We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Trinidad
Save
Review Highlights
Nice Hike to a Waterfall.

Our tour guide took several of us on this hike. Very nice hike with a couple of rocky/hilly climbs... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Butch E
,
Nashville, Tennessee
relaxing walk through scenic countryside

Spent the morning here as part of our tour. We had the use of a knowlegeable local guide, who... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Toadsfeet
,
Tisbury, United Kingdom
Read all 381 reviews
  
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
187
138
39
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
187
138
39
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant walk beautiful waterfall herbal tea swimming hole hiking shoes small cave young guy day trip nice swim local guide tour group paid cuc national park bats path falls hike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 381 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2020

We followed the advice of someone else on TripAdvisor and decided to walk to the Parque from our Casa in Trinidad. It was easily accessed without the need for a taxi (or purchasing the services of a tour guide). The park is well maintained and the walks clearly marked. The reward was a wonderful swim in the waterfall. We easily found a taxi back from the main car park, which cost us 15 CUC (a snip by Cuban standards!)

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank LoveTravel302605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019

With our tour guide easy to make this walking tour an exciting one. We arrived by small bus and just went through the forrest towards the waterfall. Our guide ( for the whole tour Havana to Santiago ) had a local guide to explain the interesting points in the park.
The walk was sometime a bit though, but we reached the waterfall after 1 hour or so.
Spent about another hour there for swimming and taking fotos, until we headed back to the bus, which waited at the parks restaurant. It was self serving lunch, food was good and you had to be fast as other tour groupes came and went. All in all a must see.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank franz h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

We took a ride on a plaid with horse from Trididad near this spot. Then we had to walk for about 20 minutes to get there.I think the attraction was not so impressive but the interesting was the ride to get and return. It was a really authentic experience.

Date of experience: August 2019
3  Thank GMarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2019

We did the field trip on a horse carriage. It was not an easy ride for the horse. We had a nice young guy, Carlitos, as our guide. He was very attentive to our needs. Stopped on the was at Jose's place to drink some sugar cane juice (be sure to ask for prices before you order anything!). Then had a 15 minute walk to the pool where we enjoyed a nice refreshing swim.

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank AlainAzagury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2019

The hike was great, just about 45 minutes to the waterfall. The park is beautiful and we were very lucky to spot a few Tocororos and a Cartacuba bird. It was magical! The waterfall is amazing, great for a swin after a walk. Lunch was ok but our only complain was the tour guide that we had. His name is Wendy (or Guendi) is a young guy that wasn't happy because he was in a hurry and almost didn't explain anything about the park. He was all the time walking in front, very fast and he didn't care tha some people don't walk at his same pace. I'd love to go again but definately with a better tour guide.

Date of experience: May 2019
2  Thank chuletin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews