We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best food I ate in Cuba”

Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander
Ranked #8 of 119 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Buffet, Cash Only, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best food I ate in Cuba”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by the casa owners. I am really glad we went here. Not only was this some of the best service we had in Cuba, it was also the best food I ate while here.

I ordered the rabbit while my wife had the slow cooked lamb. We were warned that the rabbit lakes quite a while to cook and so didn’t mind the wait, besides in the meantime, we were given, bread and butter as well as a free starter to keep us going. The owner also spent a long time entertaining us and ma king us feel special.

After the best Rabbit ever and feeling rather full we were encouraged to write on the wall. This was just a great meal and could not have been better, thanks!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evilcactus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    119
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cute Cubita!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

May 2012..after the previous evening's torrent, skies cleared and our group of expats from Panama (7 gals and a very tolerant guy!) had lunch here upon the recommendation of our fab Cuban guide. Unique decor/restoration with slow-but-gracious service. I don't remember the meal as special (typical for Cuba), but I know our group made special requests and they were satisfied. It is a small place, but quite modern in style. Our guide stopped earlier in the day to make the reso...a group of 9 would have been a challenge to Cubita without a reso.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louise o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luanis, Propietario at Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Google Translation
nuestro servicio se demora el tiempo que por las normas tecnicas debe demorarse un plato , porque no tenemos ningun plato pre elaborado ,todos los alimentos se comiensan a elaborar cuando el cliente lo pide ,es por eso que nuestra comida tiene una excelente calidad ,le garantisamos al cliente la frescura de cada uno de nuestros platos .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great paladar in Trinidad”
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We ate here a couple of times and loved it. Good fish and meat options on the menu with very friendly staff who speak good english (and will offer spanish lessons if you are interested). Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank biggles85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best we ate!”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

this was the best restaurant we ate in on the whole trip and great value.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank vicky s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Been to Cubita Restaurant Bar Santander? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing