We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good casa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Marilu y Nelson
Ranked #73 of 351 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Zürich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really good casa”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We wanted to stay only one night, we ended up spending three nights here.
The family is very welcoming, the food is good and the rooms are nice and clean (only small flaw was the missing toilet seat in the room downstairs, but this might also have been solved in the meantime).
The location is great just 2 minutes away from the plaza mayor.
The house has two very nice terraces on the roof and dinner and breakfast are served there.
The car can be parked just in front of the door and the neighboor will watch it for a couple of CUC a day.
A good place to stay, I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LFTravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    23
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
22
47
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2012

I spent several wonderful days here. The food was great as well as the service. The attention that we received from Marilus and Carlos was second to none and we will never forget it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deutschland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Trinidad is a wonderfull city, but if you are staying at casa Marilu it is probably the best part of the whole journey. We stayed longer than we planed before. The familar atmosphere and the warmth in this house, the great food, the terasse with this gorgeous view over Trinidad. Everything is perfect for a really nice stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kruemelkeksmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nysted
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We had some wonderful days with this family. Marielu and Carlos made our stay as if we were at home. They went out of their way to make sure, that even when George asked for coconuts then Carlos went shopping.
If we get the chance we will certainly return to Hostal Marielu. We are over-whelmed with the hospitality we have met everywhere in Cuba and hope that Marielu will get many more tourists.

Room Tip: If you have visited a family you like then take their advice for the next casa particular. We certai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lilli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

hostal marilu y nelson was a warm welcoming casa , it was really comfortable and the food was amazing you really would feel really welcome and treated nice here. we first planned to stay 2-3 days but ended up staying for 10 days because it is just amazing here

Room Tip: the one room next to the terasse
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.0 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#19 of 351 in Trinidad
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.0 mi away
Hostal Los Hermanos
Hostal Los Hermanos
#82 of 221 in Trinidad
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
1,597 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
218 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Bernardo
Casa Bernardo
#39 of 221 in Trinidad
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Marilu y Nelson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Marilu y Nelson

Property: Hostal Marilu y Nelson
Address: Santiago Escobar 172 entre Frank Pais y Jose Marti, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing