We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food , great atmosphere”

Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander
Ranked #8 of 120 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sarlat-la-Caneda, France
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food , great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Nicely decorated restaurant, friendly staff, menu more varied than most places, food more elaborately prepardd, with qn effort in the pressentation, serve wine

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank lesfilolies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    126
    34
    11
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Havana
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice resturant very good food to”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

After visiting D avimart we looked up another restaurant two days later from the list in Tripadviser. And this was also a very nice experince! Nice fresch upgraded resturant with very good food and good service ( that is not common in cuba..). We enjoyed large portions and very good and well prepared food. We had 3 different .main courses, and the lamb and the veal was very good. The languster was ok but not more.
alltogether a very nice and good priced evening with friendly staff. Even the musicians was good/desent ( and that is not very often is our experience...)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nanna20132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Go there when in Trinidad”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We found this lovely little restaurant via our Lonely Planet Guide after first visiting 3 other restaurants for lunch. I am glad we finally ended up here. The owner of the place was very friendly and really made you feel welcome. Actually the entire staff was this friendly. As it was lunch, we just wanted something simple to eat. The food was not extraordinary, but the portion was large and it tasted good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 14NABster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and guitar trio accompaniment”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

great food - Gideon's Sword was a huge kebab of lobster and fish. Also some vegetarian options , I had a lovely vegetarian paella. Guitar trio were excellent. This and Sol Ananda are both excellent, the food in this restaurant is more simple but well done.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaroleC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the best shredded lamb”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

a very good food and relatively large portions. We were initially concerned about eating meat and chicken in Trinidad but we had no problem with two of the restaurants we went to in Trinidad including Cubita. The live guitar performance on the Saturday was great. We ordered shredded lamb and chicken and both were great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AK_pilot4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Been to Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing