We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts and lovely house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Hostal Rosa de Saron
Ranked #96 of 378 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I've stayed with Tomasa and Barbaro more than ten times now. Staying with them is always a pleasure and I wouldn't wish to stay anywhere else in Trinidad. The beds are comfortable, the food is good and the conversation always entertaining. They both speak English and are very knowledgeable about Cuba. Their son has an old American taxi which is an added bonus. They have recently added another first floor terrace which is lovely to sit out on in the evening.

Tomasa and Barbaro are constantly striving to improve and please their guests who, I am sure, must all think as I do about their stay with them.

Room Tip: The front room is very large with three beds and a balcony overlooking the street, while the rear ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 32 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

My father and I gave traveled through Cuba for 2 weeks. We stayed at this Casa for 2 nights in January 2013.

The owners were very polite and helpful. They welcomed us and took our baggage to our rooms. Their English was decent. The woman was a very good cook. Since the food in most casa particulars is always quite the same, we were very happy to get great orange juice at breakfast, delicious tomato-sauce accompanied with the shrimps etc. (It was a nice extra)

The room we got was spacious, the shower had hot (and plenty of) water and the airco was very modern: it didn't make a lot of noise, which was a contrast to some other casas we've stayed in.

Having stayed in casas in Viñales, Cienfuegos, Camaguey and Santiago de Cuba, without a doubt Hostal Rosa de Saron was the best!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birger83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
Thank chiabar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank antonino l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joyce-jasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vildansit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0 mi away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
7 reviews
0 mi away
Hostal Casa Cubata
Hostal Casa Cubata
#319 of 378 in Trinidad
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
#89 of 244 in Trinidad
3 reviews
0 mi away
Hostal Cecilia Trinidad
Hostal Cecilia Trinidad
#125 of 244 in Trinidad
4 reviews
0 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#10 of 10 in Trinidad
1,711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Hostal Rosa de Saron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Hostal Rosa de Saron

Address: Clemente Pereira # 43, Entre Simon Bolivar y, Francisco Zerquera, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing