We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely beautiful Trinidad”

Casa Colonial Felix
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Colonial Felix
Ranked #136 of 348 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Wellington
2 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful Trinidad”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We knew we were in for a treat when we learned we'd booked a colonial house that was 200 years old! It was a beautiful place to stay and within walking distance from the historic centre.

My Spanish is by no mean fluent but we were still able to have good conversations with Felix and Mercedes. They're both lovely laidback hosts and very helpful. When Felix learned that my girlfriend was a horse rider he booked a horse trek tour for us into the jungle with a friend of his.

We'd also suggest taking up the offer of a least a couple of dinners at Casa Felix. Cuban food is simple, but still very tasty.

The beach is a little far and you'll need to take a taxi, but it's very warm even in their so called winter!

We wished we could have had more time to spend in Cuba, but we're glad we stayed here in Trinidad.

Room Tip: Definitely take Felix and Mercedes up on the offer of home cooked Cuban food at least once during yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
19
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

With big clean rooms in a spacious Casa with a wonderful multi-level rooftop patio, this was our favourite stay of our 3 weeks in Cuba.

Felix & Mercedes are reserved but friendly and helpful in every way. We enjoyed breakfast every day and dinner on our last of 4 days at their Casa, and they catered to all our requests.

Ours was one of two rooms on the second (upper) floor. I think they have another 1 or 2 on the main floor. The rooms are set back a good ways from the street which keeps the noise level down. No escaping the neighbour's rooster though.

Close to Parque Cespedes and the train to Valle de los Ingenios. A pleasant 10-min walk to the center of town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

A great place to stay in an absolutely charming town. We were on a 4 day away-trip from Havana and this casa was all we wanted and more - Great value: clean bedrooms/en-suite bathroom, well ventilated and friendly family & staff, Fabulous evening meal(worth experiencing at least once) and breakfast(worth experiencing at least once each morning?). The casa had a chilled & quirky patio garden and a great roof terrace. It was a short safe walk from the action and the owners were very helpful in local knowledge, tours and taxis.
We were introduced to this casa by Raul and Monica (based in Havana) - raul@cubaparticular.com who can assist and look after all your holiday arrangementswhen travelling throughout Cuba.
Relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Upstairs is preferable - quieter and nearer the roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

An excellent casa in a great location. Good, clean rooms with en suite bathrooms and an outdoor terrace. Very helpful family who also helped with trips in the area and back to Havana by arranging efficient, cheap taxi transfers. Superb location. We can recommend an evening meal in the house as well as the good breakfasts.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolfrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mullaghbawn nul United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I would highly recommend this Casa for its tropical breakfasts, evening meals and excellent location in Trinidad, Cuba. You are walking distance from Old Trinidad, a World UNESCO Heritage Centre, which has lively Cuban music and lots of Art Shops.
The couple who run it have quite limited English and if you have some Spanish it is an advantage. However this is not an obstacle.
We got a good steer from the couple on local attractions including a walk in a tropical forest. They recommended an excellent vintage Taxi which took us on local trips.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FOB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
8.0 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.3 mi away
Hostal Los Hermanos
Hostal Los Hermanos
#91 of 215 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Rocaverde
Hostal Rocaverde
#67 of 348 in Trinidad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hostal Cuba
Hostal Cuba
#6 of 215 in Trinidad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Colonial Felix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Colonial Felix

Property: Casa Colonial Felix
Address: Lino Perez 158 | entre Pedro Zerquera y Frank Pais, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 348 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing