We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the royal service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Holguin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We booked this on a special, it was a lot more than Varadero but it was a good price compared to what they normally charge for the royal service. I was told that the royal service area was a bit over one year old, so this says a lot about the quality of the room, the ac was very strong, i hated that it was blowing directly on the bed, the bathroom was huge with separate sinks and a bubble tub, the shower was outside the room accessed from the bathroom, the toilet was in a separate room also accessed from the bathroom area.
The service was very good, the staff are very nice people, many thanks to George who transported us with the golf cart many times as we were lazy to walk. There was room service with different menus depending on the time, but if you wanted something to eat at 3 AM you will have something to choose from.
There is scuba diving included in the package, a very nice experience...There are shows every night, other than that there is not much to do, the disco is mostly karaoke ad it's for an older crowd. If you want to party hard head down to the beach and walk to the next hotel, there is a beach club that goes hard every night.
the service was very good all the way to the last moment, we decided to go to Varadero instead of returning home, the rep from sunwing was very nice, they helped us book 3 more nights in Melia las Antillias in Varadero and arranged for our transport by bus because there was no plane available. The trip by bus was exhaustive but well worth.
In Varadero one must try the skydiving, it was an amazing experience and the people there are very professional and competent. Sure made some new friends there and I can't wait to go back.

Now let's get to the bad. I always booked with Sunwing because usually we got a good service from them. When we got to the airport they made us put all the suitcases together on the scale and if one was 0.5 kg over it was rounded as 1 kg. In the end we had to pay 60$ extra because we were 3 kg over, which were not even 3 kg was less than that. I have heard from other people in the plane that had similar experiences with the flight with some people having paid for elite which allowed for 10kg extra and were told at the airport that they don't have the extra and were made to pay 400$.
They also made us pay 250$ a head to change the departure from Holguin to Varadero. Of all the trips that I had so far never and airline charged me 250$ to change the date of the flight. initially they wanted 500 per person nut i was told that since I am a returning client they will charge me 250 per person. Really???
Once we got back to Dorval we had to wait 30 min until the suitcases started to come out on the conveyor while other flights that arrived after us had them already out. This was the same for the rest of my family that had to wait 1 hour to come out, only 3 customs desks were open.
We pay for these services in the price of the ticket and we expect nothing less so wake up Sunwing and wake up Trudeau Airport

Did I mention that for the 60$ we paid for the luggage we didn't get any receipt.

Room Tip: The hotel is nice and service is excellent but watch it if you book with Sunwing especially with th...
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank StefanMirescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing them with us on tripadvisor.com.

I am glad to read your nice comments about our hotel and especially about our Royal Service.

It is true, and I have mentioned that in several times, that our hotel is not for heavy night parties lovers, but there is lobby bar 24 hours and a music bar opened until 2.00 am at the hotel. There is also few places where you can go outside the hotel where you can party if you decide to do so. There are cities like Santiago that is two and a half hours away from our hotel where you can stay overnight to find and get to know more about night life in Cuba. Holguín is also 45 minutes away from us and there you have Casa de la Música, Casa de la Trova and some other night bars and discos where you can party until late night and get to know the amazing Cuban people and culture.

Kind regards from Paradisus Río de Oro,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,266)
There are newer reviews for Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,060 - 3,066 of 5,266 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2011

We honeymooned in the prdo royal service in early September, having booked through kuoni. We had a sensational holiday overall, the staff at prdo are outstanding, especially in the rs and we thank them, and Eduardo the general manager, for making our honeymoon more special than we had ever hoped.

So, what's the deal at prdo? We can only comment on our own experience and we found the junior ocean view master suite to be 5 stat standard. The service is also superb, from individual check in to the butler service - not intrusive - to the bar, pool and waiting staff, nothing was too much trouble with welcome smiles, gentle banter and an anticipation of your needs the norm. There's no expectation of tips but genuine gratitude and delight when you do.

Food - guys, read up on Cuba if you are a foodie. The embargo means that food staples are rarer then we would normally expect and Cuba therefore, including the v posh Havana hotel we stayed in, is not for food obsessives. That said, we visited all restaurants, including the buffet and found all food acceptable. In the rs they will cook for you off menu and the buffet is fine. Go to the Japanese and enjoy the experience.

The spa is sensational, a treatment buys you entrance for the day and we would highly recommend you invest a few cucs in a day of utter relaxation and pampering.

Warnings - this resort is not going to provide you with all night raves, the entertainment is sweet at best, and the heat, mozzies and older clientele mean it's peaceful at night. Similarly there isn't a huge amount to do excursion wise but this is clear if you do your research and we were there just for chilling - which is what we did in grand style.

So yes, we loved prdo and would highly recommend the royal service, we both know our way around a 5 star experience and this is what we got. We suggest that you read and research thoroughly the cuban experience, and if you like what you read then the prdo is perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Seigenhunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comments and for sharing them with us on tripadvisor.com.

It is being a great pleasure to have had the opportunity to be part of your honeymoon and being able to provide a service according to your expectations.

I also want to thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff and myself.

We honestly wish you, and I know I speak on behalf of all our staff, happiness forever and that you give us the opportunity to host you again anytime in the near future and the many wedding anniversaries yet to come.

Warm regards,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed there from August 28th to September 11th.

We know that there has been many excellent reviews on this place so sorry

guys here is another one. You may have read all this before but Paradisus

Rio de Oro is truly amazing and deserves an amazing review.

Sorry for the over use of the words excellent or amazing.



Flight / Tour Operator

We flew with Thomson from Manchester, We had booked the premium with them

and the express check in / passport control is very efficient. Booked the

Escape lounge but sorry to say it’s gone downhill from the last time we

stayed in it.

Staff going out appeared tired and uninterested in serving but we had seats

1C & 1D which are very comfy and the entertainment was good. Flight back

was different, all the staff very helpful and so funny but 1C seats head

phone socket was broken.

Karel was our rep there and a real great guy so very helpful, seemed to be

always there / ready to assist, speaks perfect English and overall a real

gentleman. If Thompson read this give him a pat on the back



Check In / Out

We took the coach from the airport which takes about an hour. We was

greeted with a glass of cava / water and a cool towel. Check in was easy

and our room was ready. The bell boy took us to the room. Check out was

unnoticeable as we paid in the morning then just handed the keys over when

leaving, not fully unnoticeable as when we was getting on the coach a lot

of the staff came to see us off which was very nice. Bell boy picks you up

from your room



Room

We had room 4215 which is an upper corner balcony in a block next to the

lobby. It's excellent. The bed is massive and comfy,room is really well

decorated, coffee maker, over looking the walk to the lobby so great for

"people watching at night :-) (we all do it). There is a large flat screen

in there if needed. Mini bar is well stocked with pop, water and two cans

of larger but did notice the larger stopped until a tip was left in the

fridge. The room service is amazing, we came off the beach several times

and ordered a bottle of cava and snacks (prawn skewers, red snapper, meat

platter, cheese burger with fries, selection of cheeses and more) it was

always there within 15mins. Lovely to be sat on the chaise longue enjoying

nice food and a glass of fizz after a hard day on the beach

There are two parts to the bathroom. One is very nice and has the wardrobe

with safe and the ironing board plus iron, large dressing area with sink,

hair dryer and is fully mirrored!! The other has the shower, toilet and

bidet. If honest didn't notice it was in need of a revamp.



Beach / Pool

Very nice beach with gorgeous views. Please do try the snorkelling it is

like swimming in an aquarium (tip take some bread out with you). It is

quite rocky to get in so when your getting in - stand with your back to the

security guy by the blue pole step to your left and walk straight :-) then

you should avoid the rocks. Don't rush to get down there in the mornings

there are loads of beds and its a big beach for a small hotel, we generally

got there about 9.30 and never had any problems. Took us about 30mins to

stroll from one end to the other.

One great thing we had was all day beach service. Jorge worked really hard

to keep all with a drink in hand. We tended to stay near the beach bar end

so takes about 30secs to go and get a glass of water and "yellow water"

(larger) as they say :-).

We didn’t spend a lot of time around the pool but it looked clean and tidy

and speaking to other guests they said it is also well staffed and the

barman there George is A1. We did witness that towels being used to save

loungers are removed by hotel staff.



Food

The one thing that stands out about this hotel is the food. Yes truly

amazing and excellent. We went to all the Al la cartes at least twice and

only had one meal that disappointed. We have listed in order what in our

opinion was the best but it is hard to separate them. Remember that there

is a dress code in all at evening of long trousers, shirt and closed shoes.

We did see several people turned away. The wine in all of them is superb

with a good selection if you ask

Japanese- Wow excellent food with great service. If like us you are a bit

wary of this place don't be. They do serve Japanese food but if like us you

love Chinese you will not be disappointed. We had the show table which is

fun

Patio - Once again excellent much more classy then the Japanese. Service

excellent. Please do try the vol au vents so very tasty and real 5* food.

Med – Lovely surroundings – Excellent food & service

Cuban – Excellent food & service, just unfortunate it isn’t air conditioned

but its open air so not possible

Lunch bars – One above the beach bar and one by the pool with great views

of the mountains. Excellent choice for a lunch time menu and again you

could not fault the service. There is also a snack bar in this area but we

never used it

Buffet – Excellent choice, but just prefer to be waited on in the evening.
:-)


Staff

Another attribute to this resort is that all the staff are so friendly and

very helpful, we met far to many to name but.. one lady that stands out is

Wendy. She made our stay and 10th wedding anniversary so very special. Sol

Melia if you are reading this we know its not possible but she does deserve

a pay rise. Wendy is truly a diamond and so caring. All the staff we came

into contact with, be it waiters, maids or animation were very friendly,

cheerful and helpful.



Overall

Friends we met Gaynor & Pete, Teresa & Alan, Dave & Dee and many more all

helped to make our holiday special.

Eduardo was constantly around and the management were always somewhere to

be seen checking everything was running smoothly and the place was clean.

If you do have any issues we heard they are all very approachable to sort

things asap. So some advice would be to see them while you are there if

necessary. Fortunately we had no need to see them other than to say thanks.

Spa excellent, with a picture postcard beach

The grounds are lovely, well maintained and nice to stroll around. There

was always a fresh flower in the ash trays which we thought is a nice

touch.

No issues at all with the beach towels

The weather was so hot, 2 weeks of sunshine apart from you could almost set your watch

by the cloads coming @ 10:15 for an hour or so. Please ignore the internet sites

that show cloud / thunder storms and only 5hrs of sun. Beleieve us it was hot and sunny until gone 18:00

One thing that would be good was if the beach bar opened later. It closes

promptly at 17:00, it would be nice sitting with a drink listening to the

ocean in the evening.

When we first looked at booking this resort we saw the price and thought

should we? Shouldn’t we? Is it worth that extra? We are certainly glad we

did and would advice anybody to do the same it is worth every penny it

truly is excellent and amazing.

All in all it was a dream come true, they made our 10th wedding anniversary

so very special and we know its 2 weeks of our lives we will never forget

for all the right reasons



Have fun All

Jules n Nige

Room Tip: Upper corner room large
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank julesandnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2011

Dear Jules and Nige,

First of all, sorry for the late reply to your report.

I would like also to thank you for your nice words and for appreciating all the hard work that every single member of the Paradisus Río de Oro team put on daily basis in order to provide the best service possible.

It is always rewarding to see that our Hotel and the so many member of our staff has become part our your memories forever. As hoteliers there is nothing better than that.

We are already waiting to be able to celebrate together the many wedding anniversaries yet to come.

Thank you very much again for your nice words of recognition.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We are currently staying in the royal service part of the P R D O in room 8123 which is a garden view room but you can see the sea. The room itself is nice, clean and large enough. However the cost of doing so doesn´t come cheap at 95 cuc per night, having stayed in the Iberostar Varedero previously in my opinion that hotel is better value for money as you get the same standard of accomodtion/facilities as here without having to pay the extra. Another couple have also upgraded from the main hotel as they couldn´t bare to stay there. All restaurants are good and the R S pool area is very peaceful. The staff in the P R D O are very friendly and can´t do enough for you but that is not the issue. Not sure I would return at this cost!

Room Tip: If you do upgrade room 8123 is close to the lobby and has a kind of sea view through the trees!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
13  Thank gmb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing them with us.

I strongly believe, and although I of course accept different opinions, that the price of 95.20 CUC per room and per day (1 CUC = 1 US$ aprox.) is very worthy to be upgraded to our Royal Service. Please remember that as guest of our RS we provide all the rooms with whirlpool, outside Balinese shower, butler service, exclusive infinity pool, lobby, concierge service at the caleticas beach, exclusive a la carte restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner, private transfer to the airport, any international drink as part of your minibar with no extra cost, internet free 24 hours, and many other add values like pillow and sheet menu, VIP amenities, etc., etc. Those are services that are not provide by some other hotels and that are really appreciated by many of our guest.

I would like to thank you also about the nice comments you do about our staff whom I am sure will appreciate them.

If you ever decide to come back to our hotel, please do not hesitate to contact me personally at any time in order to take personal care of your reservation and make sure you will enjoy wonderful stay at our resort.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed in the Royal Service on our Honeymoon last month. We saved an awul lot of money to stay here and left somewhat disappointed! It seems there is a huge differences between the main hotel and the royal service and people staying in the main hotel need to be aware of this. Although we had a nice time, we were extremely bored. There was nothing to do in the evenings apart from the disco room (great for the over 50's!) and watching the piano player.

I wish in hubdsight we had thought more carefully about staying here as I don't think it was worth the money we'd paid.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sazzle82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for sharing them with us.

I am really sorry to read that something was missing during your holidays. I understand that our hotel is not a party destination and we are more in a relax area surrounded by lot of nature with lot of activities and excursions that can be done during the day but definitely not a late hours party, although some of our guest might like to stay until late in our 24 h. lobby bar. Our hotel is a place where guests like to meet each other, have nice conversations and make friends at the end of their holidays.

There are cities like Santiago that is two and a half hours away from our hotel where you can stay overnight to find and get to know more about night life in Cuba. Holguín is also 45 minutes away from us and there you have Casa de la Música, Casa de la Trova and some other night bars and discos where you can party until late night and get to know the amazing Cuban people and culture.

We try in the hotel to provide a relax atmosphere and excellent service by our staff who are always ready to help and to share with you any information you would like to have about Cuba and our surroundings.

Thank you very much for having chosen us as you hotel during this holidays and wish you all the very best from Paradisus Río de Oro.

Sincerly,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We booked the PRDO for our honeymoon in August having been told it was the best place in Cuba. I wish we'd never gone. Our first room was run down with windows that didn't close and ants everywhere. We immediately asked to move and had to wait til the next morning. We were upgraded to a bungalo which wasnt much better. The bathroom was so old I hated using it, I was very glad of the outside shower otherwise I wonder if I would ever have washed!! The whole hotel was old, with peeling paint. At one point while the pool bar was being refurbished the only way to get a drink was to get in the pool, something I didn't want to do. Service around the pool and beach was non existent. Although we were honeymooners we were never made to feel special. We eventually decided to upgrade to Royal Service. Here I have to admit the service was much better and the room much newer and cleaner. This was what I had expected, though what's with the glass door to the toilet?? Also we had tar dripping from the ceiling around the bed. Not great!! I would never have paid the money it cost to go to Cuba if I had known it would be like this. The flights were awful and the honeymoon was a complete let down. Never again. Mexico is a million times better and I will go back again and again. If you are reading this, please please go to Mexico!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank HarrKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

I am really sorry to read your comments and to know that you did not enjoy your honeymoon which is supposed to be a very special time of the year.

Again and on behalf of all our staff please do accept our most sincere excuse.

Kind regards,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I have just returned from holiday here which I stayed for two weeks.For Cuban standards this hotel was proberly amazing, it was pretty.There was some lovely photo oportunities.Beach was a bit spoilt by the fact that every morning and afternoon if you wanted to go to the beach with your partner you had to walk past so many topless women from all different age ranges.Noone is too shy on this beach.Given the cramped space we had with sun loungers it was embarassing.Locallers leaving jagged glass bottles and broken cans on the beach for us to stand on.
Food was quite oily, Fish of the day was horrible had to resort to pizza as it had less oil in it one afternoon.In fairness you can drink as much booze as you like order room service all day which comes in useful when your arguing everyday because you cant sleep as the bed is an uncomfortable basket.I was also particularly annoyed at getting two seperate single beds since it was supposed to be a romantic holliday as well!Apparently theres a shortage of queen and king beds.Wish i'd known that. If you like giant crabs with big eyes you will see alot of them we had three outside our room.I actually got on my hands and knees the second night of the holliday and scrubbed the rooms floor myself.There was ants in both of the rooms we stayed in all over the coffee making facilities and the bathroom.We had three cockroaches on the balcony greeting us as soon as we got to the room.The bathroom was disqusting, bits falling off the wall a shower head which kept falling off and spraying all over the place. then the powercuts which seemed to happen every night in the room and the noise coming from the electrics.After being moved from the first room as I had reached my wits end sat in the bar one evening only to watch the flashing display coming from the balcony of the same room - Quite obvious for everyone to see but Noone came out to fix it for at least three nights, which became a bonus for me as I couldnt stand the evening entertainment.Whats fun about sitting with your partner trying to have a romantic conversation only to look up and see a girl in a negligee frolicking around like a stripper, Was not tasteful and well over disrespectful as the show was right in your face in the main relaxation area.
Not exactly what I would call a relaxing holliday. I arrived home grumpy bitten to death by god knows what,bloated and very sore stomach not been able to eat properly for three days now.Still arguing and three thousand pound poorer. Waited ten years for this experience!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank pinklady343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParadisusRioDeOro, General Manager at Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for sharing them with us.

There are few things I would like to clarify regarding some of your comments.

At our MAIN beach, and although beaches are public areas in Cuba, it is rare to see locals. I haven´t notice cans or glasses in this area neither. The beach is cleaned daily by an external company plus our staff take care of it on daily basis. The fact that we never have had any comment like this is confusing for us as we are not sure we are talking about the same beach.

Regarding the oily of the food, our meat and fish are cooked in front of our guest at the buffet. Therefore it is quite simply just to give straight instruction to our cooks about the way you would like your food to be prepare. Again food is one of our main strength according to our guest comments. There is always someone at our buffet and our restaurants that is willing to serve and provide to all our guest with the service they require. Therefore it is a pity that you did not bring that to our attention while you were at our resort.

It is also the first time that any of our guest calls our bed baskets. The individual beds are 122 cm time 200 and our king size bed 200 cm time 200 and therefore quite large. Again it is true that some guest can find them hard or soft depending from our guest preference but again we are always willing to help and change the bed if necessary. We don’t understand neither that you say that there is a shortage of queen and king bed. All our beds are queen and king. We do not have any other type and therefore I am not sure what are you trying to say in this case.

I was checking all the other comments and we did not have any reports like the ones you are describing on our system and therefore I cannot comment on that.

I am glad though to see that you gave us 5 * in service which also reading your previous comments sounds quite shocking.

I am very sorry that we did not mange to provide you with the holidays you were expecting and I honestly apologize for that.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Perera Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holguin
4.3 mi away
Blau Costa Verde Plus Beach Resort
368.9 mi away
Royalton Hicacos Varadero Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hotel Playa Pesquero Resort, Suite & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
230.0 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 16 in Cayo Santa Maria
3,082 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sol Rio de Luna y Mares
Sol Rio de Luna y Mares
#1 of 3 in Guardalavaca
5,748 reviews
368.6 mi away
Iberostar Varadero
Iberostar Varadero
#3 of 64 in Varadero
6,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa

Address: Playa Esmeralda, Crta Guardalavaca, Holguin 007, Cuba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Holguin Province > Holguin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Holguin
Price Range: $225 - $542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Bahia de Naranjo Natural Park, in Playa Esmeralda, on the northern coast of Holguin province. Five-Star Ultra All Inclusive Eco-Resort with 354 rooms. Conceived only for adults aged 18 years or more. Maximum comfort and perfection in its private Royal Service area for a fabulous experience in a world apart. Recommended for weddings, honeymoons, incentive trips and wellness/spa. Guest Rooms 354 rooms: 254 Junior Suites, 24 Luxury Junior Suites, 16 Luxury Junior Suites Ocean View, 2 Suites Deluxe, 36 Master Junior Suites Royal Service, 14 Master Junior Suites Ocean View Royal Service, 6 Master Junior Suites Luxury Royal Service, 2 Garden Villas Royal Service. Dining: 8 Restaurants (A la Carte, Buffet), 5 Bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Prestigia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradisus Rio de Oro Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisus Rio De Oro Hotel Holguin
Paradisus Rio De Oro Resort And Spa
Paradisus Hotel Guardalavaca
Rio De Oro Paradisus
Paradisus Rio De Oro Cuba
Hotel Paradisus Rio De Oro
Paradisus Rio De Oro Resort & Spa Cuba/Holguin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing