made reservations in this place and are doomed to going; While in the specialty restaurants of royal service, do not venture into ordering red meat there or in Cuba, this is a big mistake. We tried all the specialty restaurants, they are all average, my husband is a Chef and his conclusion was that their culinary problems were mostly due to poor quality ingredients therefore there was not much that the Chefs of PRDO could do....there is no magical trick that can turn poor ingredients into tastly, well acomplished meals. Our stay was long and we had to entertain ourselves with something so we returned to the japanese restaurant a second time, occasion in which we added to our memories of Paradisus Rio de Oro, a video of small cockroaches dancing along the nooks of the Sushi bar.

In one of the specialty restaurants i made another mistake, i ordered the Carpaccio!. What arrived was a plate with sad soggy petals of raw meat, swimming in rancid oil misbelieved to be olive oil with a couple of slices of sandwich type cheese on top....and thats it, no drops of lemon, a turn of pepper to cover up the beaten-up fast defrosted meat....nope, nothing, nada, niente!. Maybe it actually had drops of artificial lemon on it, but i found out that they diluted it so much that frequently you could not even detect the fake lemon taste. The general manager happened to be there, when he approached and asked how everything was going i could not help but point out their scary take on the "Carpaccio" at the end of our dinner experience he came over and offered us a special dinner in the royal service, another experience that turned out to be equally bizarre.

We are not big drinkers, but probably like many of you had this cliche vision & yearning of us in this paradisiac beach having yummy Mojitos. Not too much to ask no?, some nice mojitos in Cuba. Not even this was possible since they use ARTIFICIAL & CONCENTRATED LEMON!, and even this they water down so you could not detect the lemon substance in the mojitos. They received box loads of lovely fresh mint during the beginning of our stay and by day 6 were using the sad, bruised and oxidized leftovers of this same mint we saw arriving on day 1...paired with pseudo-lemon, we make better mojitos at home. I almost forgot to mention, if you are imagining yourself drinking yummy fruit juice cocktail drinks, you may begin by setting this notion aside because they only use super concentrated long life boxed juice. This does not do the trick...no matter what you mix with that, the result is scary. So, there you are with an open bar but what in the world could you possibly gag down?...

In spite of all the disappointment we wanted to have fun, we had not taken vacations in 2 years and working in hotel service & tourism is very intense. I am not a big fan of complaining, if you have lived in south america you learn that in most case scenarios it is a waste of time and even though we were determined to have a good time the SUM OF ALL the things that happened, too numerous to list was a TOTAL & COMPLETE DISASTER.

The only thing that saved our vacation from being a total catastrophe was the Scuba Diving you could do in the nearby Playa Pesquero beach, this was fun but you can tell the corals are in pretty bad shape and the comments from other guests that were there and had been there a decade before was that they saw half the amount of ocean life (they probably went during Paradisus Rio de Oro's golden epoch, ten years ago and long gone). We chose to go to PRDO mainly because of the Scuba and once there heard recommendations that the neighboring Camaguey is definitely a better option for diving than Holguin. For those of you who are wondering you can snorkel right out in front of the beach, like i mentioned a lot of dead coral but it is still beautiful and the only way to pass time if you are an active person and do not want to float like the Wall-E movie people in front of the pool bar all day.

About the room; right after we checked in they brought us to our designated room, when we brought down our suitcases and walked in it had not been made!!, back to reception to change the room...this time made up but musky all the same, a problem most encounter in all the PRDO rooms. During our whole stay even though we tipped housekeeping the room was never very clean, always sandy and our sandy sheets were changed once, the replacement of towels, new water and everything seemed to be an issue. My husband had a hat disappear i had a beach wrap vanish, at least 2 different people went into your room daily (water and housekeeping) with all the rest of the problems we did not even wish to "go there" with management and resorted to keeping 90% of our things locked inside our suitcases during the rest of the time.

Finally just like every other massive typical resort, people get up specially at like 6 am to reserve the palapas and beach chairs, if you dont do this forget finding one out of the direct sun. Also the only option for breakfast is the buffet, contrary to what is specified on the web-site.

Most of the staff is polite, but nonchalant they have seen it all, they have "been there" & "said that" before. The obnoxious entertainment few hiding behind the bar to take a quick shot of whatever comes their way. Enviamos nuestro amor y muchas gracias a Erlan Ayala del clubhouse por simpatia y ayuda con los equipos de snorkel!, and Roberto el plomero un personaje encantador y muy calido.

If anyone would like to see our jolly cockroach or garbage collecting videos, please do not hesitate in contacting me via e-mail and i would be more than pleased to answer questions and further elaborate on our stay.

a.bottinelli@gmail.com

Message for management, dont bother with the coy i am so sorry blah blah meet your expectations generic message unless you would like to contact us and refund our atrocious stay to compensate in some small measure the waste of time and vacations!.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
34 Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisusri0de0r0, Director General at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Ms. Annette B,
I will not answer with anything of what you would call a coy blah blah, but I think that other readers have the right to know, which at the end, is the opinion of the big majority of our clients.
Water sports and catamarans are for the use of all the clients who like to enjoy them, not exclusive for a few, therefore time is limited, nevertheless you can use them as many times as you like as long as there is availability. Please, notice that they did not let you go farther due to safety reasons.
We have Premium drinks especially for the Royal Service, which clients receive when they are staying in that exclusive section, as you would have received as well if you had stayed there. They have an acceptable quality and, by the way, from Chile, where you are from.
First of all we and the environment appreciate your help with the garbage. There is no garbage in the area where our clients are. Nevertheless, the beach is public and unavoidably other people leave garbage, which is cleaned by the beach staff afterwards.
The lemon juice used to make the Mojitos is natural, and poured in bottles so the service can be faster, more hygienic and efficient.
According to our Quality and Customer Service records, there are no received reports of anything lost from your room during your stay. And I also should mention that all our staff is highly reliable and many of them have been working at the hotel since its opening. No matter if different staff has to go in your room for service (chambermaid, minibar supplier, maintenance), they are reliable and I am very proud of them!
I am very surprised about how different your opinion is from the rest of the reviews our clients have written about their stay in our resort. Many of them are repeat guests and other many say that though they do not come back to the same place they make an exception when it has to do with Paradisus Rio de Oro, which tells us that we are not doing it so wrong.
Best regards,
Lorenzo Rubio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

On our April 2012 vist to this resort we found it was not up tp the quality of previous stays. So this past May we booked only three nights as we were concerned and uncertain about the Rio De Oro. We found massive improvements from the 2012 stay. Our visit was for two nights in the main resort and the last night in the Rolay Section. This resort has once again premium imported bar drinks and a new sushi bar which is top notch.
The resort has a new management team headed by Lorenzo Rubio Planella and all the staff are very guest friendly. I did not get the name of the Assistant Manager but I was extremely impressed with her disposition and attractiveness.
We saw a huge iguana on a rock pile beside the road to the the Royal Section. It acted in a non chalant manner to us. The Royal Section is for those that want seculsion for part of their stay but there are golf type carts that can take you to enjoy all parts of the main resort. Sort of like having the best of two simply perfect worlds of luxury. The Royal section has an a la carte restaurant , two bars and a pool.
I would like to see the main resort become family friendly while keeping the Royal Section adult only. This would make the resort more vibrant and would open up the the resort for a great deal more weddings - family celebrations. I have written the founder of Melia Hotels , Mr. Escarrer Julia regarding my ideas.
The YHI Spa is one of the best ithe Caribbean. The location, ambience are unbeatable.
We will shortly be back at the RDO for a full week with Air Canada Vacations. The A.C reps. - Camilo - Mario - Pavel serve the Guardavalaca area and are very helpful and professional.
The Melia Paridus Rio De Oro is simply perfection in luxury and has the " wow " factor from the lobby throughout the whole resort.

Room Tip: If you have a mobility problem ask for a room on the ground floor close to the buffet restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sterlings2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisusri0de0r0, Director General at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Sterling S,
We were more than glad to have you back at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa and to know you enjoyed it all so much. Thank you for trusting us, we will be waiting to have you with us many more times in the future.
Sincerely yours,
Lorenzo Rubio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We returned for our 4th time to this wonderful hotel. We stayed in the royal service as once you have sampled this you definitely want it again. This does not deflect the rest of the hotel as all the staff are wonderful . I would like to thank Norma in royal service for helping us recover some of our possessions that we left behind. Hector and all the butlers there are great. The food is impeccable and if you like seafood your in for a real treat. The beaches are wonderful and snorkelling is great. All the restaurants are good and choice of food and menus are regularly changed.The disco bar which is air conditioned is a must after a hot day at the beach, with a good variety of music & the occasional karaoke session . The hotel is kept spotlessly clean and should be commended on this.My one concern was the fact the choice of wine had been changed & alternatives would be appreciated , although I must say once I aired my view it was soon resolved. I would still return but am upset by the fact that Thompson have now stopped their Manchester flight, which makes it more difficult for us to fly from a London airport. Overall another good holiday.

Room Tip: Royal service is a must especially for that special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank BillPatat55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paradisusri0de0r0, Director General at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear BillPatat55,
Thank you so much for sharing your Paradisus Rio de Oro Royal Service experience with other travelers in TripAdvisor. We will be waiting for you next year and truly appreciate your trust. All our staff, especially Norma, Hector and butlers, and I will be happy to see you again!
Sincerely yours,
Lorenzo Rubio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holguin
230.0 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,919 reviews
368.9 mi away
Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Pesquero
Hotel Playa Pesquero
#1 of 4 in Rafael Freyre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sol Rio de Luna y Mares
Sol Rio de Luna y Mares
#1 of 3 in Guardalavaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,543 reviews
2.0 mi away
Memories Holguin Beach Resort
Memories Holguin Beach Resort
#3 of 4 in Rafael Freyre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,581 reviews
233.1 mi away
Melia Buenavista
Melia Buenavista
#2 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa

Property: Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa
Address: Playa Esmeralda, Crta Guardalavaca, Holguin 007, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Holguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Bahia de Naranjo Natural Park, in Playa Esmeralda, on the northern coast of Holguin province. Five-Star Ultra All Inclusive Eco-Resort with 354 rooms. Conceived only for adults aged 18 years or more. Maximum comfort and perfection in its private Royal Service area for a fabulous experience in a world apart. Recommended for weddings, honeymoons, incentive trips and wellness/spa. Guest Rooms 354 rooms: 254 Junior Suites, 24 Luxury Junior Suites, 16 Luxury Junior Suites Ocean View, 2 Suites Deluxe, 36 Master Junior Suites Royal Service, 14 Master Junior Suites Ocean View Royal Service, 6 Master Junior Suites Luxury Royal Service, 2 Garden Villas Royal Service. Dining: 8 Restaurants (A la Carte, Buffet), 5 Bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Prodigios Interactivos SA and Booking.com so you can book your Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Rio De Oro Resort And Spa
Paradisus Rio De Oro Hotel Holguin
Paradisus Hotel Guardalavaca
Rio De Oro Paradisus
Paradisus Rio De Oro Cuba
Hotel Paradisus Rio De Oro
Paradisus Rio De Oro Resort & Spa Cuba/Holguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing