We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really lovely casa”

Casa Sara Sanjua Alvarez
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Sara Sanjua Alvarez
Ranked #140 of 368 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We came there because we were redirected from another casa, so more or less by chance. What we found was a little museum like entry hall and a beautiful and cosy courtyard from which two nice rooms are accessable. Both them have private bathrooms.

Sara and her husband are really warm-hearted and very talkative. They made us feel comfortable and welcome. Although we don´t speak Spanish a lot and they don´t speak English we had very interesting and evening filling conversations.

The breakfast is very good, the dinner is fine. Both are prepared by their maid Flora who made the best coffee we had during our 4 weeks stay on Cuba!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dalcamura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mamie59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Popi2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Carles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Debby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
2.7 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.5 mi away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
6 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
#93 of 242 in Trinidad
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Casa Hostal Caridad
Casa Hostal Caridad
#141 of 368 in Trinidad
61 reviews
4.4 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#10 of 10 in Trinidad
1,698 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hostal Cecilia Trinidad
Hostal Cecilia Trinidad
#120 of 242 in Trinidad
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Sara Sanjua Alvarez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Sara Sanjua Alvarez

Address: Simon Bolivar # 266, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing