We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful memories” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have just returned from an amazing holiday in Cuba and one of the many highlights was our stay in this lovely hotel conveniently situated 10 mins walk from the old centre and casa del musica a great place to have a drink and listen to talented musicians. Our room overlooked the square and we were given a warm welcome and excellent service during our stay. The food in the restaurant was plentiful with a good choice and the music to accompany the meals was wonderful. (The pianist who played at breakfast last Sunday was fantastic!) Around the corner from the hotel a bus took us on a short drive to a beautiful Caribbean beach where we swam, ate lobster and drank pina coladas...bliss!
Thank you to all staff for the excellent stay in this lovely hotel.
Jayne & Alan Grant

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor overlooking the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear guests:

We are deeply pleased that you have come to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad for your vacation and that you have encountered our service and installations amazing.
We are also more than glad to know that you had a pleasurable time at our outlets, and that you found our food offerings wonderful,
Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad


Carlos Lázaro

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    853
    323
    47
    14
    12
See reviews for
152
761
46
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a beautifully run hotel with helpful, friendly staff. The breakfast selection is vast with many fresh fruit and vegetable juices. The dinner selection is large as well and a new chef is making constant additions. Meals are accompanied by live music. The rooms are spotless and nicely appointed.

Margaret P.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mecmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear mpell,

We are deeply pleased that you have come to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad for your vacation and that you have encountered our service and installations amazing.

Thank you very much for your nice notes on your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you and your family soon again.

Wishing you a lovely day,

Yours faithfully




Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

If you travel to Trinidad this is the place to stay. Located on an attractive plaza this hotel has large beautiful rooms with balconies if you are on the first floor. The restaurant has very good food prepared by a competent staff headed up by a talented chef. The personnel - from the maids to the reception are helpful and friendly. This hotel is much better than its Iberostar sister in Havana because it is newer and fresher.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VAM6071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear VAM6071

Thank you for your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities.
Staff members appreciate to know that their efforts have been recognized, thank you for highlighting the high service that you received during your stay.

Allow me to reiterate our gratitude for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad



Sincerely

Carlos Lázaro
G. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We had a lovely stay in Trinidad. This hotel has very nice common parts and rooms also. Service was very good as well. Colonial style hotel with play room in the reception. Good location walking distance from the centre. Worth having a room facing on the square. Internet service only in common areas. Best choice in Trinidad, no doubts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoxFraMar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel on your visit to Trinidad. It was with a great pleasure to read your review and complimentary comments. I am sure that your suggestions and observations are also valuable for other readers.

We look forward to your return to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad and I wish you all the best,

Remaining at your disposal,


Yours sincerely


Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Charming lobby with atrium and fountain; comfortable, well-appointed rooms with balcony or terrace; large number of selections at breakfast and dinner buffets; helpful, friendly staff--everything one could wish for in a Cuban hotel. Lovely flute and piano music at breakfast; lively (but not loud) combo at dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have terraces; those on second floor have small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Susan E.

We are deeply pleased that you have come to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad for your vacation and that you have encountered our service and installations amazing.

Thank you very much for your nice notes on your stay with us. Do not hesitate to contact us when you wish to visit us again. It would be a great pleasure to count you among our many return customers.

Wishing you a lovely day,


Best regards

Carlos Lázaro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

As today, it has been the best hotel I have stayed in Cuba: very clean, very friendly staff. It is located in the heart of town. Breakfast was incredible. I stayed in one of the Junior Suite rooms which are the rooms located on top of the main entrance, facing the town’s central park. I read some comments about the noise from the street but I have not problem at all. The only problem I found is that all electrical outlets are European standard (round), so I have a major problem trying to recharge my IPhone. I had to go to the front desk and charge my phone there, not a big deal, so take an adapter if you are coming from the American continent. Housekeepers kept my room flawless. I always tip in Cuba since they make not money. That will make a different with service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roberto36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Roberto36:

We are deeply pleased that you have come to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad for your vacation and that you have encountered our service and installations amazing.

Thank you very much for your nice notes on your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you and your family soon again.

Wishing you a lovely day,


Sincerely

Carlos Lázaro
G. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

We recently stayed 2 nights at this excellent, well located hotel. The hotel has been thoughtfully restored, the rooms and bathrooms spacious and well appointed. We had a terrace to watch the goings on on the city square. The buffet breakfast and dinner were quite good, given the difficulty in obtaining provisions. The staff was very gracious and accommodating.
Trinidad is a very interesting historical town, the arts and music scenes wonderful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank juan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Directortrinidad, General Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear juan m

We thank you for having chosen our Hotel for a part of your travel to Cuba. We are pleased to know that you have encountered our service and installations very satisfactory.

We do appreciate the time you have spent on writing these nice notes on your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you soon again.

Best regards


Carlos Lázaro
G. Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
1133.5 mi away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 8 in Oyster Pond
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saint Peter's Bay
Saint Peter's Bay
#5 of 10 in Saint Peter Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1149.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
123.6 mi away
Barcelo Solymar Arenas Blancas Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Address: Calle Jose Marti y Lino Perez, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel Trinidad de Cuba is a 5-star hotel in the heart of Trinidad, a gorgeous town characterised by its elegant colonial architecture.The Iberostar Grand Hotel is perfect for couples and adults. A lower age limit of 15 has been set to ensure total rest and relaxation for our guests.The Grand Hotel guarantees visitors a truly extraordinary holiday, at any time of the year, getting to know the culture, the cuisine and the people.The Iberostar Grand Trinidad strives to bring together the great interest that there is in all things Cuban and a wide range of top of the range leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing