We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reef fishing with horse ride back”
Review of BioParque Rocazul

BioParque Rocazul
Ranked #9 of 29 things to do in Holguin
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reef fishing with horse ride back”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Fishing was ok but seem as though they where just hoping to bump into the fish rather then actually no where they would be. My girlfriend became sea sick and the guides where excellent an helped her recover

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davidsole6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    19
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Mini-zoo was ok, more like a sanctuary for injured or abused animals. Not sure I completely bought into their claims that the animals liked the tiny cages.

The farm visit was an attempt to sell overnight accommodation and I didn't appreciate the hard sell to go on the horse riding trip,

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice place to visit!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As it is walkind distance from Riu Playa Turquesa, we could be there soon in the morning to do some birding. Our very kind guide was Barbara and she was very helpful to take us all around to see as many birds as we can! If you go there with children, you can have fun fishing or horseriding. In our case, we only did birding with Barbara and it was GREAT !!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BIRD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A zoo with a diference”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Most of the animals are rescued. We were alowed to hand feed the Ostrich. Hold an aligater and various other smal animals. Staff were hapy to take your photos. The hotel only charges 4 pesos for this trip. What a bargain.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank chigago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Beautiful scenery, from the top of the hill the view is amazing! You can see the huge bay and the dolphinarium. Climb the hill on horseback highly recommend

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Alyson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BioParque Rocazul also viewed

Holguin, Holguin Province
 
Holguin, Holguin Province
Holguin, Holguin Province
 

Been to BioParque Rocazul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing