We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dolphins”

Ranked #7 of 30 things to do in Holguin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Dolphins”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

They were just so special, don't hesitate to swim with them and if feeling brave pay the extra €20 and you will be amazed at what they do. It was so exciting and they are well cared for not just swimming around in man made pools, they are on an Eco Island

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank emmajjDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    44
    11
    1
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Babysitting the dolphins”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Please have a look at my review of the PP hotel i have explained about our 24 hour trip to bahia de naranjo nature park. In short we spent the night with the dolphins had 2 private swims, had dinner breakfast and lunch and an open bar for the entirety of the trip. All this for less than the other trips were its 20+ to a dolphin and you are there for 2 hours. If you have any questions please contact me.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank LHart1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A shocking experience”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I went to this park to get my swim put on dvd for my grandaughter,on the first visit the man was not there the excuse was the dvd machine was broken and the only reason i went was to show my grandaughter back home after saying to my rep this was terrible i was told i could go again i did and paid for it again ans was assured thats it all done,great i thiught to come home and find the dvd is blank i would not recomened to go to this place as they rip you off.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mishka101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wonderful Excursion”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We did the swim with dolphins excusion during our trip to Brisas Guardalavaca. Right from the start the tour operators make you feel like part of the family. They are extremely friendly and are also trainers at the park. They are knowledgeable and love to share their knowledge with guests. The park itself is a short catamaran ride away from the docks. There are several enclosures with dolphins including a recently born baby. They also have sealions, turtles and a baby alligator. The swim was amazing. Tornado and Mia are beautiful, friendly dolphins. For extra you can be pulled, pushed or lifted out of the water by the dolphins. Also there is the option of a professional photo. My daughter wasn't old enough to swim with them yet so we had to take turns which resulted in a squirming temper tantrum. The photographer went out of his way to help and used our dslr to take professional quality photos of each of us. We figured he would have only taken a few but he took 100 of each of us. He ended up with a huge tip needless to say. After the swim you get to explore the park and they have an open bar. They had a band playing for guests. After that you see the sealion show which was very entertaining. Finally they do the dolphin show which at several points they get guests to assist. My fiance got to help and ended up getting lifted up by the dolphins into the air to strike a pose and got to kiss them. After the show its a short ride back to the docks. The captain lets you get pictures driving the catamaran. Overall it was an amazing experience well worth every penny spent.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank ems1339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good Day Out”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Cheepest Dolphin experience any were in the world Food great entertainment good facilities good.Lot of free time to look around and relax can go by boat or coach.Have done both each is very good

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PAPPION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahia de Naranjo Nature Park also viewed

Holguin, Holguin Province
Holguin, Holguin Province
 
Holguin, Holguin Province
 

Been to Bahia de Naranjo Nature Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing