We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super little Palador” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sabor Tropical

Sabor Tropical
Ranked #53 of 119 Restaurants in Trinidad
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Caribbean, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Cash Only, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Colonial y buen gusto
maldon essex
Level Contributor
104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Super little Palador”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

So friendly! Food tasty and very reasonably priced. Genuinely wanted to make sure you enjoyed your meal. Don't miss this little gem.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank darkangel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    19
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful Parador (Home Restaurant) in a Beautiful Town in Cuba”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Paradores are restaurants in a home environment. They are popular in Cuba and are where you get the real food experience of the country from a local family. We visited the beautiful town of Trinidad, Cuba, last week and had lunch at Sabor Tropical. There is nothing like dining in someone's home, where the food is cooked in their kitchen and if you have to go to the baño, it is their own family baño. The restaurant itself was a room in front of the house - we knew we were at the right place when we saw bongo drums in the kitchen! The food was superb and I had fresh snapper with a tomato cucumber salad - all vegetables are pesticide free.. The wait staff was friendly and very accommodating.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LeonaMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Chicken!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

Best chicken we had on Cuba. Wanted to come back but didn't find it next day. Make sure to mark the address on your map so you don't miss it. Great value for money!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank GB_Ingemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stopped here for lunch and had the best ham and cheese sandwiches yet! Service was great glad we stopped by

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cubalover666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great location, and good food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

In terms of Cuban food, this was one of the best meals my two friends and I had during our 10 day stay in Cuba! Myself and one of my friends is vegetarian and we LOVED the rice and beans (like a bean soup with rice on the side that you mix in). Our other friend really enjoyed the seafood. There was a good variety of options on the menu and the owners were such nice, accommodating guys! We ate here twice and enjoyed it both times. Great location, really close to the internet cafe as well.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JessZais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor Tropical also viewed

Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
Trinidad, Sancti Spiritus Province
 

Been to Sabor Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing