We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“at diego´s it feels like home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Particular Diego
Ranked #295 of 366 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 11, 2013

this casa particular was my home for christmas 2012 and deserved the name ´la familia´.
casa diego was a little walk from the busstation but still in the centre and in a cozy corner away from the carnoise.
clean and big romms with working! aircondition and hot shower.
but the very best: hospitality

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philipp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 36 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2012

Diego and his family are the perfect hosts. They are friendly, warm and helpful. His wife Lysandra makes an excellent Cuban food - fish, meet and other Cuban and international dishes. The guest rooms are very clean, spacious and well equipped. The location of the casa particular is centrally located in Trinidad, only a short walk to the center and Plaza Mayor.

But Diego is not only a good host, he also plays fantastic guitar and chess. We had a wonderful unforgettable time there. I say "Thank You" for all and I'm sure I'll be come back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsten572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Trinidad Accommodation is something i can not forget it. When me and my husband reached there i was just looking of the walls and the colourful bed clothes. It was something i see first time and in bathroom there are everything is available.

I will must say it will nice for everyone if you will reach here. Awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I was in Trinidad for couple of days and I stayed in Diego´s Casa. He and his family are very nice and friendly people. I enjoyed the clean room, morning breakfasts and the best lobster what I ate. The place is centrally located and main squares can be reached by walking in couple of minutes. I was discovering the countryside and nature along Trinidad on Diego´s bike and that was a lot of fun. Thank you for this wonderul holiday, Jan

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
Thank jan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed 3 weeks in Diego and Lizandras Casa, it was the second time I visited this casa, and i felt very well here. It is located 10 minuttes from viazulbus, 8 min. from Plaza Major, 5 min. from Central Plaza and 3 min. from Bus to the Beach.(This is on foot.) The Casa has 2 very nice and clean Rooms with toilet and shower. At this place i was introduced to many of Diegos friends and famely and got to se a bite of what is like to be a Cuban. If you are going to Trinidad i can very much recomend You to stay at Diego´s Casa, they are onest, friendly and full of joy to stay with.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per Lykke G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My partner and I stayed at Diego's casa for three nights and we had a great time. The casa is not far from the city center and has airconditioned rooms with comfortable beds. The breakfast and dinner served where always delicious. We loved the coffee and beans especially. We both will always have a fond memory of Trinidad and this is mainly because of our great host Diego. He made us feel welcome and shared stories of his life with us, singing his song about Trinidad on the guitar, etc. His wife and daughter are also very sweet. We would highly recommend this casa and will hopefully come back again

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathrin_Syd2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This CASA has comfort rooms. Big bed, air conditioner, shower room, and terrace... Diego and his wife are so kind. And they served good dinner(Langosta was fantastic!!) If you get there in summer, you can eat lots of Mango, too!
I was so satisfied with there, so I stayed 4 nights. :)

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 랑게르
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.2 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.5 mi away
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
#137 of 237 in Trinidad
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Hostal Caridad
Casa Hostal Caridad
#130 of 366 in Trinidad
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,689 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hostal Dr. Alexis Martinez Alcantara y Dra. Lisdey
4.6 mi away
Hotel Ancon
Hotel Ancon
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Particular Diego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Particular Diego

Address: Francisco Cadahia 56 | e/ Manuel Fajardo y Jesus Betancourt, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $14 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hostel is located just to 100 meters from central park Cespedes, exchange money cadeca office, financial bank, commercial shops, entertaiment casa artex, agency office, Internet office, are really near our house because of its central urban position. Our hostel is very comfortable, wide and ventilated rooms, air conditioned , cold and hot water 24 hours. we also got a kitchen dinning room for the exclusive use of the tourist . We also got in the third story a wonderful terrace where from you can admire the beautiful outline of the caribbian see and the amazing pretty range of escambray mountains. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing