We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I should have had dessert first”
Review of Paladar Estella - CLOSED

Paladar Estella
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“I should have had dessert first”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

When you're tired of rice and beans, the salad here is divine. But I'll tell you that the chocolate ice cream I had with this honey like cookie was hands down some of the best ice cream I've had in ages. If I had had it first, I may have had 2 servings and just a salad. Instead I had the ropa vieja and it was good, but not amazing. I was simply so happy to have fresh veg that was not all carb and fruit that I wished they served lunch too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saavysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    25
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilperton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A fantistic courtyard and great food to match”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Only open monday to friday when we visited, not able to make a reservation, you need to arrive early to make sure you get a table as this is a very popular restaurant and rightly so. Their house speciality of shredded lamb is out of this world and comes served with a great selection of side dishes all for a really reasonable price.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Collins B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarvenpaa, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tasty food and nice atmosphere”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Really nice place. It is hard to find. You just have to knock on the door or just open the door. Someone will come. Restaurant is so popular that they dont have to advertise. We had to wait with granma in the lobby. Then we got a waitingplace in the garden. But actually quite fast we got a table.

It is really nice place and finally food had some taste. Service is friedly and it is really relaxed place.


Try the "ropa viejo" it is excellent.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jukka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place with very good food!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This place is a great place to eat.
The food is very good and it is not to big. So you can enjoy your food in a nice/quiet setting!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank pvdochtend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A non so much marketing restaurant”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Food is good and people are welcoming.
But be careful with the extra-food or driinks, prices will rise suddenly.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarcStephany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paladar Estella also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing