We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay in Tania!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Tania y Familia
Ranked #175 of 351 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Barneveld, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice stay in Tania!”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Thank you Tania and family, we very much enjoyed our stay at your casa!
Good room, large bathroom, very clean! Also we had very good breakfast and dinner at your place!
Right in the middle of Trinidad, within walking distance of all the sight seeing places!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frederiekerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
16
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we actually booked a room in the house of her cousin and she told us something about two houses that belong to her casa. and that we will be brought to the other place (not her nice one) into the honeymoon suite. so we ended up at tanyas place. she and her parents are nice people, but compared to all the other casas we stayed, this place belonged to the worst ones. the rrom was small and although it was clean, we felt uncomfortable there. the pig stall was next door and we couldn ´t enjoy the smell and the noises. we had breakfast there, the cheese and the butter were fould and we got diaria that day. so after one night we left and found ourselve a better place to stay.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lydia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed at Tania's for 4 days on our recent two week holiday in Cuba. We were originally scheduled to stay with Tania's cousin, and as is the norm in Cuba, if one casa is full you are accommodated in relative or friend's casa instead. Tania's father Jorge greeted us as we arrived from the bus. We were immediately impressed with their family's home, and the back patio and guest bedroom. It had a double bed, en suite bathroom, and working air con and fan. Everything was clean, and there was plenty of hot water Jorge made us fresh juice and we relaxed on the patio while we checked in. Tania arrived later and she made us feel very welcome, and gave us some advice about booking any trips or what to see around Trinidad. We ate dinner most nights at Tania's - amazing food, much better than any of the restaurants - lobster, shrimp, chicken, soup, salad, rice and beans - all freshly made and huge portions! Breakfast was equally impressive, fresh fruit platters, omlette, amazing coffee, bread, cheese and fresh juice. Tania's mother did our laundry for us, we were asked to pay what we thought was fair - and it was so clean and neatly folded for us, really worth it! We spent alot of time at Playa Ancon, the beautiful nearby beach - which Tania helped us organise transport to. We also walked round the museums and soaked up the atmosphere round the town. On our last night we hiked up the hill to where the radio tower was (on Tania's recommendation) to see the views over Trinidad at sunset - incredible and highly recommended! One afternoon we simply sat on the patio at Tania's reading our books in the sunshine, it's that kind of place you can chill out, with Miso the cat for company. Tania's English is perfect, her family are lovely, the food great - everything we needed was arranged no problems. We can happily recommend Tania's place to anyone staying in beautiful trinidad! Thank you Tania!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmapalmerGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

We went with friends to Tania's for dinner on the last night of our stay. I wish we had discovered this earlier. The food was wonderful and there was WAY too much of it! I could have eaten the soup and been more than happy, but there was also rice, paella, fried bananas, coffee, and more. We had to be rolled out of there!!! The coffee was amazing. Much better than the resort we were at! Next visit to Trinidad we will definitely stay here. Tania is a complete sweetheart and her family was wonderful as well. We were very happy with our experience at Tania's. The patio where we ate was beautiful and so peaceful. I really wish we had found out about this earlier, but live and learn and we will see Tania hopefully in April when we come back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laura_and_roger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were in Tania's casa during only 2 nights (2 couples from Russia) and Tania recommended very interesting program of our visit: great horse trip to waterfalls and really great restaurants in the neighborhood (named “La ‘Corrunia” or smth like that) with salsa lessons. Besides, Tania made tasty dinner with huge portions, nobody could finish the meal. Breakfasts were very tasty and big enough, including several fresh juices, self-made cookies, fruits, eggs, meat, etc. The rooms were very clean, the water pressure and temperature were nice. Tania speaks English very well. We highly recommend staying in this casa. It's very good choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlyaVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I felt blessed to had been recommended this casa in Trinidad. Tania, who can speak perfect english, was just like my guardian, who accompanied me to a festival, called upon her neighbours to treat me to a foot massage and some ice-cream and made me feel 'at home', along with the erst of her family. The table was always filled at meal times. The room is spacious and clean, leading to a cozy and large back court-yard. Location is fantastic. Without a doubt - the "home" to stay in Trinidad.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Austria, Austria
Level Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We got there only because the case which had been recommended to us was full. So we were asked if we want to have look at the casa of Tania (we were accompanied by Tania's aunt).

I don't know exactly why, but I instantly fell in love with this place. The room is very spacious, the shower (has already been said) is the best in Cuba, but the best is the family itself. We were offered juices, fresh fruits and a coffee just after we had arrived. And it was like that every day in the afternoon, after having returned from our trips.

Do not lose time on searching a restaurant - go to eat at the casa! We had fish, lamb and chicken, and it's hard to decide for number one!

If we come back to Trinidad, Tania is the place where we will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christof B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.2 mi away
Hostal Los Hermanos
Hostal Los Hermanos
#82 of 221 in Trinidad
74 reviews
4.4 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Bernardo
Casa Bernardo
#39 of 221 in Trinidad
69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal Rocaverde
Hostal Rocaverde
#69 of 351 in Trinidad
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Tania y Familia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Tania y Familia

Property: Hostal Tania y Familia
Address: Calle Jose Marti No. 417 | bet e. Santiago Escobar y Fidel Claro, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing