We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hosts and a beautiful casa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Brisas de Alameda
Ranked #1 of 364 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed 2 nights with Johan and his wife Cristal and their adorable little boy and had a wonderful stay. Johan has done wonders with the place, he has restored the casa beautifully, giving it a Spanish hacienda feel. The room we were stayed in, is very well done and finished with all the modern amenities. Johan is a wonderful cook and a very considerate host, he made me a soothing tea every evening to help me sleep when he learnt I have problem sleeping. And it worked! We enjoyed our stay immensely and hope to return soon. The location of the casa is very close to Plaza Mayor (the town centre), a quick 5-10 mins walk, ideal for roaming the town on foot. There is a good craft market close to the town from his place, where we did some shopping.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lotuscharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 337 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

I stayed in the just-completed second room in this beautiful Casa for 3 nights.

It was my best Casa-experience-in-Cuba for various reasons
- lovely house and quiet garden, ideal to relax in, private and lots of space
- the best food I had in 3 weeks Cuba (Johan lived and worked as a cook in France for a few years, and his dishes were all superb)
- a fantastic dining area, which together with the food made one feel like one was dining in a very exclusive restaurant
- quiet rooms with a charming feel (it's a crossover Meditteranean/Cuban architecture, tending a bit to minimalism, in a very nice way). All materials, fittings and furniture have been chosen with much thought and a good eye for detail and high quality.
- perfect location (close to the sights)
- fair prices and never the slightest feeling of pressure to consume
- and last but not least, Johan and his wife are very friendly, helpful, dynamic hosts, speaking many languages (Spanish, French, English), with interesting conversations.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rolandinho10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pascale35230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corinapelaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dkuentz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
7.9 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
227 reviews
4.8 mi away
Club Amigo Costasur
Club Amigo Costasur
#1 of 1 in Playa Ancon
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
#7 of 364 in Trinidad
404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#19 of 364 in Trinidad
126 reviews
4.6 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Brisas de Alameda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Brisas de Alameda

Address: Jesus Menendez # 84 | E/ Agustin Bernaz and Colon, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our colonial, family home is in the 18th century zone of Trinidad. I have restored and rebuild it using traditional techniques. We offer 2 rooms with modern comfort in our house. With beds of 185x135 + 185x85 or two 185x85, as well as private, ensuite bathroom, ceiling and floor fan and minibar. You can enjoy our offer of drinks and meals in our patio or dining room. Preparing your Cuban meals with a French finishing touch is my passion. We speak spanish, french and english.Musea and entertainment venues are all at a few minutes walking distance. Trinidad is at a distance of 12 km from Playa Ancón. Tours to explore Valle de los Ingenios and Topes de Collantes are offered locally.Looking forward to having you as my guests,Johan ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing