We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A unique, refreshing and uplifting experience”
Review of Yudit Vidal Faife

Yudit Vidal Faife
Ranked #18 of 39 things to do in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to Pincelada Colonial Cuban Art Gallery!!! You can enjoy and buy one of the best art in the center south part of Cuba. Yudit Vidal Faife is the principal artist and studied in the Cuban University of Arts. She has represent her country in many nacional and international events around the world. Descoverit by yourself!!!
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I have visited Trinidad, and was mesmerized by Yudit Vidal's paintings. This is one artist you should meet, Not only does she work wonders with the easel and the brush, but she is also a warm, welcoming and fun personality. To think of Yudit and her art is to be lifted up to high heavens and admire the beauty and charm of Trinidad. I truly love Yudit's art, in fact - I have samples of her work at home (and they are the envy of my friends).

3  Thank Adelbert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yudit V, Gerente at Yudit Vidal Faife, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015
Google Translation

Mil gracias por sus opiniones, las cuales son de muy buen agrado y agradezco inmensamente.Cada halago o consejo recibido es importante pues enriquece mi trabajo. Mi arte es para el disfrute de todos y por tal razon disfruto mostrar el lugar donde nacen mis obras desde mi estudio personal. Mis obras estan disponibles también online. puede contactarme en yuditvidal@hero.cult.cu gracias!!!! Saludos trinitarios. Yudit Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 86 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Inside the beautiful city of Trinidad is an artist gallery that should not be missed. You will be greeted by a warm and inviting Yudit who is more than happy to discuss her many pieces of art. She is a very talented lady and it is unfortunate that it is so difficult for most of America to see her work. If ever in Trinidad, please make a point to visit this gallery.

2  Thank Pamelaq61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yudit V, Propietario at Yudit Vidal Faife, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015
Google Translation

Mil gracias por sus opiniones, las cuales son de muy buen agrado y agradezco inmensamente.Cada halago o consejo recibido es importante pues enriquece mi trabajo. Mi arte es para el disfrute de todos y por tal razon disfruto mostrar el lugar donde nacen mis obras desde mi estudio personal. Mis obras estan disponibles también online. puede contactarme en yuditvidal@hero.cult.cu gracias!!!! Saludos trinitarios. Yudit Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Trinidad, one of the best conserved colonial cities in Cuba, has many attractions but, for anyone interested in art, Yudit Vidal`s gallery is a MUST. Located in the center of the old city, it is easy to find. There you will be greeted by a charming and articulate young artist whose work has already been recognized during exhibitions held in New York and several European capitals. Yudit, who speaks good English, will be happy to guide you through her evolution as an artist and gladly explain her techniques and themes of choice. The universe she creates is a magic explosion of colours and forms. One delightful series of paintings which particularly attracted my attention is one dedicated to children who often feature as bearers of human values. You will come away enchanted.

1  Thank Gilliane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yudit V, Gerente at Yudit Vidal Faife, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015
Google Translation

Mil gracias por sus opiniones, las cuales son de muy buen agrado y agradezco inmensamente.Cada halago o consejo recibido es importante pues enriquece mi trabajo. Mi arte es para el disfrute de todos y por tal razon disfruto mostrar el lugar donde nacen mis obras desde mi estudio personal. Mis obras estan disponibles también online. puede contactarme en yuditvidal@hero.cult.cu gracias!!!! Saludos trinitarios. Yudit Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We visited Yudit's gallery expecting a quick stop and on to the next. But we discovered a fascinating artist, who spent a long time explaining the imagery used in her art. We began to understand more about Cuban history, culture and art, and why Cuban's love their island despite the hardships they face. Every piece of Yudit's art has a whole story to tell, and coming from Canada, I sometimes misread the meaning. Yudit patiently explained her meaning behind the painting. I love her artwork which I chose for my home and for my two grand daughters. Visiting Yudit and her gallery were the best part of Trinidad for me!

4  Thank leslieb667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yudit V, Gerente at Yudit Vidal Faife, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015
Google Translation

Mil gracias por sus opiniones, las cuales son de muy buen agrado y agradezco inmensamente.Cada halago o consejo recibido es importante pues enriquece mi trabajo. Mi arte es para el disfrute de todos y por tal razon disfruto mostrar el lugar donde nacen mis obras desde mi estudio personal. Mis obras estan disponibles también online. puede contactarme en yuditvidal@hero.cult.cu gracias!!!! Saludos trinitarios. Yudit Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was drawn into Yudit's gallery by the splendid femininity of her work. I ended up spending the better part of an hour taking in the progression of her artwork throughout the years and having such lovely discourse with her and and her sweet lively enthusiastic friend. Was a treat to have found such a gorgeous example of authentic Cuban Trinitarian art mixed with the warm hospitality of its artist!

2  Thank Funkysuperchicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yudit V, Propietario at Yudit Vidal Faife, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2015
Google Translation

Mil gracias por sus opiniones, las cuales son de muy buen agrado y agradezco inmensamente.Cada halago o consejo recibido es importante pues enriquece mi trabajo. Mi arte es para el disfrute de todos y por tal razon disfruto mostrar el lugar donde nacen mis obras desde mi estudio personal. Mis obras estan disponibles también online. puede contactarme en yuditvidal@hero.cult.cu gracias!!!! Saludos trinitarios. Yudit Vidal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yudit Vidal Faife also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Been to Yudit Vidal Faife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing