We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Casa”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa OsmaryAlberto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa OsmaryAlberto
Ranked #13 of 348 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
durham
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Superb Casa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

An ideal base for visiting Trinidad, one of Cuba's gems - a must city for those who love music and dancing (watching as well as participating), A wonderful old style colonial casa, with secure parking on site and clean, comfortable, colour themed rooms. Outside dining in the attractive courtyard was an added attraction. Alberto and Osmary could not have been more helpful and we would thoroughly recommend this Casa to visitors.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gilliandurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    45
    11
    1
    1
See reviews for
83
254
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We spent two weeks travelling around Cuba, this was our second place where we stayed, and it was the best one of the whole trip. Both Alberto and Osmary go out of their way to help with everything and anything you may need. We had a puncture on our hire car and Alberto changed the wheel and put the spare one on - and all that while we were out dancing salsa! He arranged a horse riding trip to the waterfall for us (highly recommended) and even lent us his and Osmary´s cowboy hats!

The rooms are comfortable and clean, and there is a nice patio where breakfast and dinner are served and you can enjoy your drinks there. The food was very tasteful (not very usual for Cuba) with lots of thought put into preparation and details. And the cocktails!! Wow, they are to die for. Because of the friendliness and loveliness of this place we wanted to stay longer, but unfortunately (and not surprisingly) they were fully booked. So we stayed at another place close by (which Alberto helped us find and organise), but we were still coming back for the cocktails!

If you are in Trinidad, you have to stay there! There is no better place to be.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londerzeel, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

very nice and clean casa !
Friendly owners and the food is excellent !!
The garden where you can have your breakfast and dinner is really nice & cosy
Thanks to Osmary&Alberto !
Cloo, Hilda & Francine from Belgium

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloo P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at Casa Osmary y Alberto for two nights. This was the most modern, most clean casa particulares we stayed at. The hosts are lovely people, very nice and friendly. The food is exquisite - by far the best we had during our 2 weeks stay in Cuba (including other casas, hotels and restaurants), very enjoyable. Our room was spacious and tidy, with the fridge full of cold drinks, the bathroom was modern, nice and clean as well. Besides, there is a large patio to enjoy your meals / coffee / other drinks and that gives you the occasion to exchange the experience with other tourists who stay at the casa if you want to, however there is a great sense of privacy when needed. Roof terrace available as well. There is also open-air garage space to park 2-3 cars. Feels very secure and could not be more satisfying.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monczak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Osmary is a really great man who will do his best to attend to all you needs. When you arrive to his house, you will be offered a free welcome drink (btw a very tasty one) and tips about what to see in Trinidad. If you are coming by a car, you can park it safely inside the house (in which case I recommend to ask Osmary to park your car because the entrance way is a bit narrow).
The rooms are decorated in a modern style, they have an A/C, fridge and comfortable bed. The garden where you can have your breakfast and dinner is just lovely.

As many people mentioned here - their cook is extremely talented. In Osmary´s house, it`s not just the taste, but also the way the food is served what matters (which is definitely not a common approach in Cuba)! Grilled fish was an unforgettable experience for me! I doubt that you would find some other place in Trinidad where you can get a drink, starter, main course, dessert and digestif for only 10 CUC and in a quaity comparable to the quality Osmary can offer. I also recommend to try some of the delicious cocktails.

If I ever travel to Trinidad again, Casa Osmary will be a clear choice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was one of the best places that we stayed in Cuba. The house is fantastic and in a perfect location, the rooms are lovely and the garden is gorgeous. The food was by far the best part though, if you are staying here don't even think about going anywhere else for your food, you might as well have been out at a five star restaurant with table service, huge portions and entertainment while you eat we couldn't have asked for anything more! If you are planning on staying Trinidad stay here and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

we spent 5 nights at this wonderful casa and enjoyed every minute. great food (even the 'special requests' of our 5-yr old sun were considered), great drinks, perfect location and fantastic hosts. muchas gracias to you, osmary and alberto as well as the whole team!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinhanbao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
8.1 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
123.8 mi away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 63 in Varadero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
181.4 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 78 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,211 reviews
84.9 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa OsmaryAlberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa OsmaryAlberto

Property: Casa OsmaryAlberto
Address: Miguel Calzada No:114 (Borrell) | /Lino Pérez y Camilo Cienfuegos, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 348 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing