We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect -” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Holguin
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect -”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I am a rather fussy traveler and I was pleasantly surprised on how this resort is close to perfect!

- super quite resort, no loud music at the pool or beach - great to relax & sleep.
- no kits, so extra quite
- excellent food , could not complain.
- rooms are pretty and confortable, air con worked very well, comfy beds.
- rooms are quite, I did not hear my neighbors or the music from nightly entertainment.
- excellent professional staff, super friendly.
- beach is to die for and good for snorkeling. I did expect better snorkeling but it depends on your snorkeling standards, depends where you've been before. But still good.

I have nothing to complain about this resort. Great place , would go back in a heart beat. But not cheap $$ compared to other resorts in Cuba.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxane11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our resort on Trip Advisor.

Your comments are very much appreciated by the management and staff of Paradisus Rio de Oro, and finding everything "perfect" makes our work completely satisfactory.

I do hope that you decide to spend another wonderful holiday with us and can guarantee you that once again you will not be disappointed.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,668
    923
    299
    96
    36
See reviews for
356
3,586
132
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,156)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is the best resort in Cuba!
The beach is the most beautiful. You can stay on the rockier, yet quieter Paradisus side or go to the sandier and animated Luna Mares beach.
This place is wonderful for relaxation. The entertainment is mature and not your typical high school plays and low brow entertainment like in other resorts in Cuba. The musicians are professionals and generally sing and play instruments. The clients at this resort are also classier than at other resorts. Being adults only helps. It is also a pleasure to see that they adhere to a dress code in the dinning areas.
The food is excellent. Not what one would expect and has grown accustomed to in Cuba. The buffet is spectacular. The variety of food will please everyone, from meat eaters, seafood lovers, vegetarians, pasta and pizza enthusiasts. The Cuban restaurant is divine. But, that should be a given.
Being a repeat customer, I was invited to the special dinner. It was a pleasure to see that I am not alone in my love for this resort. A very nice touch was being welcomed with champagne by the General Manager. I was impressed by how warm and welcoming he was. Touches like this make you feel like you are coming home. Without a doubt, I will return and recommend this resort to all my family and friends.
Thank you

Room Tip: The little bungalow semis on the waterfront in the treed forest are excellent. Nothing beats the out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beachsunseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time from your busy schedule to write a comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your opinion and are very glad that we were able to satisfy you on your holiday.

I am glad that as a repeat customer you found all of our facilities to your standards and were able to fully enjoy the ambience of our hotel.

Please remember that we welcome you at any time to enjoy another wonderful holiday with us and do not hesitate to contact me personally for any requests or special orders that you may have.

Thank you again!

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have returned recently from a third visit to PRDO. The property was as we remembered it with many of the same great people. A quick email to room reservations/guest relations (jefe.reservas.pro@meliacuba.com) enabled us to have our room of choice complete with a complimentary bottle of rum and fruit plate on arrival. As well, in emailing ahead of arrival, Pablo (reservas.restaurantes.pro@meliacuba.com) set us up with all of our dinner reservations and was accomodating to all our requests for times and days taking special attention to theme nights in the buffet that we wanted to attend as well (Wednesday and Friday were gala nights during our time there). We experienced all a la cartes with El Bohio and Tsuro being our favorites. Meals were excellent across the property for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beach restaurant was fantastic for lunch; don't miss the whole bbq pig on Friday for lunch! Keep in mind that even though dinner meals are a la carte, if you enjoy a particular appetizer or entree and would like to enjoy an additional one, they are more than accomodating and will serve extra to you.

We were happy with our corner suite. It was extremely clean and gave an aura of being recently updated. New furniture, paint, flat screen TV and had an extremely comfortable king size bed. Everything worked as it should.

The weather was fantastic all week with evenings being extremely humid. Long pants for guys in the evening is manditory for dinners but were quickly shed afterwards as the nights festivities required you be comfortable. Evening shows were ok; somewhat repetitive. The disco bar each evening brought a welcomed air-conditioned atmosphere with good music and drinks. It would usually get going around 11pm and lasted till 2am.

Beach and snorkelling are still great although the entrance to the ocean is quite rocky; more rocky than I remember. Once your in though, be prepared for a mirade of fish and corals. Take some bananas with you and the fish will swarm; quite the site. Always a spot available under a sun shade. Beach bar service was often and great.

Pool area is quite majestic. Sunbeds and loungers (king size beds with shad covers) around the pool were plentiful. Great bar tenders at the pool bar; drinks were hit and miss depending on who was preparing them. The pool itself is looking a little tired and could use a fresh coat of paint and some repairs. This did not deter us though.

If you are looking to get off the resort, you can take advantage of the horse and buggy, taxis or rental vehicles (including moped scooters) just outside the lobby. The outdoor market in Guardalavaca as well as the town itself is quite nice. You can take a government run taxi or you can take a local run taxi which is usually in a older classic car. This option is cheaper usually but may have its down falls etc. We chose to use the moped scooters; at $24 CUC per 24hr period, it was cost effective and included fuel. We toured Guardalavaca and areas surrounding the country side. There is an interesting native preserve about 10kms from the hotel were you can experience a recreation of life as it was for local native cultures.

The spa is absolutely amazing. They offer daily specials if you book near the entrance to the buffet. As returning guests, take advantage of the spa services discount. We were able to save 30% off treatments. A couples massage and full day at the spa was exactly what we needed. Take advantage of the sea water pool, saunas, steam rooms, foot bathes and spa beach. It makes for a very serene and relaxing day.

If you are going to be a return guest, take advantage of the cocktail hour and dinner hosted by the hotel for returning guests. Think of it as a 5th a la carte reservation.

All in all, this resort is the best in Cuba. Although entry to the country was a little more involved and quite frustrating/annoying this time round, we will continue to go and enjoy it's amazing beaches, people and country.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are slightly larger and have more windows for natural light and a wrap around balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kids2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Returning Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a comment about our resort on Trip Advisor. Also, thank you for once again for having the confidence in choosing our resort to spend your holiday.

I am glad that everything was up to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. We continue to strive to make each and every guest as satisfied and content on their holiday as possible, and from your comments, I clearly can see that we reached our goal.

I will personally let our staff read your comments since it is their efforts and hard work that makes Paradisus Rio de Oro a holiday destination which truly satisfies our guests.

Please remember that you have your second home here and do not hesitate to contact us for when you are planning on spending another wonderful holiday with us.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for the second part of our honeymoon, and to be quite frank, we were not disappointed by anything. If you have a chance, and you're going to this area, why go anywhere else?

From the champagne on arrival, to the 24 hour all inclusive, to the golf cart lift to reception on departure, nothing was too much trouble.

The food was fantastic, and having the choice of freshly cooked meat and fish at night was brilliant. The a la carte restaurants were good, but nothing extraordinary, with the teppanyaki the highlight, but I would suggest more Chinese than Japanese.

Pool bar was great, as they always are! We went on a trip to swim with dolphins, which was amazing, and also borrowed the hotel snorkels and went into the ocean, which was great fun.

All in all, we couldn't recommend this hotel enough. The staff, the environment all made the holiday a fantastic week.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Paradisus Rio de Oro as the destination for your honeymoon. Also, thank you very much for your lovely comments about our resort.

It is with great satisfaction that we receive comments like yours, knowing that our guests thoroughly enjoyed their holidays with us.

The staff of Paradisus Rio de Oro put in their 100% effort to make each guest´s stay with us unforgettable and, comments like yours, make these efforts completely worthwhile, knowing that our ultimate goal was reached: guests who are fully satisfied by our facility.

Thank you again for your comments, they are greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and i visited PRDO from 15 – 29 September 2012.

I can honestly say that in 16 years of being together that it was the best holiday we have ever had.

We booked our holiday through Thomson. We decided to use the day before check in service at Manchester airport which was a great facility. We arrived at the airport at around 20:30 on Friday evening and by 21:00 we had checked in our luggage and were on our way to the airport hotel that we had booked in advance with parking package. We were told that due to security on flights to Cuba and the US that we wouldn’t be issued with a boarding pass on the same day but we would need to come to the same area the following morning and speak to one of the check in staff who would have a laptop near priority boarding and they would issue us with our boarding pass straightaway. This is exactly what happened. We did have to join the regular security queue but this only took around 10 minutes.

On arrival to Holguin airport it took a while to get through immigration – I think it took around 30 minutes with queuing etc. Just a word of warning for those who aren’t already aware – make sure you take your own loo roll/tissue paper with you. You are expected to pay/tip the person at the door of the loo for paper. Also there is no toilet seat!

The transfer to Holguin was fine. We were the first and only drop off on our coach.
On the coach we were issued with a Thomson welcome pack and an invite to the introduction meeting the next day in the lobby bar with Angel the local rep.

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted with a glass of champagne and a cold flannel – lovely!

We were picked up on one of the hotel buggies and taken to our room – this included information from our driver about all the things we passed on our way to our room.

Our room was in block 38 and was room 3818 which was a top floor corner suit. This overlooked the mountains to the side of the complex – we got an amazing view of lightening storms over the island which we didn’t suffer from at all!

Our cleaner was Yannis. She was always very good and left us towel art everyday bar one where we decided to sleep in after a rough night on the AI cocktails and Canadian Club whiskey!!
The only thing that was a bit of a bug bear was that we had put the “Do not disturb” hanger on the door and we received a phone call at 10:30 to ask if she could clean our room. We didn’t get to bed until 4am and had much earlier decided to sleep in. We said she could clean later in the afternoon – after 2pm however we received another call around 12.

Whilst we were there we celebrated out 16 year anniversary and my husband also celebrated his Birthday. On our anniversary which we always celebrate (I had emailed resort in advance to let them know about our anniversary and hubby’s Birthday) we received a call from customer care to wish us a happy anniversary and to see if there was anything they could do for us?! We had booked the day in the spa with lunch at Royal Service. On return to our room there was a chilled bottle of cava in our fridge. We’d also booked our dinner in El Patio (A-la carte). When we arrived at El Patio we had a table that was decorated with ribbons and table decorations – a lovely touch. Also at the end of the dinner we were presented with an anniversary cake which was lovely.

Another thing worth mentioning was the 24hr room service which was also AI. Great for us when we returned from Havana at 23:15 and went to drinks in the bar with our new friends. We ordered this at -1:30, nothing is too much trouble here!

On my advance email to Pablo (he is an absolute gem – nothing is too much trouble for him) i’d mentioned my husband’s birthday and our anniversary. When we arrived we had been booked in to all of the a la carte restaurants once each week. I’d asked for a show table in the Japanese for my husband’s birthday.

Some of our holiday highlights – our phonecall on our anniversary and also my husband’s call on his Birthday to check everything was suitable and could the hotel do anything else?! The cake for my husband’s birthday was fab, the staff arrived with a cake, turned off the lights and set it on fire!! I’ll never forget it! The Cuban dressed up lady on our night in the Mediterranean restaurant, came over and kissed hubby on the head – how I laughed!! The nibbles served under netting in the lobby bar for before dinner – nice touch! On the beach, a staff member walking round offering fresh fruit pieces to guests.

Special mentions must be made to George, Chang and Luis at the pool bar. They were always under pressure to serve guests but were always happy and willing to do so! Not forgetting Chang being in the Music bar also every other night!!

Also we want to say thanks to friends we met as well at PRDO for making it more so special for us! Michelle and Wayne, Sue and Mark, Mandy and John and not forgetting Jan and Jan – how’s that shoulder Mrs Jan?

The beach is spot on – white sands clear sea and a lovely walk from the beach at PRDO right over to SRLM.

Another small down side - whenever we tried to book/use the sea facilities such as pedalos or hobie cats it was always too windy and the staff seemed to be busy playing cards.......
The food was really good.

We can recommend the Royal Service lunch and the Japanese was fantastic on both visits! Hog roast Friday was lovely!

We took travel cups which really did help to keep drinks cool. This seemed a great idea. I also took Milton tablets to sterilise these overnight.

Whilst at the hotel we did 2 of the Thomson trips – the Island paradise and the Havana Overnight (see my review for Hotel Nacional de Cuba for more info).

Around the hotel of an evening there are a lot of crabs (these are native to the area) which you will see a lot of both in the grounds and in the lobby area and also quite a few toads. Don’t let either of these bother you, they are harmless!

The gardeners work very hard. We emptied our mini bar on the last few days of beer and soft drinks and located a gardener to give these to. For me to see his smiling face made the last day of our holiday! If you see one of the gardeners climbing one of the coconut tree’s pop over and say “Hola” we did and he lept down the ladder and gave us our own coconut!

We will absolutely visit PRDO again in the future. Without the friends we met it won’t be quite the same but you can guarantee we will still have an amazing time!

Should you want to help the staff/locals we found that sweets for the children, razors for the men, sandals for the women were all much apreciated!

I can assure you that should you chose to visit PRDO for whatever reason you will enjoy it from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave.

Our final memory was the friends whome we left behind at the hotel and the 3 piece band playing to us as we left - how the sad tears flowed from memories of a wonderful holiday!

Thank you to the manager at PRDO and all the staff - not to mention Angel the Thomson rep!

Room Tip: Email in advance and ask for a corner suite, the balcony wraps around the corner of the block
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank nuttyrockeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a comment about our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your comments are very special to us and make our efforts truly worthwhile and left with the satisfaction that guests such as yourself had a truly wonderful stay with us.

It brings my team and me great pleasure to know that this was "the best holiday you ever had". I will personally rely your comments to our staff so that they can know that their efforts in making our guests fully satisfied on their holiday do not go unnoticed.

Again, thank you very much for your kind words and please do remember to contact us if you ever decide to spend another unforgettable holiday at Paradisus Rio de Oro.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from our stay at the PRDO and had such a lovely time. We heard from a few other guests that this is the best hotel in the resort and I can easily believe it - it is beautiful and the staff go out of their way to help you have a relaxing time.
We were on our honeymoon and as soon as we arrived were taken aside and given champagne and canapés whilst they checked our passports which was such a nice touch after a long journey. (We also received a couple of other perks as honeymooners including a special dinner at the beach restaurant, a romantic breakfast in bed, and a late check-out which we really appreciated.)

Our room was very spacious and clean although the bathroom was a little dated (but was totally fine). The only truly 5-star accommodation was in the Royal Service area which we did consider moving over to but decide to save our money for treatments at the amazing spa (more about that later) instead as we were more than happy with our room. As we did a 3 day trip to Havana as part of our honeymoon we actually stayed in 2 rooms at the PRDO - the first night we had a lovely ground floor room down near the sea and toward the spa which we loved as it was so peaceful. When we came back we were moved to a room on the 2nd floor of block 42 which is right near the hotel lobby and restaurants - we were a little disappointed at first as we'd liked being so close to the sea and were worried that it might be noisy but it was actually a great room; really big and when we sat out on our balcony (enjoying a glass of wine) we could watch the evening entertainment which was fun!

The restaurants are lovely - we didn't have massively high expectations on the food-front as know that Cuba really struggles due to trade restrictions but it was actually really good! The buffet has a great selection and the food is decent (we only really ate in here for breakfast and on nights that we couldn't book an a la carte restaurant), there are 2 great restaurants for lunch (the beach one was our favourite but the pool one has a bigger menu), and then 5 A La Carte restaurants. We didn't go to the one in the Royal Service but we went to the Cuban (good but probably our least favourite - if only because is outdoors so very hot!), the International restaurant (great food and very romantic), the Japanese (delicious food and very fun at the show tables), and the Mediterranean (yummy food!). The service in all the A La Carte restaurants is excellent - really puts our service in London to shame!

The pool area was really good and well maintained - we tended to go to the beach though as there were too many Brits hanging out at the pool bar all day (boring of me I know but we were on our honeymoon!), the main beach is fine but not amazing. The best beaches are in the Royal Service area and at the spa - so much prettier and quieter with lovely soft white sand, bliss!

The spa is a total must - if you book treatments you can spend the whole day at the spa which is such great value. We went straight after breakfast and used the wet facilities (sauna, steam, Balinese shower) and then had a foot bath and foot massage. Then we just hung out at their private beach, salt-water pool, jacuzzi, and sun deck - they brought us juice and water all throughout the day and even made us sandwiches at lunch so we didn't have to walk back to the restaurant which was so nice. And then to top it off we had a lovely massage in a private hut overlooking the sea. So worth it!

Outside of the resort there really is nothing to do so be prepared to just relax for your trip - we're not usually very good at this as like to explore, but once we embraced it we just had the best time.

Thank you for making our honeymoon so special!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LucyStaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as the destination for your honeymoon. Also, thank you for writing such nice comments about our facility on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure for me and my team to know that our guests had a "lovely stay" and thoroughly enjoyed their holiday with us. I am also happy to know that you enjoyed our spa treatments and took advantage of some papmering during this special time.
Again, thank you for taking your time to comment about Paradisus Rio de Oro, your comments are very well appreciated by the whole team.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Royal service and had the most amazing time ! Loved the private beach and service was second to none . Would love to return one day - it was a perfect couples holiday :)
Only stayed for a week , would have 2 weeks next time . Did the dolphin swim trip - excellent - and a horse and cart ride to the local Market which was great fun !

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sallyshaun22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you pleasant comments about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed everything abut Paradisus Rio de Oro and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holguin
863.7 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
879.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
372.4 mi away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
0.0 mi away
Nathan's Lodge
Nathan's Lodge
#2 of 23 in Andros
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Villas at Sunset Lane
The Villas at Sunset Lane
#7 of 16 in St. John's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa

Property: Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa
Address: Playa Esmeralda, Crta Guardalavaca, Holguin 007, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Holguin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Bahia de Naranjo Natural Park, in Playa Esmeralda, on the northern coast of Holguin province. Five-Star Ultra All Inclusive Eco-Resort with 354 rooms. Conceived only for adults aged 18 years or more. Maximum comfort and perfection in its private Royal Service area for a fabulous experience in a world apart. Recommended for weddings, honeymoons, incentive trips and wellness/spa. Guest Rooms 354 rooms: 254 Junior Suites, 24 Luxury Junior Suites, 16 Luxury Junior Suites Ocean View, 2 Suites Deluxe, 36 Master Junior Suites Royal Service, 14 Master Junior Suites Ocean View Royal Service, 6 Master Junior Suites Luxury Royal Service, 2 Garden Villas Royal Service. Dining: 8 Restaurants (A la Carte, Buffet), 5 Bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Rio De Oro Resort And Spa
Paradisus Rio De Oro Hotel Holguin
Paradisus Hotel Guardalavaca
Rio De Oro Paradisus
Paradisus Rio De Oro Cuba
Hotel Paradisus Rio De Oro
Paradisus Rio De Oro Resort & Spa Cuba/Holguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing