We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa céntica y acogedora. Un trato exquisito”
Review of Hostal Amatista

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Amatista
Ranked #24 of 361 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Goingola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (239)
There are newer reviews for Hostal Amatista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 239 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ammivalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tami85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yves D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
7.6 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
#26 of 361 in Trinidad
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#18 of 361 in Trinidad
126 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
Hostal Casa Jose y Fatima
#8 of 361 in Trinidad
401 reviews
37.0 mi away
Casas Zunilda y Raya
Casas Zunilda y Raya
#7 of 141 in Cienfuegos
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Amatista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Amatista

Address: Calle Piro Guinart no 366 entre Juan Manuel Marquez y Fernando Hernandes Echerri, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 361 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $25 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amatista is a beautiful colonial house, built in the 1700`s. It is located at the town senter, just 50 metres away from Plaza Mayor, and sorrounded by museums and history. Casa De La Musica, which offers cuban music and dancing, is only minutes away. Amatista has two airconditioned rooms decorated in colonial style. Each bedroom has a private bathroom with hot and cold water. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. You can eat a variety of cuban traditional dishes where tropical fruits stand out. In order to delight yourself along with your family and/or friends, we suggest you to enjoy the traditional cuban mojito. Mrs Hiraida Lopez Tellez and mr Jose Luis Garmendia welcomes you and wishes you a happy stay at their house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing