We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem! Don't miss it!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Yahima y Ariel
Ranked #16 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband and I spent one month travelling in Cuba in December 2013. We made our way around this charming island staying at casas and loved the experience. This colonial casa in Trinidad was our favourite - a hidden gem! The casa itself is beautiful, with a serene, lovely courtyard to enjoy lazy breakfasts. But what makes this place truly special is its hosts, Yahima and Ariel. They are young, enthusiastic, passionate about providing great service, and they have a very professional attitude combined with genuine friendliness and warmth. They are simply a pleasure to be around.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beatriz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 126 reviews

Reviewed February 9, 2014

We feel very lucky to have found Yahima and Ariel and their casa. Well-located colonial house, they have two spacious private rooms to let, each with comfortable bathroom, closet space and fridge, all facing a large flowered outdoor courtyard, all very well-maintained and inviting. Yasmine and Ariel are a genuinely friendly and hospitable, smart, industrious and charming young couple and—wow!—they are GREAT cooks! We stayed three nights after staying in a far crummier casa a block or so from theirs and can honestly say this was everything you might hope for.
Internet in Cuba is a problem, as you may know. TripAdvisor doesnt permit posting phone numbers tho they have a mobil phone for text messaging.... well-worth writing them in advance for a five-star stay

Room Tip: both rooms are equally fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aspieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

We were lucky to find this Casa, stayed three night and enjoyed very nice, fair and hospitable people. Young couple with great professional attitude. They really know how to treat tourists. Good facility in a beautiful house.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Idan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. This was one of my favourite casas in Cuba! Ariel and Yahima are such lovely hosts. The house is impressive, big and clean. There's a nice shaded courtyard too. I had breakfast and dinner there which I found to be some of the best meals I had in Cuba.I would definitely recommend this house and I would come back if I were to visit Trinidad again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lou856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had a great stay here - the house is a beautiful old colonial house with a stunning inner courtyard full of flowers and a peaceful seating area. The room was enormous with 2 double beds and very clean! Yahima was a lovely and kind host - she helped us with all sorts of things - laundry, hiring horses to go the the nearby waterfall and looking up bus times to Camaguey. The breakfast she made was also very generous - not only was there ample fruit and bread and eggs but also home-made fruit juice of different varieties every morning and delicious yoghurt with honey! I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbican01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Yahima and Ariel are very nice and friendly hosts. Their house is beautiful with a nice inner yard and the room very clean. The Location is very central so that you can reach the good places by Walking. We had good dinner and breakfast at their place.

Muchas Gracias!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staying in Casa Particulares is the best way to go if you are in Cuba and this one was the best we saw in 2 weeks there. Trinidad is a beautiful old colonial town and Yahima & Ariel's place is the perfect place to stay. The courtyard is stunning, draped in hanging white and blue flowers which form a complete canopy above a couple of white cast iron tables and chairs. Rocking chairs outside your room mean there are plenty of places to chill away from heat. The cooking is also good - there will definitely be too much for you to eat - and the rooms are good. The shower isn't all that powerful but what does it matter, you're in Cuba, and it's really very clean.
Rooms are 25 CUC total a night, breakfast an extra 4 per person, dinner from 6 to 10 per person depending on what you request - they'll cook what you ask for. For info, it's 1.5 £s for a CUC so about 45 CUC Dinner B & B for two = £30.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.1 mi away
Hostal Casa El Ceramista
Hostal Casa El Ceramista
#1 of 237 in Trinidad
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal Dr. Alexis Martinez Alcantara y Dra. Lisdey
0.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
#137 of 237 in Trinidad
1 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Hostal Caridad
Casa Hostal Caridad
#130 of 366 in Trinidad
61 reviews
4.4 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Yahima y Ariel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Yahima y Ariel

Address: Lino Perez 210, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 237 Specialty Lodging in Trinidad
Price Range: $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our home is a colonial house. We offer 2 rooms with garden view, private bathroom and Air Conditionning. There is a rooftop terrace with a great view of the city. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing