We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best shredded lamb”

Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander
Ranked #8 of 119 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Cuban, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the best shredded lamb”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

a very good food and relatively large portions. We were initially concerned about eating meat and chicken in Trinidad but we had no problem with two of the restaurants we went to in Trinidad including Cubita. The live guitar performance on the Saturday was great. We ordered shredded lamb and chicken and both were great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AK_pilot4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    126
    34
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
249 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“One of the best meals in Cuba”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very good quality food, very fresh lobster and fish. One of our best meals in Cuba in two weeks. Staff very attentive and good atmosphere. A bit more expensive than the average but really worth the price. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jorge60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fab cocktails”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had the local 'Trinidad Colonial' cocktail (grenadine, orange juice, rum & blue curaco) which looked and tasted glorious. They were prepared by a delightful and very professional waiter who's English was amazing so we could have a good natta. The surroundings were lovely and spotlessly clean but we couldn't stay for dinner as we'd booked elsewhere. Had we not run out of time we'd have gone back on another night for more cocktails and dinner.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JaCob5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMBelgium
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice setting and good food”
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We found Trinidad to be a little tricky to find a good spot to eat - everywhere there are people trying to bring you to their paladar or restaurant. Our guide books were no great help either so we relied on recommendations of other travelers. This is how we discovered Cubita - a really nice place! Out of all the restaurants we went to in Cuba, this one was probably the nicest interior wise. The food was also very good. Portions are quite big. Service is also very good. Will definitely recommend it to friends!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EBelMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanløse
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food and excellent service”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

One of the few restaurants in Trinidad where the waiter doesn't try to kidnap you from the street (which is an obvious quality in my book). The waiter spoke English very well and was doing a great job throughout the evening. Food was delicious and definately above the average Cuban cuisine. Prices were fair and not more expensive than other Cuban restaurants. As a fun little gimic, there's a wall where you can write a little note or message if you feel like it. Definately worth it to go there for a meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MathiasKnudsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Been to Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing