We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freindly, welcoming and special.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Particular - Jesus Pineda
Ranked #187 of 361 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We visited Trinidad in April 2012 and did not know what to expect at our first Casa Particular but were delighted with with our encounter with Jesus who runs this Casa with his family. We stayed two nights but wished we had stayed longer. Jesus was so helpful. We had some fabulous food at his home, on the terrace, which was far superious to that found in many hotels! Our room was clean and comfortable and we felt so welcome and nothing seemed to much truble for Jesus. We would certainly be happy to recommend this Casa to other travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for Casa Particular - Jesus Pineda
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 29 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Just returned home from a trip to Cuba. We had 4 nights at this Casa. Wonderful experience. Jesus could not have been more helpful, food excellent, cheap and plentiful. We celebrated a 21 and 18 birthday whilst there, Jesus organised musicians and cakes on both occasions.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank AnnMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

...was a feature of this centrally located friendly family run casa. Only a short walk to the main sights of Trinidad. The food was excellent and we'd highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraintCatriona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed with Jesus and his family in February 2012 for 5 nights. It was a fantastic base from which to explore Trinidad. The dinners, the wine and the hospitality were only matched by the friendliness of Jesus and his family and friends who made us very welcome from the moment we arrived on the doorstep.
I particularly I liked the rooftop terrace where you can have dinner or just chill out in the hammocks or swinging chairs.
There's an 'honesty' arrangement too - just help yourself to a cold beer etc and write it in the notebook - simple and very refreshing!
Of course you are situated right in the heart of this amazing UNESCO world heritage city so exploring is a matter of 'walking out the door'. Jesus was always able to give advice and directions (he speaks good English).
I would (and have) recommended this as a place to stay in Cuba.

Room Tip: Friendly and perfectly situated to explore Trnidad
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-Osborne-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

stayed here for 3 nighs, we had the end room in the courtyard. The rooms are on the small side and the bathroom was tiny but clean, we slept well, had air con and there was plenty of hot water.The roof terrace is a great escape from the heat and the food was among the best we had in Cuba (shrimps in tomatoe sauce). The family were welcoming and friendly and when our transport failed to turn up, Jesus was on hand to help sort it out and keep us cool with drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Symont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We had a similar experience as one of the previous reviewers booking with cubadirect.
My wife and myself arrived, not met from the bus, and fortunately I speak Spanish.
Having found the accommodation I was taken accross the street to an old ladies house. The room we were supposed to stay in was of very poor standard, even for Cuba. It was nothing like the previous reviewers photos,so bad we refused to stay.
We made our way to Playa Ancon and had a great experience.
The guy at the end of the phone, our so called local contact, basically said "tough" ring the UK.
Advice to fellow travellers, DO NOT USE CUBADIRECT, once they have your money they are not interested. Note also they have a Company LIVE HOLIDAYS.

Room Tip: Do not go there.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaPalmaDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

What made this stay was the family. They were welcoming, willing to discuss lots of subjects and give an insight into Cuban life which we might not necessarily have got in a hotel. The food was all right but our room, very clean, could have been more comfortable. Maybe I am being harsh because nor was it the price of an hotel.

Trinidad was a fascinating city to stroll around and we went on two different days to see the almost 100 year old steam trains on which you can do excursions. The engineer helped us aboard and explained how everything worked. Fascinating.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scotcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
245.4 mi away
Villa Haydee Chiroles
Villa Haydee Chiroles
#22 of 202 in Vinales
199 reviews
123.6 mi away
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
Sol Sirenas Coral Resort
#37 of 64 in Varadero
5,045 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,662 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
5 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Particular - Jesus Pineda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Particular - Jesus Pineda

Address: Calle Francisco Cadahia (Gracia) 228 e | Colon y Lino Perez, Trinidad, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 361 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing