We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We only got the chance to spend one night here as part of a tour, but we loved both the hotel and Trinidad itself. The hotel is a small, beautiful colonial style building with large, comfortable rooms, good food and excellent, friendly service. It is located on the square within easy walking distance of all the main sights, bars, dance clubs etc.

We would strongly recommend adding this hotel to any trip to Cuba. Our only regret was that we weren't staying another night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Actuallys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your kindly notes on your stay at our hotel. We are very pleased knowing that you fully enjoyed the short time you have been with us, and really appreciate your generous recommendation of our hotel to other traveleres.

We look forward to hosting you again and , if possible, this time for a little longer period.

Yours sincerely

Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

455 - 461 of 1,346 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My fiancé and I stayed here on 23rd March (and got engaged during out stay!)A fantastic hotel and the best customer service we experienced in our whole stay in Cuba. Leo the concierge was terrific and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended and we are now definitely converts to the Iberostar chain!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Rupert15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear guests


Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for stay. It was with a great pleasure to read your review and complimentary comments about the hotel and its outstanding service . We are sure that your observations are also valuable for other readers

We are very please knowing that our place has been the scenery of your engagement, and we wish you wish you all the best as a couple.
.

We look forward to your return to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad.


Yours sincerely


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed for two nights in this lovely hotel. The room was spotless and the beds comfortable , the maids left friendly notes and the staff made us feel welcome. Free wifi for guests was very slow. Restaurant served excellent food and the service was faultless. Centrally placed in this atmospheric town it was easy to walk to all places of interest. Definitely the best hotel I stayed in in Cuba.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony overlook the square where music is playing constantly. This can be a problem at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue19402014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Deear guest.

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.
Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Fantastic Colonial hotel in vibrant amazing Trinidad.

Our beautiful room overlooked the square with a shared balcony - though still private. It was amazing to look over the balcony and see the world go by (at least the world in front of the Grand Hotel) or even just to stand on the street corner and be a part of this vibrant town .We loved it !!

The room was large and the beds so comfortable - good sized bathroom and excellent shower.

We had requested a room overlooking the park and did not have a problem with noise - the room had good double glazing . On one occasion (we were there 3 nights) we did hear some background noise from the street but this did not in any way detract from a good nights sleep.

Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice , though I wish guests would not decimate the food on offer by ..1) making sandwiches to "take-away" 2) filling containers ,brought in to the dining room with dates, dried apricots etc, once again to take-away.
This was in full view of other diners and staff.

I would imagine that most of the food on offer at the hotel has to be imported, so the hotel does well to offer such a good selection.

The Iberostar Grand hotel is an excellent choice for Trinidad. Friendly ,efficient staff, a well run hotel and a lovely base to come back to after enjoying everything Trinidad has to offer !!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r00m_with_a_view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear guests:

It is always a pleasure to receive the comments and feedback of our guests, even though they may be not so positive as we would like them to be, because they are the most efective help to achieve our goal of excellence in service and facilities

We really appreciate the detailed and highly favourable report you have taken the trouble writing. These mingy attitudes you observed in the restaurant are very unusual, fortunately, since it is for us an embarrasing and uncomfortable issue to handle correctly to avoid offending someone.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad


Yours sincerely

Carlos Lázaro
General Managert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Booked many months in advance via Kuoni.After a long days sightseeing we arrived early evening.Reception manager checked us in but was very keen to get rid of our tour guide! Once she had left we were ushered about 150m up the road to the "annexe" . Turns out this is a COMPLETELY DIFFERENT hotel ! We had a front facing room onto the square where all of Trinidad spends Saturday night drinking and waiting for sunrise, whilst making as much noise as possible . Finally I got sleep at 5.00am . We used the faciliteis in the Iberostar including a reasonable buffet breakfast. Two evening meals were good quality and all the staff (we never saw the reception manager again!) were very friendly and helpfull esp in our hotel up the road.
Not good enough Iberostar !

Room Tip: I hope you enjoy the hotel which I never got the chance to try !
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank adie23454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2014

Dear guest.

First of all I want to ask my sincerest apologies for not having been able to give you accommodation in the hotel.
On the day of your arrival, we had to extend the stay of 2 rooms , at the very last moment, because one of the family members felt sick, and the doctor counseled them not to travel in that condition.
As a result of this situation we were missing 2 rooms and we had not any choice but to seek accommodation in the hotel next to ours for the 2 rooms reserved for you, since the only other reservation arriving on that day corresponded to a more numerous group of rooms that we could not dismember. As we had no alternative to offer you at the time, we decided to give these explanations only if you asked us, thinking about not affect the enjoyment of your short stay in Trinidad.

We want to reiterate our deepest apologies for the inconveniences caused for this situation of force majeure , and thank you for your tolerance and understanding.


Best Regards


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel along with Iberostar Parque Central in Havana and Iberostar Laguna Azul in Varadero were chosen for us by The Holiday Place tour operators and they along with the management and staff at these hotels did us proud. The Grand Hotel Trinidad is certainly a beautiful clean well kept and well managed hotel in a beautiful part of Cuba. Lovely food lovely staff and our room with its terraced balcony overlooking the square was stunning we would like to thank Carlos the hotel manager for the lovely champagne, fruit and key ring gifts he had brought to our room on arrival for our 40th Wedding Anniversary what a kind beautiful gesture. We really think anyone would be hard pressed to find a better hotel than this in Cuba thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we wish the management and staff every success in the future. Thank you.

Room Tip: If you want a fabulous stay just book this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank der9748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear guests:


Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.
Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad



Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed in. Very colonial and european. the best location in town. friendly and very well taken care of. a good resting spot while onthe town. Lovely staff and great place for changing money

Room Tip: Expensive but worth to give you a very good start in Havana
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NAOMI Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your kind and positive comments about your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have found our service and facilities completely satisfactory.

Although I am doubting if you are referring to our hotel Iberostar Trinidad or to our sister hotel down in La Havana "Iberostar Parque Central"; since expressions like "soft landing in La Havana" ..
." a very good start in Havana" and " the 1st. hotel we have stayed in", make me think you are actually talking about La Habana (Trinidad is 350 kms distant far from it, and has got no commercial airport) .

In any case allow me to reiterate our gratitude for having chosen Iberostar for your first stay in Cuba, and I encouraging you to visit our web site, the next time you are planning your vacation..

Yours sincerely

Carlos Lázaro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
8.0 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
229 reviews
177.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Parque Central
122.5 mi away
Blau Varadero Hotel Cuba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
122.4 mi away
Iberostar Varadero
Iberostar Varadero
#3 of 64 in Varadero
6,886 reviews
4.5 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,676 reviews
83.0 mi away
Melia Buenavista
Melia Buenavista
#2 of 17 in Cayo Santa Maria
2,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

Address: Calle Jose Marti y Lino Perez, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range: $269 - $560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Trinidad de Cuba is a 5-star hotel in the heart of Trinidad, a gorgeous town characterised by its elegant colonial architecture.The Iberostar Grand Hotel is perfect for couples and adults. A lower age limit of 15 has been set to ensure total rest and relaxation for our guests.The Grand Hotel guarantees visitors a truly extraordinary holiday, at any time of the year, getting to know the culture, the cuisine and the people.The Iberostar Grand Trinidad strives to bring together the great interest that there is in all things Cuban and a wide range of top of the range leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing