We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Nearby Hotels
$282
$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Ancon(Playa Ancon)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Ronda(Trinidad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,745)
Filter reviews
1,745 results
Traveler rating
139
458
504
341
303
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
458
504
341
303
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 1,745 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

An all inclusive hotel by the sea. Lovely situation and beautiful beach.But poor room - keys wouldn't work, then the door wouldn't lock when we left the room. The food was just average - apart from the tiny El Marino restaurant where the food and the Staff were great.Otherwise I was not impressed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogclarke36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel is on the most idyllic beach I've ever been on, our room was less than 100 yards away. We were able to spend time under the palm trees taking in the views & listening to the waves. The sea was warm & calm, absolutely perfect. The hotel grounds were pleasant enough & the room adequate . There was no where to hang the shower, which was inconvenient. That's where the good news ends I'm afraid . The drinks were very poor. You had to queue in the evening, & only got a glass if you asked for one. A plastic cup had to suffice! Not quite the same. I found a coffee & brandy was the best drink to order. The food in the buffet was very unappetizing. I did try some stewed steak, & some mushed up fish, which tasted ok, but was not very inspiring. Breakfast omelettes were ok, but be prepared to queue. The best food was the burgers in the snack bar. Thankfully we were only there for a couple of nights. If there was somewhere close by to eat and drink, I might be tempted to stay in this location again, as it was so lovely, but the catering really let it down. Trinidad itself is lovely & well worth the visit. It costs 10 CUC, which is about £6 in a taxi each way. Make sure you have a canchanchara cocktail (but not in the hotel bar!) they are served in a little pottery cups and taste great, especially if you have a sore throat. They are the local drink, made with honey, delicious!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank jillieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We spent 4 nights at the Brisas Trinidad at the end of our tour of the west of Cuba. We were anxious about staying at an 'all inclusive' as we tend to prefer the small and friendly approach and had stayed in B&Bs for most of our trip. The Brisas exceeded our expectations. It is set on a lovely beach in spacious grounds. At no time did it seem over crowded. The staff were friendly and helpful. We tried the salsa and aqua aerobics lessons with the animation team which was good fun....also spanish lessons with Kenia were really great. We mustn't forget Rudi in the Havana Bar....he mixes a wicked cocktail, particularly his Pina Colada!!
Really good for a few days winding down and relaxing.

Room Tip: High floor with sea view are nice, although palm trees do block most of view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CarolandRog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is my third time at this hotel, it feels like home. The staff are very friendly and quite helpful, The hotel needs some upgrades, but they do the best they can. The water system definitely needs some work, it is difficult to control the temp. in the shower, it is very hot if you are not careful. The food is fair, sometimes when it is supposed to be hot it is warm or on the cool side. The Italian, Seafood and Cuban a la carte restaurants at the resort are quite good, I have never had a poor meal there at any of these restaurants. The entertainment staff are very nice, occasionally there is a problem with audience participation, then that makes it hard for the staff to put on a show. Douglas's aquazumba, aqua fitness and salsa classes were wonderful, he has so much patience for all the people with 2 left feet (myself included). The city of Trinidad is close , a 10 minute taxi ride and is worth going to see. Many very good private restaurants there, ask Douglas where he would recommend , he is very helpful. The beach here is beautiful . I would recommend this resort for a lot of R and R.

Room Tip: due to poor knees I ask for the ground floor but the third floor of this resort offers the best view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Connie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We enjoyed our two-week stay here on the beach. Although there was a lot of coming and going at the hotel, the beach is very nice and quiet, as well as being public, which is nice. We had a nice room in block 8 on the third floor overlooking the lagoon and Trinidad in the distance. The real problem here are the biting insects, much worse than other destinations in Cuba that I have visited. The food is so-so at best, but much like other similar hotels in Cuba. The staff was mostly friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Naiza who looked after our room. The evening shows and the entertainment in general were much too loud. The shuttle bus into Trinidad is great, return trip for 2 CUC, takes 30 minutes. It would be helpful if the rooms had screens to keep out the bugs.

Room Tip: Block 8 or 9, second or third floor
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bullj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews