We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and welcoming.”
Review of Casa Noemi y Otto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Noemi y Otto
Ranked #62 of 351 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Friendly and welcoming.”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Excellent hosts who were both very welcoming (and their son). There is a lovely roof terrace outside the 2 upstairs rooms where you can sit and relax.

Noemi also serves up an excellent evening meal with starter, main, dessert and coffee for a very reasonable price.

Otto can arrange a number of activities if you wish. We tried the salsa lesson and hore riding which were both excellent.

We would whole heartedly recommend staying here and if we return, we will be sure to stay here again.

Room Tip: The 2 upstairs rooms are right on the terrace. All 3 rooms are comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithlasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    11
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
13
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband (fiancé at the time), myself and a friend of ours all stayed at Noemi and Otto's casa for 5 nights. We would've stayed there for weeks if we could.

Upon our arrival at the bus station in Trinidad, we were greeted by an adorable man who introduced himself as Otto. He escorted us to his gorgeous colonial home and we were welcomed by his lovely wife Noemi and one of their helpers.

We occupied both rooms on the upper level so we had complete monopoly over the terrace where we spent almost every night smoking cigars, sipping on rum and admiring the constellations that you tend to miss out on when you come from a big city (NYC for us and Paris for our friend).

We ate every breakfast and dinner at their casa which always consisted of large quantities of delicious home-cooking. Beer flowed endlessly, desserts were always offered. We felt like we were having dinner at our aunt and uncle's house.

On our first day, we inquired about bike rentals and within minutes, the bikes were delivered to their house. We inquired about scuba diving and within minutes, a certified dive master (we loved this guy too!) manifested. This is what life was like for us in Trinidad--ask and you shall receive...within minutes.

As previously mentioned, their casa was a beautifully laid-out colonial home with open air and tons of natural light. The food was amazing. So amazing that we didn't feel the least bit guilty about not exploring the local restaurants. But the biggest draw was the connection that we made with Noemi and Otto. Despite the slight language barrier (we were able to communicate in spanish at an intermediate level), we spent a good deal of time discussing Cuban politics and real-life experiences for the locals. They spoke to us candidly about the taboo culture that Americans are sheltered from. We were very touched by their openness.

At the end of our stay, we were all very sad to leave with tears welling up in our eyes and we truly felt like we had just spent a wonderful time visiting our family.

Someday, we will definitely return to Trinidad and we will definitely stay with Noemi and Otto.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DhaleP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at Noemi and Otto's home in Trinidad. Initially we were supposed ti stay only for 2 nights, but we ended up staying a whole week! They were incredible, and Noemi was always making sure we had everything we needed. We really felt like home. The room was impecably clean, the terrace was great for relaxing at the end of the day, and Noemi's cooking was superb!
We recommended this house to some friends of us who stayed in Trinidad and their experience was also amazing. We are planning in going back to Cuba and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_povoas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Otto and Noemi have been hosting us for three nights in our stay in Trinidad. The perfect house, big, nice, clean, amazing terrace, really good food as Noemi is such a great cook (gambas were so good as the chicken!). They treated us, really perfect location, 10 minutes walking from Plaza Mayor. We would definitely go back to them if we go back to Trinidad. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alecaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This casa is a beautiful colonial building in the citycentre of old Trinidad. The owner Otto is a great man. He is very helpful. They rent two seperate rooms with a private bathroom and a private roofterrace. The food is also very good. If you have a car you can park it safely in the garden of their neighbours. I would definitely recommend this casa to anyone who is planning to visit Trinidad. For pictures check: https://www.mycasaparticular.com/ss002

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReizigerB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#19 of 351 in Trinidad
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hostal Los Hermanos
Hostal Los Hermanos
#82 of 221 in Trinidad
74 reviews
4.5 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#8 of 11 in Trinidad
1,597 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Noemi y Otto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Noemi y Otto

Property: Casa Noemi y Otto
Address: Rosario 205, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 351 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Trinitarian village's beautiful house, constructed in the first half of the past century, with colonial style, placed to solo 150 meters of the historic helmet of the city, open his doors to do Trinidad really unforgettable his visit. A beautiful garden, adorn his inside and they captivate tourists ' attention. Elegance, hospitality, high cuisine and good taste are mixed by his hosts, Sr. Otto and Noemí to offer a service with higher quality. The position of the house in the center of the village permits the easy access to tourist points of concern. The zone is pretty, central and very safe. Two let double rooms with two beds and very ventilated, interior and private restroom, cold and hot water 24 hours, air conditioning, fan, portal, two welcoming terraces. English is spoken. SERVICES THAT WE OFFER: Excellent gastronomic services characterize the house. Rich and nutritious breakfasts to start with the day. The dinner offers from traditional dishes Cubans to more succulent preparations with all type of seafood, pig, lamb, chicken and rabbit, in addition to the plateful of the house: Chicken to Beer. Cocteleria. Tourist general information. Confection of itineraries. Dry cleaners. Taxi Contacts with another houses of lodges. Classrooms of Spanish tongue. Sauce Classrooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing