We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable room and Delicious food!”
Review of Casa Izquierdo

Casa Izquierdo
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Izquierdo
Ranked #231 of 365 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our stay in Trinidad was difficult because my husband was very ill. Jade, one of the brothers who helps to run Casa Izquierdo is a doctor and as soon as he heard my husband coughing through the night, he popped up to our private room with his medical bag and examined my husband. He then went out and got him medication. All this and he refused to accept any payment. Our food was delicious. I am a vegetarian, my husband is not and the family not only accommodated our different diets but prepared generous meals of fresh vegetables, delicious fish, freshly squeezed juices and sweet fruits for us. The portions were so generous that I had to ask them to not give us so much food. We had great conversations with the family and shared laughter. They gave us good information about the town and also allowed us plenty of privacy when we wanted it. The room is a generous size and includes a fridge, indoor and outdoor table for meals and a private terrace - a gorgeous place to sit and have your morning coffee! We highly recommend this Casa Particular!

Room Tip: Bring your own sheets & towels as Cuban sheets/towels are a bit thin compared to European or Ame...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElCielitoBisbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

Its a great place to stay, Trinidad is beautiful, great people takes care of you
I would like to return once more
Great accomodation, lovely wiew, nice family, great food.
What more could you ask for ?

Go there !!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielGothenborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpaulg102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amll82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v0yageurs_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eli_Sa_Rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
3.1 mi away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
5 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,676 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Hostal Caridad
Casa Hostal Caridad
#135 of 365 in Trinidad
61 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
#74 of 365 in Trinidad
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Izquierdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Izquierdo

Address: Calle Piro Guinart, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing