We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great paladar”
Review of Paladar Davimart

Paladar Davimart
Ranked #30 of 119 Restaurants in Trinidad
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Davimart Restaurant in Trinidad, Cuba, is conveniently located just 20 minutes walk from the historic city center.Bar and Restaurant features. Enjoy the spacious garden with native vegetation can also desgustar dishes in your charcoal grill recreating nineteenth century style.You will enjoy of the best traditional Cuban food or dishes of the finest international cuisine surrounded by a patio Colonial Spanish adquitectura recreating the nineteenth century.
USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great paladar”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Very impressive meal and service. This owner really loves his work. We had the lobster and it was outstanding.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Evan59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We ate at Davimart in December 2012. Fantastic food, wonderful hospitable owners and suberb cook! Of the two weeks we visited Cuba, it was definitely one of the two best Paladers we have eaten at. We were the only visitors at Davimart that night, sort of a private dining experience, very special! Deserves way more visitors. Was a bit of a search to find the place, but worth it! Just ask around, locals will point you in the right direction. All in all, one of the best lobster we have eaten (ever!). Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Florien v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange,NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Davimart deserves it's #1 rating”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I ate here in January 2013. We were the only one's in the restaurant that night. We had a wonderful meal. Salad followed by pumpkin soup. I had chicken with mustard sauce and my wife had beef in red wine. We even had a rather inexpensive bottle of Spanish white wine ($15). For dessert we had volcan de chocolate a small chocolate cake with a hot chocolate interior topped with chantily cream. The whole meal for two with wine cost $40. What a bargin. Be sure and meet David the owner. He is a great guy and a wonderful cook. This place really does deserve it's # 1 rating.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Scubavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Gourmet Food & Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We had an outstanding meal at Davimart. The food was delicious and the presentation was fabulous, the service was super too. This is certainly a five star restaurant/paladar. We had pumpkin soup, grilled lobster and a fantastic dessert. We returned a second night and had just as wonderful a meal. David, the owner is very personable as his staff. You will not be disappointed, you will be impressed!! Muchas Gracias David, for a wonderful culinary experience!! Seating is available inside or outside in the courtyard. Like many paladars in Cuba the entrance door will appear most humble... and this one leads to a wonderful setting and great food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katybud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't miss Davimart”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Like many of the small private restaurants in Cuba, this is someone's home. David had been serving meals to tourists for several years, when he got caught selling food intended for export. He lost his license and went to study cooking in France. He has returned and is doing well. The laws have loosened and he is free to cook up whatever is available.
I had a lamb dish and my wife had langostino Both were prepared well. We listened to some nice music while we dined under cover in the courtyard.
A delightfull evening..

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RoWLee_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paladar Davimart also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Been to Paladar Davimart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing