We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely the highlight of our trip”
Review of Hostal Buenavista

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Buenavista
Ranked #144 of 368 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Casa of Guille and Viola is ideally located, with a wonderful view on the sea and the river. To the sea it's just a walk of 60 m. aprox. and there is plenty of shadow. Guille and Viola are charming and friendly and made us feel like at home. They were very interested in us, our backgrounds at home, and our impressions regarding Cuba. Furthermore they gave us very interesting insights in the cuban daily life. The food was very nice and the room was great (we were in the lower one). The shower was a bit basic but ok. The kids felt very comfortable too and the owners were very nice with them. We were really sad when we had to leave...

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familia_en_viaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Everything about our 3 weeks stay at Hostal Buenavista was simply fantastic - the location with the sea and the sun set as the backdrop for our dinners, colorful Trinidad 5 minutes away and gorgeous Ancon beach 10 min away. A caribbean dream. The owners Guillo and Viola are the most lovely and attentive people. Some english is spoken and it was very easy to communicate. Great food,if you like seafood your hosts can prepare fantastic fish, shrimps or lobster that the local fishermen bring to the door. Chicken, meat dishes are superb as well.The rooms are very clean, very tranquil. We traveled with our 2 year old daughter and this is a very child-friendly place with lots of shade in the garden during the hot mid-day ours and the beach at the door step.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blomdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

Guillo and Viola are excellent hosts and will make your stay a Cuba experience, if that is what you are looking for. They are very hard working and strive to keep their property clean and up to date. La Boca is a small fishing village located close to Trinidad and Hostal Buenavista is located within a few metres of the fishing boat harbour at the mouth of the river, as well as a sandy ocean beach. The meals are very tasty - we asked to have a more traditional Cuban food and that is what we got, and lots of it. They made us feel very welcome - introducing us to their friends and we spent a very enjoyable Sunday afternoon and evening drinking rum, dancing, eating etc. even though we do not speak Spanish and only Guillo speaks a little bit of English. This is one of the highlights from our 3 trips to Cuba. I would highly recommend going to La Boca - a wonderful laid-back town of about 400 people. Staying at Hostal Buenavista made it all the more interesting - watching the fishermen bringing in their catch and taking it off to sell to the locals. Sunsets on the beach are wonderful and we will certainly be returning

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quadrajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Comme partout dans les casas , choisissez la chambre du haut .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brigittemarcouf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sababu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambres en rdc ou au 1er avec vue mer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank philcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.5 mi away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
3 mi away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
Hostal Mirabal Albelo
#93 of 242 in Trinidad
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Casa Hostal Caridad
Casa Hostal Caridad
#141 of 368 in Trinidad
61 reviews
4.9 mi away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#10 of 10 in Trinidad
1,698 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hostal Cecilia Trinidad
Hostal Cecilia Trinidad
#120 of 242 in Trinidad
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Buenavista

Address: Calle San Jose #3 e/ Real y Rio Guaurabo | Playa La Boca, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Location: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 368 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing